$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
View map of 2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ut
Business
washington, dc
Apr 21, 2011

Comfortable oasis

We were in town for a conference. Location was good...lots around. Room was very nice and bed was extremely comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charlotte, nc
Apr 15, 2011

good location close to the mall

very nice have every thing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles from NYC
Business
NYC
Mar 28, 2011

Wow ! ! What a great hotel

The only negative thing experienced was the quality display of the HDTV's in my room. TV volume did not go abouve 16 and remote seems to work when it wanted too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
conce
Business
mexico
Mar 22, 2011

perfect shopping getaway!

The hotel was great. It was just what we were looking for, we were going shopping and it was just a few blocks to galleria. The attention at the hotel was excellent you just felt like home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

galleria, uptown park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mabono5
Business
Newport Wales
Mar 22, 2011

Fantastic Hotel, Great Staff!

I travelled in March 2011, and was greeted with a fast check in. The room was comfortable, spacious, and bed was fantastic. Room service was pricey however was of superb quality, and was delivered to my door on the 15th floor within 30 minutes.[...](concierge) was extremely friendly, and dedicated, and did exactly what he said he would do. I asked him for a place where I could get authentic Cowboy Boots, and a Cowboy Hat. He contacted me within half an hour with full details, and offered to take us there, and return to pick us up.[...]on front deck was very friendly and courteous, and when when ever she saw me in the lobby, greeted me by my name. She made my stay feel warm, and appreciated.I will stay at this hotel again when I return in the future.Overall, the staff were friendly, food was fantastic, pool was refreshing, and a short walk to the Galleria shopping centre. It was clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking out of the hotel, take a right to the end of the road. Good luck crossing the road, took us an hour first time. After you cross the road head right, follow it down a block and on the right left is the entrance to the Galleria.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arlington, VA
Mar 17, 2011

Great Hotel in Houston

GReat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lemann Business Trip
Business
Los Angeles
Feb 17, 2011

very good location

I am very enjoyed while I was here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Intelifuel
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Feb 5, 2011

It's a Sheraton.

I was there for an investor meeting during a Texas "winter storm". Now that was laughable by east coast standards, but it shut down Houston. I was impressed when the hotel told it's staff to stay in the rooms and not risk going home. A hotel that takes care of it's staff that well certainly takes care of its customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Peat's Dueling Piano Bar. Pure fun!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Charles,LA
Jan 31, 2011

Fair price for location

I wanted a hotel in close proximity to shopping and this one was ideally located. I stayed at this hotel last year so I knew what to expect. I was pleasantly surprised when asked if I wanted the same room I stayed in the last time. It made the experience more personal. I liked that there was a resturant in the hotel cause I was alone and didn't want to leave the premises. The resturant had good food and ambiance. My out of pocket was 34% more this year. I paid $106 for my room. Last year I paid $79. which I thought was the more appropriate price. Other than the price everything was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Location is less than a mile to shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jan 24, 2011

Nice place but expensive

I checked in at about 8:00pm that. The front desk clerk was rude and was more interested in talking to a coworker in spanish (little did he know I too can speck) than checking me in. Also You have to pay for parking even though you are a guest I dont ever feel that is right. As for the resturant and bar they were great friendly staff, good food, great service (espically at the bar). P.S. watch out when you take a shower there they have really good water pressure and if you dont close the shower curtain all the way you'll flood the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You are in the heart of Houston go out unless you are there alone there is no need to pay out the nose for food at the hotel(it was good though). You are close to alot of stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top