$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christmas Shoppers
Business
Toluca, Mexico
Dec 17, 2010

Exceeded our expectations

We loved the suite concept and the hotel was close to everything. There was a noisy fan in the hallway, but other than that it was perfect. Next time in Houston we will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is across the street. Lots of parking everywhere.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merida, Mexico
Dec 8, 2010

GREAT LOCATION AND A GOOD PRICE.

Our trip was mainly for shopping and we were looking for a hotel nearby Galleria mall. Well this did the job, it is within walking distance of the mall maybe 2 blocks. The rooms were spacious as they are like small suites with french style doors which divide the bedrooms from the small living room. It has a fridge in it and a seperate sink, a kitchennet if you will but without a stove or burners. It has 2 tvs and is comfortably spacious. We requested initally [...] adjoining rooms, since it was 3 of us and were given rooms across the hall from each other. With one quick trip to the lobby, problem solved. For parking you could selfpark o they had valet parking, not really sure if there was an extra charge for valet as we selfparked but I think it was just a tip method.The not so good which is subjective is that the beds were ok, but nothing out of this world, I would have expected them to be more comfortable and although the a/c was at its lowest temperature and it was 50 °F outside it was still hot at times.They have a pool and jacuzzi and a steakhouse and bar in the lobby area.Overall I would recommend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is 0.5 miles away, you just turn the corner and cross the street.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 28, 2010

Extremely wonderful staff

Everyone was so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Apr 15, 2011

good location close to the mall

very nice have every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston TX
May 2, 2011

Awesome Hotel

The room was very comfortable and huge! The sofa was outdated and could use an update. Loved that it had a wetbar and fridge! The pool area was a little small and needed update. The pics were a little deceiving

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was awesome!! Room service did close a little too early. Wish it was available all night.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Dec 1, 2010

Hotel stay

The hotel was very clean. Staff were accomodating and friendly. The only thing missing out of my room was a safe, which I was told some rooms do have them. It was very convenient as we were in walking distance of the Galleria Mall and other shopping areas. I would definitely recommend this hotelto anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Dec 6, 2010

hotel review

was good no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninner
Business
texas
Nov 17, 2010

Last Minute Reservation

Room was great, excellent service and the Omaha Steak House was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the special.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland, MD
Sep 23, 2010

Unbeatable

Hotel staff were all very attentive. Couldn't find the location at first with my GPS. So I called in and was giver perfect directions. Once I got there it felt as if they were expecting me. I was given an upgrade as a SPG member - with all its attendant privileges. I used the hotel restaurant for breakfast/lunch and that too was of a high quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel Great Price

Paid a great price for this hotel, located in a prime location, walking distance from the galleria. Suite was big and nice, friendly staff always clean, room service even went the extra mile to fold some of my clothes that I had on the floor by my bed. Only bad thing is parking is 12bucks a day, other than that this Hotel is Great, would definatley stay here on my next visit to houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top