$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loudon Co.,VA
Aug 8, 2010

clean & friendly location

We were only there for 2 nights & not much during the day, but everything about the property & vacation was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 2, 2010

Pleasant, well trained staff

Good business class hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nearby shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulyoats
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Not what I expected !

Upon pulling into the hotel we were informed that there is a charge to park my rental car, ???, they have a garage attached to the hotel - what the [*] is that all about - I really didn't care about the money, it was the feeling that before I even checked in I was getting nickle and dimed. Start to check in and the clerk had an attitude when I questioned about the fee for parking - "That's just the way it is"!!! Then she gives me my key card and writes the room number, go to that room and the key won't work. Go down stairs leaving my wife in front of the room and they tell me she wrote the wrong room number (room was 6 floors higher - completely different room number). There was no continental breakfast, fine, so I went to the attached restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast buffet just SUCKED!!! The wait staff were either complete morons or did a good job pretending to be, over priced and below par fare. Went to bed and the mattress was totally uncomfortable - what a major disappointment - you look forward to hotels having great mattresses, and that is why I booked the more expensive hotel, and the comforter was made out of some bizarre material that crinkled if you moved, Ech!!! My wife and I never complain about things, but this experience was filled with incompetent staff, sub par facilities (the pool was leaf strewn the whole time), a terrible mattress that prevented both of us from a good night sleep for 3 nights and a comforter that sounded like distant fireworks if you moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 18, 2010

4 star hotel for 2 star price!!!

it was a really nice/fancy hotel that we got at a great price! They didn't have a king bed room available, but they gave us a two double beds instead. It turned out to be a nice suit with a "living" room and two flat screen tvs. The only thing we didn't care for was the old couch that sank in and the tvs only went up to a certain volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico df
Jul 15, 2010

great location for the price

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motta
Business
europe
Jul 8, 2010

a very good hotel

centrally located hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karmen
Business
Jordan
Jun 27, 2010

Trip to Houston

The hotel charge parking fees of $12.80 per day which is somehow expensive. It would be more enjoyable if the rooms have small kitchenette. The rooms were very clean and room service was really good. The reception staff were very helpful. The business center was great with free high speed internet. It was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

All attractions are very close to the hotel and very easy access to all locations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Dixie Drifter
Business
Omaha, NE
Jun 26, 2010

Shopper's paradise!

Great location for shoping with all the stores under one roof. Plus a lot of eating places (fast foods) in the store areas at the Galleria and a few resourants. Bed was really comfortable and the rooms were big enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Galleria was close (about four or five blocks but it may be uncomfprtable walking in the humid heat in summertime!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grlin2deep
Business
new orleans, la
Jun 2, 2010

pleasant

Our visit at the hotel was mediocre. It would've been better if we didn't have to pay for self park. We picked the hotel because of the location. Galleria area. It was in the middle of all the places that we wanted to go. The staff wasn't too friendly, I've been to other hotels where we were greeted nicely and formally. Usually if the hotel is not as what you expected, then the staff would usually make up for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Potbelly was delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Regulars
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jun 1, 2010

Just Okay

We reserved a room for 3 on [...], but received a king bed with sleeper sofa. We would have been better off just reserving a room for 2 and not paying the premium.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

For a party of 3 to 4, reserve a room for 2 and save an extra $15 or more on your reservation. You'll get the same room regardless.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top