$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 17, 2010

Not Bad at All

Every single contact I had with hotel personnel showed them to be polite, cooperative and helpful. Rooms are excellent, but stay away from rooms near the elevator that face the highway. The roar of the hall ventilator combined with the traffic is constant. The front desk quickly moved me to a nice, quiet room. TV channel selection could be better (no movie channels like HBO, etc.) Suite is plenty large for the cost and bed was very comfortable. Oh, no Coke, only Pepsi to be had in the hotel. Diet Coke folks like me have to hit the CVS before check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 11, 2010

Relaxing, smokefree atmosphere

I was in town to gather with family as our mother was passing on. Shared a room with my sister and we took turns sitting at her bedside and returning to the hotel to grab a few hours of sleep. It was a peaceful, quiet oasis in a difficult week. Comfortable beds, quiet room, good blackout curtains for daytime sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GOOD
Business
mexico city
Apr 9, 2010

GOOD PRICE

NOT IS GOOD ALL TIME IS TRAFFIC NOISE AND NEED PAGE POR SOUP FOR SHOWWING THE PERSONAL STAF IS EXCELENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipopepa
Business
mexico
Apr 5, 2010

good!!1

excelente location, the rooms are ok, but the smell of the resturant beside the lobby was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 24, 2010

Unbeatable location for the great price

I really liked the hotel it was very clean and the staff were very professional and acccommodating! I love the location because you are in "shopping heaven" being in walking distance to the Galleria! I've stayed at various hotels in that location and this was by far the best hotel experience I have had! I loved my room, very nice and the suite was so spacious! I'm a bathtub fanatic, it was a typical hotel small bathtub! Oh well, you can't have everything! Computers in the lobby was an added perk! I used them! No charge! The price was awesome, I couldn't believe it! [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel price for the great hotel! Short walk to shopping was a plus! All kinds of shopping and all kinds of dining! awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel Great Price

Paid a great price for this hotel, located in a prime location, walking distance from the galleria. Suite was big and nice, friendly staff always clean, room service even went the extra mile to fold some of my clothes that I had on the floor by my bed. Only bad thing is parking is 12bucks a day, other than that this Hotel is Great, would definatley stay here on my next visit to houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poch
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent for the price

The location was good for the purpose I came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 11, 2010

Loved it, staff was professional

The staff was very friendly and professional as soon as I walked in. My questions were promptly answered. I didnt realize the hotel was so close to the Galleria, great walk! My room had a living room, and spacious king bed Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Great place to stay for a week

The room was very spacious. The house keeper kept the room very clean. The room had a refrigerator and a coffee bar stocked with starbucks coffee. I used the free internet access in the room. The fitness center was fairly new and had great equipments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria is located one block away. It has a nice food court and great shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HPS
Business
san dimas,california
Mar 4, 2010

elegant

Two LCD screens in a room. That was great experience. Very upscale and immaculate service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top