$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Good and clean one night stay

Hotel definitely met my expectations. The bar and restaurant was a good place to relax at night. See full review

  • Andrew G.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again! See full review

  • Cassieb11
  • May 12, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly-refreshed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, which is conveniently located less than three miles from the airport (IAH). Our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle is always ready to pick up leisure and business travelers as well as convention attendees. When you have time for a break, enjoy championship golf on challenging nearby courses, including Tour 18. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, our 419 attractive guest rooms are complete with wireless High Speed Internet Access and irresistible Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds. Two private concierge floors with added amenities are also available. High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, which has complimentary Internet-enabled workstations. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center by the outdoor pool. At the end of the day, sip on your favorite beverage or grab a comforting snack in Drifters Lounge, or savor a tempting classic American-inspired selection at Drifters Bistro. We also offer over 30,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible meeting space with up to 24 breakout rooms, to accommodate anything from weddings to award banquets to corporate business meetings. Our Grand Ballroom features 14-foot ceilings and can be divided into five separate salons. Great service and amenities make the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental an ideal choice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.4 mi

Dining

Drifters Bistro
Enjoy a casual but yet sophisticated dining experience with a Classic American menu in our Drifters Bistro.
Drifters Lounge
Your favorite drinks, appetizers, and meals await in Drifters Lounge. Its casual atmosphere features a jukebox, pool tables, shuffleboard, and several 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs.
Grab ’n’ Go Coffee Shop
Stop by our convenient lobby coffee shop for Starbucks® coffee, cappuccinos, lattes, espressos, Tazo® teas and a variety of quick breakfast and lunch options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 27, 2009

Little things missing

Room was very nice. workout room very good.after first day no breakfast menu left in room. Quiet area despite airport being close. parking was a problem. Overall a great bargain and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigAl from Chitown
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 3, 2012

Good accomodations and services

Overall, my stay was a good one. The afternoon and evening desk clerks were cordial and very helpful, particularly in recommending nearby dining and providing good maps. I had a tepid shower on the morning of 12/31, and I reported it to the evening desk clerk. He followed up well and the next morning my shower was hot. My experience on checkout early morning on 1/1 was less favorable. One clerk seemed totally lacking in experience and her supervisor seemed reluctant to give me a copy of my bill since I had prepaid. The food in the the dining room was good both at lunch and at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat House 20 minutes west was a delightful dinner of prime rib, excellent wait staff, and a museum of Texas history from the 1800's. I'm going back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzychic
Business
Wylie, TX
Apr 9, 2012

Nice room for a very nice price!

I stayed it is hotel with my mother and my daughter For an aau tournament my daughter was participating. The room was very clean and inviting. Food from the restaurant was very very good I know a little bit pricey. 1 thing that I did not like is that i booked a free continential breakfast but did not receive it. I was told that it was not on the reservation. Not a huge issue but very disappointing with my itinerary showing something different they still did not did not honor it. also slow draining shower & broken iron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

There is a club in the hotel on the 10th floor. I went to go check it out it was nice. I did not to go when to enjoy myself I have a good time I just want to see what it looked like. Very doable music and nice atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gladys
Business
maryland
May 10, 2012

Just beautiful and peaceful.

I enjoyed my stay. Was reluctant to leave. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DWeave
Business
Austin TX
Dec 10, 2012

Stayover in Houston due to late flight

Hotel is a really good value at the rate we paid. Close to the airport and airport parking. Quick in quick out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoppin Bound
Business
Lufkin, T=Tx
Jul 29, 2013

Good Stay

We received an upgrade to the Club Level which was a nice suprise. My wife really prefers a tub room only had a shower. It would have been really really nice if the parking lot lights were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pttpoisson
Business
St. Louis, MO
Feb 9, 2014

10th floor

The 10th floor was recently remodeled. Very nice but I'm sorry to say the lounge left much to be desired. Too many carbs, only protein was scrambled eggs. No sausage or bacon to be found. Coffee machine was discontinued after breakfast, no access for the pm snacks. I do wish they kept it running through the day but I guess the coffee machines in the room filled the gap. The rooms were pristine and very comfy. First stay in a Sheraton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeD
Business
Panama
Sep 9, 2011

Comfortable and business oriented

Everything was outstanding. The airport location was most convenient. The staff was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Good for business travelers

Recommend for business travelers-particularly those doing business in the immediate area around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Oct 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Hotel is very close to George Bush Airport. Not many good places to eat nearby, but not to far of a drive. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpfull. large rooms, the walls seemed thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bar has 2.00 draft beer after 5PM

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top