$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MsUppena
Milwaukee, WI
Dec 28, 2012

Excellent Experience!!

Great location, great value, comfortable bed, clean and beautiful room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Razzous!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merida, Mexico
Dec 8, 2010

GREAT LOCATION AND A GOOD PRICE.

Our trip was mainly for shopping and we were looking for a hotel nearby Galleria mall. Well this did the job, it is within walking distance of the mall maybe 2 blocks. The rooms were spacious as they are like small suites with french style doors which divide the bedrooms from the small living room. It has a fridge in it and a seperate sink, a kitchennet if you will but without a stove or burners. It has 2 tvs and is comfortably spacious. We requested initally [...] adjoining rooms, since it was 3 of us and were given rooms across the hall from each other. With one quick trip to the lobby, problem solved. For parking you could selfpark o they had valet parking, not really sure if there was an extra charge for valet as we selfparked but I think it was just a tip method.The not so good which is subjective is that the beds were ok, but nothing out of this world, I would have expected them to be more comfortable and although the a/c was at its lowest temperature and it was 50 °F outside it was still hot at times.They have a pool and jacuzzi and a steakhouse and bar in the lobby area.Overall I would recommend this hotel 100%

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria is 0.5 miles away, you just turn the corner and cross the street.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin tx
Dec 6, 2010

hotel review

was good no problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bermuda
Dec 1, 2010

Hotel stay

The hotel was very clean. Staff were accomodating and friendly. The only thing missing out of my room was a safe, which I was told some rooms do have them. It was very convenient as we were in walking distance of the Galleria Mall and other shopping areas. I would definitely recommend this hotelto anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigmama
Business
Omaha, Ne
Nov 24, 2010

If you love to shop this is the place

The hotel was very nice, staff members were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigmama
Business
Omaha, Ne
Nov 24, 2010

If you love to shop this is the place

The hotel was very nice, staff members were exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the shuttle.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ninner
Business
texas
Nov 17, 2010

Last Minute Reservation

Room was great, excellent service and the Omaha Steak House was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for the special.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Nov 15, 2010

Pleased with accommodations but not...

Very pleased with the hotel stay. Nice, clean, big rooms; comfortable bed; very friendly staff; easy access to major attractions & highways/streets. Not pleased with the price of parking and fact that they don't have enough self-parking spots for all of the rooms & guests. Had to leave my car parked in the front drive overnight. All ended well, but left me feeling a little uneasy about security of my vehicle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Nov 12, 2010

Decent place at a very good price

Staff was super friendly and helpful. Shuttle driver is happy to drive you to and from local spots. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goode Co. BBQ on the Katy Expressway is worth the trip - very good bbq and unreal pecan pie.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms mac
Business
West Palm Beach
Oct 22, 2010

Great location!!!

All the rooms are suites .. Two rooms with two big screen tvs!! I love the hotel!! Just wish it had a microwave !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Uptown Houston off uptown Houston blvd! Great sushi at uptown Sushi and a great wine bar their too!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top H
Business
Lancaster, CA
Sep 26, 2010

Houston Sheraton

Excellent room. Excellent service. Very comfortable room. Great restaraunt in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top