$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
169 out of 169
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christion
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

Great Stay

Great Valet Service with Quick & Courteous Check-In. I had a great room with a view of the Houston Skyline. Loved having a suite with an actual seperate living room and bedroom. Walking distance to The Galleria and other wonderful places in Houston's Uptown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ale - Best Friend
Business
Monterrey, Nuevo León México
Jul 24, 2009

Fantastic location and glamorous staying

Chosing hotels by Orbitz has been great all the times because I have had the opportunity to stay at excellents Hotels: W at NY, Nikko at San Francisco and now this at Houston. Excellent low price for a realy good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Monterrey
Nov 17, 2008

Good

Excelletn location, totally recomended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very Near Galleria

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 4, 2008

A good value for the money. Excellent location if you are shopping at Galleria

The room was very nice with a large bathroom, bedroom and separate sitting room. There was lots of storage and closet space. It had all the immenities. The location was 1 1/2 blocks from Galleria, which was great. My only complaint was that the sofa was very worn-out and uncomfortable due to extreme sagging. It needs to be replaced. I complained and was instantly moved to another room but the sofa in that room was exactly the same. Overall I was pleased and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Mexico, MX
Jul 25, 2008

Excellent choise

It was a very nice experience with the choise of this hotel, really good in room service and room cleanliness. Sure, when i'm in Houston again I will ask for this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like shopping, Galleria is just few blocks away

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Jul 16, 2009

Excellent in every way

A superb experience from the moment of arrival. Friendly and courteous check-in staff met my request for toiletries. The location was easy walking distance from the Galleria, where I had two business meetings. The hotel is modern and clean, the room was in beautiful condition, the fitness center was very good, with everything working. The staff was prompt -- moreso, they reminded me -- in handling my request for a (free) shuttle guide to my nearby business destination for my next-day early-morning meeting. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Suites for business or leisure travelers and intend to make it my HQ for planned future travel to Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Escalante's for Tex-Mex.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Lake Charles,LA
Jan 31, 2011

Fair price for location

I wanted a hotel in close proximity to shopping and this one was ideally located. I stayed at this hotel last year so I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when asked if I wanted the same room I stayed in the last time. It made the experience more personal. I liked that there was a resturant in the hotel cause I was alone and didn't want to leave the premises. The resturant had good food and ambiance. My out of pocket was 34% more this year. I paid $106 for my room. Last year I paid $79. which I thought was the more appropriate price. Other than the price everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is less than a mile to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 13, 2010

Simply excellent

I got in late in the rain. Getting off the highway at the logical location doesn't work. The hotel and staff soon made up for that part. Excellent restaurant, good bar, easy to get aruond once I learned how. Great room. This is a jewel I am coming back to on my next trip to Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Austin Tx
Aug 8, 2010

Tremendous Staff

the location was in the heart of the Galleria. The staff went over and above to give us the best. I would rate this stay, extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HPS
Single
san dimas,california
Mar 4, 2010

elegant

Two LCD screens in a room. That was great experience. Very upscale and immaculate service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top