$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again! See full review

  • Cassieb11
  • May 12, 2014
10th floor

The 10th floor was recently remodeled. Very nice but I'm sorry to say the lounge left much to be... See full review

  • pttpoisson
  • Feb 9, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, which is conveniently located less than three miles from the airport (IAH). Our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle is always ready to pick up leisure and business travelers as well as convention attendees. When you have time for a break, enjoy championship golf on challenging nearby courses, including Tour 18. Enjoy any of our 419 attractively redesigned guest rooms, complete with wireless High Speed Internet Access and irresistible Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds. Two private concierge floors with added amenities are also available. High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center by the outdoor pool. At the end of the day, sip on your favorite beverage or grab a comforting snack in Drifters Lounge, or savor a tempting classic American-inspired selection at Drifters Bistro. We also offer over 30,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible meeting space with up to 24 breakout rooms, to accommodate anything from weddings to award banquets to corporate business meetings. Our Grand Ballroom features 14-foot ceilings and can be divided into five separate salons. Great service and amenities make the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental an ideal choice.

Hotel Map

29.9452 -95.3314
Area served
Alvin, Clear Lake, Conroe, Freeport, Galveston, Hempstead, Houston, Baytown, Huntsville, Humble, Katy, Kingwood, Khemah, Pasadena, Sugarland, Spring, Tomball, Waller, Woodlands
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 40.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 40
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mike liangwei
Denver,Co
Jun 3, 2012

Fantastic family getaway

pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,pretty good,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Shari
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Hotel was awesome!!!

Great place to stay. Loved it and would go back if I was going to be there again. Basil's Kitchen was a great place to eat and the manager gave us comped desserts after hearing our horror story from our bad flight in from Dallas to Houston. Actually it was no flight. We had to drive from Dallas to Houston, after our flights had been changed to another terminal without much notice and they couldn't get us out on standby. Told us our best bet was to drive and our flights were already prepaid! Friendly and everyone very helpful Room was great and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Basil's was great for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Daddy Children
Dallas, TX
May 30, 2012

The Children's museum

My family went to the Children's museum in Houston which was a few minutes away from the hotel. The room was the perfect size and the beds were dressed with plenty of soft pillows and linen. The pool was also great, (indoor and outdoor). *All at a comfortable price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzychic
Wylie, TX
Apr 9, 2012

Nice room for a very nice price!

I stayed it is hotel with my mother and my daughter For an aau tournament my daughter was participating. The room was very clean and inviting. Food from the restaurant was very very good I know a little bit pricey. 1 thing that I did not like is that i booked a free continential breakfast but did not receive it. I was told that it was not on the reservation. Not a huge issue but very disappointing with my itinerary showing something different they still did not did not honor it. also slow draining shower & broken iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is a club in the hotel on the 10th floor. I went to go check it out it was nice. I did not to go when to enjoy myself I have a good time I just want to see what it looked like. Very doable music and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWeave
Austin TX
Dec 10, 2012

Stayover in Houston due to late flight

Hotel is a really good value at the rate we paid. Close to the airport and airport parking. Quick in quick out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hampton, CT
Jun 11, 2009

Fit for business travel only

The hotel offered nothing entertaining. The pool area inside and out were uninviting. Lounge chairs were broken and left for patrons to use. These areas need to have a more inviting appearance. Hotel bar had no form of entertainment. No restaurants in area, all fast food only. The rooms are clean, airport is close. This is good for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amedeos Italian Restaurant. Ask at the desk, they recommended it. Food was very good and moderately priced. I would not take small children there. Kemah Boardwalk was fun for both the adults and the children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honest george
Arlington Texas
Jun 22, 2012

nice view of the freeway, but great price

Room where I stayed Had a funny smell kind of like a wet rag . view of the room was not the nicest, but defenitely price was great , over all you get alot for under 100 dollars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LizH
CT
Jan 1, 2013

convenient for my needs

Was in town for a family wedding. It was clean and convenient for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
honest george
Arlington Texas
May 30, 2012

Good for the price

Great place for a family. Nothing too luxirous just simple but classy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

hot buiscuuit good breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 3, 2009

Not kid-friendly

We stayed in 3/06 and we were very happy with all they offered. However, I phoned today to find out about the in-room games they had before. After being transferred several times, and no one knowing what I was talking about, they finally decided that they did not have in-room games (with a controller, played on the tv) for kids. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub, however. They are one of a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search