$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tegar
Business
san antonio, TX
Aug 31, 2010

Clean and cool.

breakfast dishes still remain besies a room gate almost whole day. I didn't understand. Where is the staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the parmacy!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dead Man Walking
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 24, 2010

Strike Force Weekend in Houston

Our stay at this hotel was very enjoyable. The staff couldn't have been any nicer or more courteous if they tried. The only thing that we had a concern with was the condition of the mattress on the fold-out couch. It was quite thin and appeared to be well worn. If we go back to Houston this hotel will be high on our list, depending on the location of the activity we are going to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great place to stay if the Galleria is on your list of things to check out. The short to medium walk is minimumized by the free shuttle to most any place reasonable that you may want to go to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Aug 8, 2010

Overall great experience

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and had consistently good service and accommodations. The rooms are spacious, with a sitting area and bedroom, each with its own flat-screen. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The location is near everything in the Galleria. The restaurant was very nice with good steaks, I wonder why it is often empty? Mid-day parking can be a hassle, it seems the allow day-parkers; this is not a big deal unless you come back at 10 or noon, and it is full! There is always plenty of room in the evenings. The pool is small, but always seemed to have people around it, and it had a hot tub as well. The exercise room was small, and separate from the hotel, in the garage. I did not get room service, so don't know how that is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I was not impressed at all with the nearby Canyon Cafe. The service was good, but the food (appetizer, main dish) was poorly served, stale (chips), and dry (corn). I will not go back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin Tx
Aug 8, 2010

Tremendous Staff

the location was in the heart of the Galleria. The staff went over and above to give us the best. I would rate this stay, extraordinary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loudon Co.,VA
Aug 8, 2010

clean & friendly location

We were only there for 2 nights & not much during the day, but everything about the property & vacation was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 2, 2010

Pleasant, well trained staff

Good business class hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nearby shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulyoats
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Not what I expected !

Upon pulling into the hotel we were informed that there is a charge to park my rental car, ???, they have a garage attached to the hotel - what the [*] is that all about - I really didn't care about the money, it was the feeling that before I even checked in I was getting nickle and dimed. Start to check in and the clerk had an attitude when I questioned about the fee for parking - "That's just the way it is"!!! Then she gives me my key card and writes the room number, go to that room and the key won't work. Go down stairs leaving my wife in front of the room and they tell me she wrote the wrong room number (room was 6 floors higher - completely different room number). There was no continental breakfast, fine, so I went to the attached restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast buffet just SUCKED!!! The wait staff were either complete morons or did a good job pretending to be, over priced and below par fare. Went to bed and the mattress was totally uncomfortable - what a major disappointment - you look forward to hotels having great mattresses, and that is why I booked the more expensive hotel, and the comforter was made out of some bizarre material that crinkled if you moved, Ech!!! My wife and I never complain about things, but this experience was filled with incompetent staff, sub par facilities (the pool was leaf strewn the whole time), a terrible mattress that prevented both of us from a good night sleep for 3 nights and a comforter that sounded like distant fireworks if you moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 18, 2010

4 star hotel for 2 star price!!!

it was a really nice/fancy hotel that we got at a great price! They didn't have a king bed room available, but they gave us a two double beds instead. It turned out to be a nice suit with a "living" room and two flat screen tvs. The only thing we didn't care for was the old couch that sank in and the tvs only went up to a certain volume.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico df
Jul 15, 2010

great location for the price

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
motta
Business
europe
Jul 8, 2010

a very good hotel

centrally located hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top