$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
40 reviews
Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again! See full review

  • Cassieb11
  • May 12, 2014
10th floor

The 10th floor was recently remodeled. Very nice but I'm sorry to say the lounge left much to be... See full review

  • pttpoisson
  • Feb 9, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, which is conveniently located less than three miles from the airport (IAH). Our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle is always ready to pick up leisure and business travelers as well as convention attendees. When you have time for a break, enjoy championship golf on challenging nearby courses, including Tour 18. Enjoy any of our 419 attractively redesigned guest rooms, complete with wireless High Speed Internet Access and irresistible Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds. Two private concierge floors with added amenities are also available. High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center by the outdoor pool. At the end of the day, sip on your favorite beverage or grab a comforting snack in Drifters Lounge, or savor a tempting classic American-inspired selection at Drifters Bistro. We also offer over 30,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible meeting space with up to 24 breakout rooms, to accommodate anything from weddings to award banquets to corporate business meetings. Our Grand Ballroom features 14-foot ceilings and can be divided into five separate salons. Great service and amenities make the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental an ideal choice.

Hotel Map

29.9452 -95.3314
Area served
Alvin, Clear Lake, Conroe, Freeport, Galveston, Hempstead, Houston, Baytown, Huntsville, Humble, Katy, Kingwood, Khemah, Pasadena, Sugarland, Spring, Tomball, Waller, Woodlands
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 40.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Hairdryer in room
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston Intl Airport
Oct 11, 2010

great restaurant service, cold rooms

Stayed for the weekend to attend a function at the hotel. Familiar and pleasant atmosphere, personal service in the restaurant but the room temperature was uncontrollable. When on - it was freezing. When off - it was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2010

Very acceptable, as promised

Stayed on a Thursday night and they did not have the NFL channel, so no Yhursday night football!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soli
Business
irvine, ca
Apr 22, 2009

Good Location but needs refurbishment

the bath shower needs more water pressure. the front desk staff were very cooperative and helpful in retrieving my eye glasses which had been left behind in the rental return office near bush airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 3, 2009

Not kid-friendly

We stayed in 3/06 and we were very happy with all they offered. However, I phoned today to find out about the in-room games they had before. After being transferred several times, and no one knowing what I was talking about, they finally decided that they did not have in-room games (with a controller, played on the tv) for kids. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub, however. They are one of a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
East Hampton, CT
Jun 11, 2009

Fit for business travel only

The hotel offered nothing entertaining. The pool area inside and out were uninviting. Lounge chairs were broken and left for patrons to use. These areas need to have a more inviting appearance. Hotel bar had no form of entertainment. No restaurants in area, all fast food only. The rooms are clean, airport is close. This is good for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amedeos Italian Restaurant. Ask at the desk, they recommended it. Food was very good and moderately priced. I would not take small children there. Kemah Boardwalk was fun for both the adults and the children.

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisann
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Convenient to IAH

We are relocating and were in town looking for houses in Northwest Houston. We chose the hotel based on location, but had a fairly pleasant experience at a good price. We were previously in Houston and stayed in the Galleria area--we REALLY enjoyed that hotel and found it to be a GREAT EXPEREIENCE AT AN EQUALLY GOOD PRICE. The stay at The Sheraton by IAH was pleasant and it was great being so close to the airport. My 2 concerns were that on Friday evening we drove around for at least 10 min to find a parking spot....and several other people were doing the same. The second was that the staff attempted to return some dry cleaning to our room on our first evening there, but it wasn't ours. (May have belonged to the previous guest.) We informed them it wasn't ours and they left with the clothing. The following day it was left in our room while we were out. I'm not sure if the guest ever got it back because nobody came to pick it up before we checked out. So, I'd watch using the laundry service at the hotel. If you get your room at a good rate and need to be close to the airport, it's probably a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JTrain
Durango, CO
Dec 3, 2012

No Shuttle and Nobody Answering the Phone

We waited over 30 minutes for the complimentary shuttle and it never arrived. We called the front desk number on the reservation, nobody answered, so we tried the courtesy phone by the terminal exit, nobody answered, we called Sheraton Worldwide, they gave us a disconnected number. Eventually we took a cab. The OK ending was that the person at the front desk immediately refunded us the cab fare, but it took us over an hour (on a 12 hour layover) to get to a hotel that is 2 miles from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BoSox
Business
Houston
Aug 27, 2011

Bugs everywhere . . .

Walls paper thin . . . heard my neighbor until 1:00AM on the phone. AC unit sounded like a jet engine during the night. Worst of all were the bugs in the restaurant, lobby, and room . . disgusting! Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's are a good chain of Mexican restaurants.

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Jul 11, 2007

dirty and expensive

This one was a dirty and very overpriced hotel. Neven seen this. I had dinner and that was bad too. Clean up your act, Sheraton!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 19, 2011

Dog house

It was a business trip for me. There are many dogs and the elevator smells like [*] I never come back to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search