$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

4 stars
2400 West Loop South, 2400 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027-4204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
184 reviews
Excellent Accommodations!

The hotel was exceptionally clean, comfortable and quiet. I felt very safe during my stay. The... See full review

  • cp22131
  • Jul 12, 2014
comfortable and friendly

Hotel was amazing. Staff was wonderful. Especially David and Mr.Moazzinni. As long as Mr. Moazzait... See full review

  • MRS NITA
  • Jun 9, 2014
This all-suites hotel ensures that guests get top-notch amenities and services, while enjoying their time at the Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria. Refurbished rooms boast Sweet Sleeper beds for a good night's rest, while the complimentary Wi-Fi (fees may apply) and nine meeting spaces aim to keep business travelers satisfied. Enjoy a night cap in the Plum Lounge, where signature drinks include bourbons and martinis or, for those traveling to the hotel on certain weeknights, new wines can be sampled at the Sheraton Social Hour. The private outdoor pool is the perfect place for a dip in the sunshine, and after swimming a few laps, guests can step right into the bubbling hot tub to refresh tired muscles. American cuisine is served up at the Sage Restaurant, where reservations are recommended for larger families and groups.
Key facts
  • 281 guestrooms
  • 24-hour front desk
  • Complimentary transportation within a three-mile radius
  • Flat screen LDC in every room
  • Free high speed Internet
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • 100% smoke-free environment
  • Room service
  • Sage Restaurant
  • Wildplum Lounge

Neighborhood
As the name suggests, the Sheraton Suites Houston is set in the Galleria district close to one of Houston's prime retail locations. If shopping is high on your list, leave the car at the hotel and stroll to the mall for designer names like Hugo Boss, Burberry and Chanel. Evening entertainment is on offer less than 10 miles away in Houston's Theater District, where venues include the Wortham Theater Center, The Hobby Center for the Performing Arts and the Alley Theatre. Internationally - acclaimed ballets, operas, musicals, and concerts all arrive here to perform on a regular basis.
Hints and tips
If you need an early morning wake-up call for an important business meeting, just ask at the front desk and hotel staff will be happy to oblige.

Perhaps you are traveling with your partner for a special anniversary or honeymoon? Arrange for fresh flowers to be delivered through the concierge for an added touch of romance - from roses to carnations or lilies, these bright additions are guaranteed to please.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Audio visual equipment
Florist
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Sitting area
Iron
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.4 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.2 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.4 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.4 mi

Dining

Wildplum Lounge
Sip away the afternoon with your favorite beverage. Evenings find our guests gathered to sample one of our signature Bourbons, Single Malt Scotches, or a variety of designer Martinis, plus an extensive wine list.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (184)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GiaCarro
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 23, 2012

No air conditioning

Does not look like pics. Rude staff, no working air

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alphadog
Business
Newport Beach, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2012

UUUGGGHHH!

Furnishings were well...too well...worn. Street noise from the I-610 made it difficult to sleep. Room service was spectacularly bad with incompetents running the show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palm Beach Garden, FL
Oct 5, 2008

Great Location but Rooms Need to be Updated

The Sheraton Suites Galleria is in an excellent location within walking distance to the Galleria Mall and a 24 Hour Starbucks store locals call Club Starbucks. The hotel, however is badly in need of being updated. Upon exiting the elevator to go to my room, I was greeted with workers in masks, blowing machines and plastic covering damp carpets. Excellent location near Cheesecake Factory, etc., but badly in need of updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
Nov 24, 2009

NOT recommended

The staff including the manager was "unaware" of the pool being closed. When I asked for a return call regarding if the pool was going to open any time during our trip the hotel manager told me that she was too busy assisting guest to talk with me even though I should have been treated as important seeing as I was a guest. Later when I went down in person the manager admitted that she was lying to me about being "unaware" of the pool closure and said that they have been waiting for the city to come inspect the pool for awhile. Besides the pool there is NOTHING to do or nothing around to do. Another group of family members came and were having trouble with the same manager checking in. She would not give any of us her name nor the correct number for Sheraton customer service. When I told her that I was getting irritated and was ready to cancel all the rooms we had reserved, she stated "That's fine." I will NOT stay at this hotel again and I will question ALL Sheraton Hotels if this is the quality of their management staff. The Bell Staff was the most helpful when we asked questions. The concierge wasn't friendly or helpful when we asked what to do/see or where to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DO NOT STAY HERE. It's not worth the money or headache.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bus public transportation
Business
Denver
Jul 22, 2014

Sheraton Suites Houston at Galeria

NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,NO free breakfast,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

NO Free Breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 1, 2011

Sheraton Suites

The water was leaking in the bathroom. The wifi speeds were slow. Not enough soap bars and bathroom towels available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gamal
Business
College Station, TX, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Needs repair and fixes

We reserved two beds for each room and got one bed per room. OK, six floor AC was broken and it was a freezer and very loud, got no sleep. Staff was rude when called for a fix. They do not care. The bathroom needed a fix, toilet was loose and it was very unpleasant odor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Paulyoats
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2010

Not what I expected !

Upon pulling into the hotel we were informed that there is a charge to park my rental car, ???, they have a garage attached to the hotel - what the [*] is that all about - I really didn't care about the money, it was the feeling that before I even checked in I was getting nickle and dimed. Start to check in and the clerk had an attitude when I questioned about the fee for parking - "That's just the way it is"!!! Then she gives me my key card and writes the room number, go to that room and the key won't work. Go down stairs leaving my wife in front of the room and they tell me she wrote the wrong room number (room was 6 floors higher - completely different room number). There was no continental breakfast, fine, so I went to the attached restaurant for breakfast and the breakfast buffet just SUCKED!!! The wait staff were either complete morons or did a good job pretending to be, over priced and below par fare. Went to bed and the mattress was totally uncomfortable - what a major disappointment - you look forward to hotels having great mattresses, and that is why I booked the more expensive hotel, and the comforter was made out of some bizarre material that crinkled if you moved, Ech!!! My wife and I never complain about things, but this experience was filled with incompetent staff, sub par facilities (the pool was leaf strewn the whole time), a terrible mattress that prevented both of us from a good night sleep for 3 nights and a comforter that sounded like distant fireworks if you moved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 2, 2011

Not what we reserved!!!

The description of the room was not at all like what it actually was. [...]it said it had 2 tvs, sliding french doors, inviting 400 something square feet. We got there and they stuck us in a handicapped room that was nothing like this description. I would have said something but the hotel desk clerk already made me feel as if I didn't belong there, and was very rude... Also the hot tub did not work, and I hate the fact that hotels require you to pay for parking as if you have another choice. That is considered a hidden fee in my book. Overall nothing special...would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Suites Houston at the Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GA
Business
College Station, TX
Nov 29, 2009

Houston Sheraton

The unfriendly staff was not willing to satisfy the terms established by [...], which included free parking for one car ($13) and double Queen beds. I was told that a $20 fee will be added to my stay for tow beds even though I stated that I was traveling with a handicapped child. Way to go Sheraton! Now they even discriminate and exploit those in need!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top