$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ibmike
Business
Mi
Mar 4, 2013

Nice Place, Great steakhouse in there!

Well if you've ever been to Houston you know The Galleria is the nicest area of Houston, this Hotel is right there, i mean you can walk to the Galleria in 5 minutes. Room was pretty nice and clean. There is the Omaha Steakhouse inside the Hotel and Its Top Notch, the Bone in Ribeye with crusted blue cheese is SO GOOD!, fact is it was so good i ate there two nights i a row, serves was also good, it was my favorite part of the Hotel,lol , Just know Traffic in Houston is the worst anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Katy TX
Jan 23, 2011

Nice room, no breakfast

We went to a military ball and wouldn't be able to check in until about 930 at night. I called at around 3 and let them know and they said they would hold our room for us till then. Nice big bed and comfortable suite. Would have prefered to have a comp breakfast, the restaurant charges ALOT for a breakfast buffet. Nice friendly staff and a warm atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Houston Galleria is right accross the street, we could see it from our room. Great shopping and a skating rink to enjoy while you are there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Newark, NJ
Jan 3, 2011

Not bad, acceptable experience

We spent a quiet night in the Sheraton for NYE - room was fairly clean, but definitely had a lingering smell of smoke, despite the fact it was ostensibly a "non-smoking room." Staff was very accommodating about a late check-out. Parking was $13 for one night -- no free parking?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Speaker & Trainer
Business
Asheville, NC
May 13, 2010

Great Location- Nice Rooms

Great Locations and Starbucks coffee in room. Nice clean rooms, good layout and quiet on backend. My only complaint is that they charge $12.99 per night for self park [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs horse
Business
Greenwood .AR
Sep 6, 2009

very helpful and nice staff

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. It is pretty close to the Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Twin City Buckeyes
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Jul 19, 2009

Nice stay.

We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton near the Galleria. The location was close to excellent shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was nice but not nice enough to rank 5 star. Otherwise, the reason I am taking the time to fill out this survey, was that the staff did an excellent job making sure we were happy during our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is right next door to the Galleria shopping area. There are some very nice shops and excellent restaurants just next door to this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bron Sand
Business
international
May 27, 2010

Good stay.. beware of beds, too soft.

Good hotel and excelent location. They also provide shuttle service. The only bad thing (very important) is that they have VERY soft beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ouise's Table, great setting and good southern food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
May 27, 2010

Nice

Nice hotel. Went on a business trip. Like the fact that it was a suite. Very convenient locations, easy access to downtown and there are lots of restuarants close. Pool was nice. Hottub and gym need improvement though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico df
Jul 15, 2010

great location for the price

visit family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 2, 2010

Pleasant, well trained staff

Good business class hotel with friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of nearby shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmsalsa
Business
chicago
May 12, 2010

nice stay

very clean, friendly staff, great rooms with lots of comfort and luxuries

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top