Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
271 reviews
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
Awesome stay

No complaints! Staff was great. The room was amazing. I hope to be back soon! See full review

  • SumBro
  • Nov 28, 2013
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Florist
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.7423 -95.4589
Nearby airports
William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 15.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 25.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (271)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
271 out of 271
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemann Business Trip
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 17, 2011

very good location

I am very enjoyed while I was here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Intelifuel
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Feb 5, 2011

It's a Sheraton.

I was there for an investor meeting during a Texas "winter storm". Now that was laughable by east coast standards, but it shut down Houston. I was impressed when the hotel told it's staff to stay in the rooms and not risk going home. A hotel that takes care of it's staff that well certainly takes care of its customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Peat's Dueling Piano Bar. Pure fun!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Intelifuel
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Feb 5, 2011

It's a Sheraton.

I was there for an investor meeting during a Texas "winter storm". Now that was laughable by east coast standards, but it shut down Houston. I was impressed when the hotel told it's staff to stay in the rooms and not risk going home. A hotel that takes care of it's staff that well certainly takes care of its customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Peat's Dueling Piano Bar. Pure fun!!

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Charles,LA
Jan 31, 2011

Fair price for location

I wanted a hotel in close proximity to shopping and this one was ideally located. I stayed at this hotel last year so I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when asked if I wanted the same room I stayed in the last time. It made the experience more personal. I liked that there was a resturant in the hotel cause I was alone and didn't want to leave the premises. The resturant had good food and ambiance. My out of pocket was 34% more this year. I paid $106 for my room. Last year I paid $79. which I thought was the more appropriate price. Other than the price everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is less than a mile to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lake Charles,LA
Jan 31, 2011

Fair price for location

I wanted a hotel in close proximity to shopping and this one was ideally located. I stayed at this hotel last year so I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when asked if I wanted the same room I stayed in the last time. It made the experience more personal. I liked that there was a resturant in the hotel cause I was alone and didn't want to leave the premises. The resturant had good food and ambiance. My out of pocket was 34% more this year. I paid $106 for my room. Last year I paid $79. which I thought was the more appropriate price. Other than the price everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is less than a mile to shopping.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 24, 2011

Nice place but expensive

I checked in at about 8:00pm that. The front desk clerk was rude and was more interested in talking to a coworker in spanish (little did he know I too can speck) than checking me in. Also You have to pay for parking even though you are a guest I dont ever feel that is right. As for the resturant and bar they were great friendly staff, good food, great service (espically at the bar). P.S. watch out when you take a shower there they have really good water pressure and if you dont close the shower curtain all the way you'll flood the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Houston go out unless you are there alone there is no need to pay out the nose for food at the hotel(it was good though). You are close to alot of stuff.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Carolina
Jan 24, 2011

Nice place but expensive

I checked in at about 8:00pm that. The front desk clerk was rude and was more interested in talking to a coworker in spanish (little did he know I too can speck) than checking me in. Also You have to pay for parking even though you are a guest I dont ever feel that is right. As for the resturant and bar they were great friendly staff, good food, great service (espically at the bar). P.S. watch out when you take a shower there they have really good water pressure and if you dont close the shower curtain all the way you'll flood the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Houston go out unless you are there alone there is no need to pay out the nose for food at the hotel(it was good though). You are close to alot of stuff.

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy TX
Jan 23, 2011

Nice room, no breakfast

We went to a military ball and wouldn't be able to check in until about 930 at night. I called at around 3 and let them know and they said they would hold our room for us till then. Nice big bed and comfortable suite. Would have prefered to have a comp breakfast, the restaurant charges ALOT for a breakfast buffet. Nice friendly staff and a warm atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Houston Galleria is right accross the street, we could see it from our room. Great shopping and a skating rink to enjoy while you are there

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Katy TX
Jan 23, 2011

Nice room, no breakfast

We went to a military ball and wouldn't be able to check in until about 930 at night. I called at around 3 and let them know and they said they would hold our room for us till then. Nice big bed and comfortable suite. Would have prefered to have a comp breakfast, the restaurant charges ALOT for a breakfast buffet. Nice friendly staff and a warm atmosphere

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Houston Galleria is right accross the street, we could see it from our room. Great shopping and a skating rink to enjoy while you are there

Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jan 22, 2011

nice & private for anniversary getaway

Very clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top