$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retired Univ Prof
Austin, Texas
Sep 1, 2012

excellent hotel in ideal location

Found the hotel easily on the service road by the loop, had an excellent experience with desk clerk and the receiver in the drive-in parking area while I was registering, and the room was most comfortable and clean, and even quite attractive. Because of time constraints I ate supper there rather than go out to one of Houston's many fine restaurants and found the food to be both reasonably priced and tasty. Good service also. I would happily stay there again when I go for my next check up at the Medical Center. The comfort of the hotel and the fine service more than compensate for the drive over to the Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tuxedo, New York
May 26, 2010

Sheraton Suites Houston Galleria

The hotel is not great on service and has a small lobby and an empty restaurant with no other choicesfor food. We expected breakfast to be included [...], which was not and the pool was extremely small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Galleria Shopping Center is around the corner and you could walk to it. It is a great place to shop, eat and have fun during a hot and humid Houston summer day.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Speaker & Trainer
Business
Asheville, NC
May 13, 2010

Great Location- Nice Rooms

Great Locations and Starbucks coffee in room. Nice clean rooms, good layout and quiet on backend. My only complaint is that they charge $12.99 per night for self park [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsalsa
Business
chicago
May 12, 2010

nice stay

very clean, friendly staff, great rooms with lots of comfort and luxuries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carltun
Business
Chicago
Apr 20, 2010

Impressive hotel

[...]The hotel was very impressive upon entering. It was very clean and the decor was very modern and nice. The restaurant (Omaha Steaks) was also a nice touch. The food was better than average but nothing to go crazy over.The workout room was nice and clean with a full range of exercise equipment and weights. The pool was a bit small but that too was kept clean and there were several families in there enjoying themselves.The hotel room itself was open and good zized. Upon walking through the front door you are greeted by the living room and a large flat screen TV. To the right there was a large counter-top for your toiletries followed by the door into the small but clean bathroom.The bedroom also had a flat screen TV although slightly smaller than what was in the living room.The hotels wireless network was very easy to connect to albeit the connection was pretty poor.Overall the hotel is a good place to stay and is located right in the middle of the Galleria. It took about 15 minutes to get to downtown Houston.To access the hotel was a bit of a challenge because I was not familiar with Houston's 'frontage' roads but once you get used to it you should have no problems getting around. Be sure to bring directions with you!! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Apr 17, 2010

Not Bad at All

Every single contact I had with hotel personnel showed them to be polite, cooperative and helpful. Rooms are excellent, but stay away from rooms near the elevator that face the highway. The roar of the hall ventilator combined with the traffic is constant. The front desk quickly moved me to a nice, quiet room. TV channel selection could be better (no movie channels like HBO, etc.) Suite is plenty large for the cost and bed was very comfortable. Oh, no Coke, only Pepsi to be had in the hotel. Diet Coke folks like me have to hit the CVS before check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern California
Apr 11, 2010

Relaxing, smokefree atmosphere

I was in town to gather with family as our mother was passing on. Shared a room with my sister and we took turns sitting at her bedside and returning to the hotel to grab a few hours of sleep. It was a peaceful, quiet oasis in a difficult week. Comfortable beds, quiet room, good blackout curtains for daytime sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipopepa
Business
mexico
Apr 5, 2010

good!!1

excelente location, the rooms are ok, but the smell of the resturant beside the lobby was horrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit
Mar 19, 2010

Great Hotel Great Price

Paid a great price for this hotel, located in a prime location, walking distance from the galleria. Suite was big and nice, friendly staff always clean, room service even went the extra mile to fold some of my clothes that I had on the floor by my bed. Only bad thing is parking is 12bucks a day, other than that this Hotel is Great, would definatley stay here on my next visit to houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poch
Business
Atlanta GA
Mar 16, 2010

Excellent for the price

The location was good for the purpose I came in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 11, 2010

Loved it, staff was professional

The staff was very friendly and professional as soon as I walked in. My questions were promptly answered. I didnt realize the hotel was so close to the Galleria, great walk! My room had a living room, and spacious king bed Would definitely stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top