$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmen
Business
Jordan
Jun 27, 2010

Trip to Houston

The hotel charge parking fees of $12.80 per day which is somehow expensive. It would be more enjoyable if the rooms have small kitchenette. The rooms were very clean and room service was really good. The reception staff were very helpful. The business center was great with free high speed internet. It was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions are very close to the hotel and very easy access to all locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dixie Drifter
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 26, 2010

Shopper's paradise!

Great location for shoping with all the stores under one roof. Plus a lot of eating places (fast foods) in the store areas at the Galleria and a few resourants. Bed was really comfortable and the rooms were big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was close (about four or five blocks but it may be uncomfprtable walking in the humid heat in summertime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grlin2deep
Business
new orleans, la
Jun 2, 2010

pleasant

Our visit at the hotel was mediocre. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay for self park. We picked the hotel because of the location. Galleria area. It was in the middle of all the places that we wanted to go. The staff wasn't too friendly, I've been to other hotels where we were greeted nicely and formally. Usually if the hotel is not as what you expected, then the staff would usually make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Potbelly was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Regulars
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 1, 2010

Just Okay

We reserved a room for 3 on [...], but received a king bed with sleeper sofa. We would have been better off just reserving a room for 2 and not paying the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a party of 3 to 4, reserve a room for 2 and save an extra $15 or more on your reservation. You'll get the same room regardless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PHILADELPHIA,PA
May 30, 2010

Not too impressed...

It could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bron Sand
Business
international
May 27, 2010

Good stay.. beware of beds, too soft.

Good hotel and excelent location. They also provide shuttle service. The only bad thing (very important) is that they have VERY soft beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ouise's Table, great setting and good southern food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 27, 2010

Nice

Nice hotel. Went on a business trip. Like the fact that it was a suite. Very convenient locations, easy access to downtown and there are lots of restuarants close. Pool was nice. Hottub and gym need improvement though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuxedo, New York
May 26, 2010

Sheraton Suites Houston Galleria

The hotel is not great on service and has a small lobby and an empty restaurant with no other choicesfor food. We expected breakfast to be included [...], which was not and the pool was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Center is around the corner and you could walk to it. It is a great place to shop, eat and have fun during a hot and humid Houston summer day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Selly Belly
Business
Chicago, IL
May 23, 2010

Rainy but a good trip overall

The hotel staff is the best. The manager provided me with breakfast discount cards and I got the same room I was in on the previous stay. Room service was ok. My steak was not well done like I asked but overall my stay was wonderful and spotless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Speaker & Trainer
Business
Asheville, NC
May 13, 2010

Great Location- Nice Rooms

Great Locations and Starbucks coffee in room. Nice clean rooms, good layout and quiet on backend. My only complaint is that they charge $12.99 per night for self park [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top