$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jacques337
Broussard, La
Feb 25, 2013

BBQ Cookoff

Great place, nice rooms, close to Reliant Stadium!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Omaha Steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio
Feb 28, 2010

Nice hotel. But the incidentals...

This was a pleasure trip to meet with friends and enjoy some shopping. The location was good, near some of my favorite restaurants and also near the Galleria. Parking was $12/night ($19 for valet). Restaurant breakfast buffet and night meals were a bit pricey. But the steak was very good. The chairs in the restaurant were not confortable at all, making one sit on the front edge of the seat in order to be able to get to the food. The exercise room was very good, but you had to go outside to get to it. (It was a bit chilly) Overall, I would stay here again if it weren't for the slow broadband. As an on-line gamer, it just wasn't good enough. Most hotels have better. Between the parking and the cost of meals, I ran up almost $150 in incidentals over the 4 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yia Yia Mary's, on San Felipe Rd. is just down the street from the hotel. Great Greek Food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill SC
Feb 26, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Room was clean and had good amenities. Traffic is awful in the Galleria area and getting into this hotel is daunting if you are exiting the 610 loop. Plan ahead. Also if you like good pizza, I don't recommend room service. Although I know everybody has their own opionion on pizza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2010

Simply excellent

I got in late in the rain. Getting off the highway at the logical location doesn't work. The hotel and staff soon made up for that part. Excellent restaurant, good bar, easy to get aruond once I learned how. Great room. This is a jewel I am coming back to on my next trip to Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 28, 2010

Extremely wonderful staff

Everyone was so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotch Plains, NJ
Nov 17, 2009

Weekend getaway

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always buy your ticket early, at least a month in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonys Place
Business
Mexico
Nov 17, 2009

Great for couples,families or friends

The Hotel has excelent location Its wal.king distance to The Galeria Mall , many good restaurantes arround and withing the Galeria WE always stay at that Hotel and we recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grotto Restaurante Italian Food was very good just 1 block from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Nov 3, 2009

easy and relaxing

Nice size suites with comfortable beds and linens. Nice amenities such as a fridge and couch for a longer stay. Plenty parking and good location in the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Just Right

Clean room, super convenient location, room was well maintained and quiet, and service was very friendly. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top