$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
181 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio
Feb 28, 2010

Nice hotel. But the incidentals...

This was a pleasure trip to meet with friends and enjoy some shopping. The location was good, near some of my favorite restaurants and also near the Galleria. Parking was $12/night ($19 for valet). Restaurant breakfast buffet and night meals were a bit pricey. But the steak was very good. The chairs in the restaurant were not confortable at all, making one sit on the front edge of the seat in order to be able to get to the food. The exercise room was very good, but you had to go outside to get to it. (It was a bit chilly) Overall, I would stay here again if it weren't for the slow broadband. As an on-line gamer, it just wasn't good enough. Most hotels have better. Between the parking and the cost of meals, I ran up almost $150 in incidentals over the 4 days I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yia Yia Mary's, on San Felipe Rd. is just down the street from the hotel. Great Greek Food

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rock Hill SC
Feb 26, 2010

Clean and Comfortable

Nice hotel with a friendly staff. Room was clean and had good amenities. Traffic is awful in the Galleria area and getting into this hotel is daunting if you are exiting the 610 loop. Plan ahead. Also if you like good pizza, I don't recommend room service. Although I know everybody has their own opionion on pizza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2010

Simply excellent

I got in late in the rain. Getting off the highway at the logical location doesn't work. The hotel and staff soon made up for that part. Excellent restaurant, good bar, easy to get aruond once I learned how. Great room. This is a jewel I am coming back to on my next trip to Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jan 28, 2010

Extremely wonderful staff

Everyone was so helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scotch Plains, NJ
Nov 17, 2009

Weekend getaway

Everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always buy your ticket early, at least a month in advance.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonys Place
Mexico
Nov 17, 2009

Great for couples,families or friends

The Hotel has excelent location Its wal.king distance to The Galeria Mall , many good restaurantes arround and withing the Galeria WE always stay at that Hotel and we recommend it 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Grotto Restaurante Italian Food was very good just 1 block from Hotel

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria VA
Nov 3, 2009

easy and relaxing

Nice size suites with comfortable beds and linens. Nice amenities such as a fridge and couch for a longer stay. Plenty parking and good location in the Galleria.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 2, 2009

Just Right

Clean room, super convenient location, room was well maintained and quiet, and service was very friendly. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search