$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Aug 20, 2009

Good value, too much highway noise

I would stay their again only if i could get a room not facing the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is in an excellent location

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2009

Sheraton Suites Hotel at the Galleria

I visited relatives and the Clayton Genealogical Library was a high point of my visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is close to Memorial Park. I would highlight directions on how to get there and events taking place in the park. Visitors need to know that automobile traffic is heavy.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newnan, GA
Aug 6, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel staff was very accommodating, courteous, and helpful. They smiled when the two long-haired chihuahuas we have walked through the lobby each day. This is a great location right at the corner of the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas city kansas
Jul 28, 2009

the good bad and pricy

I didn't get the room that you booked for me and no one at your office mentioned the parking fee at $12.95 per day or I would have not stayed at this hotel maybe you can help me pay for this?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

check parking prices

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ale - Best Friend
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León México
Jul 24, 2009

Fantastic location and glamorous staying

Chosing hotels by Orbitz has been great all the times because I have had the opportunity to stay at excellents Hotels: W at NY, Nikko at San Francisco and now this at Houston. Excellent low price for a realy good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin City Buckeyes
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 19, 2009

Nice stay.

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton near the Galleria. The location was close to excellent shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was nice but not nice enough to rank 5 star. Otherwise, the reason I am taking the time to fill out this survey, was that the staff did an excellent job making sure we were happy during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right next door to the Galleria shopping area. There are some very nice shops and excellent restaurants just next door to this location.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jul 16, 2009

Excellent in every way

A superb experience from the moment of arrival. Friendly and courteous check-in staff met my request for toiletries. The location was easy walking distance from the Galleria, where I had two business meetings. The hotel is modern and clean, the room was in beautiful condition, the fitness center was very good, with everything working. The staff was prompt -- moreso, they reminded me -- in handling my request for a (free) shuttle guide to my nearby business destination for my next-day early-morning meeting. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Suites for business or leisure travelers and intend to make it my HQ for planned future travel to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Escalante's for Tex-Mex.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lora C
Business
Jackson,Ms
Jul 7, 2009

''LOVED IT''

My family and I enjoyed this hotel,It was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jun 8, 2009

Highly recommend

We actually were traveling to Mexia but chose to fly into Houston & stay overnight @ the Sheraton Suites and drive the next day to our final destination because we have always enjoyed our stays here. The location is wonderful. So many great places to enjoy great food. (Pappadeaux's, Saltgrass or Houston's are all near by). We will return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappadeaux's & Houston's are on Westheimer, Saltgrass is located just off of 610 south.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 22, 2009

great for a business trip.

everything was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria with greta shopping and restaurants are right in the neighborhood.

Back to menu Return to top