$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again! See full review

  • Cassieb11
  • May 12, 2014
10th floor

The 10th floor was recently remodeled. Very nice but I'm sorry to say the lounge left much to be... See full review

  • pttpoisson
  • Feb 9, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly-refreshed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, which is conveniently located less than three miles from the airport (IAH). Our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle is always ready to pick up leisure and business travelers as well as convention attendees. When you have time for a break, enjoy championship golf on challenging nearby courses, including Tour 18. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, our 419 attractive guest rooms are complete with wireless High Speed Internet Access and irresistible Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds. Two private concierge floors with added amenities are also available. High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, which has complimentary Internet-enabled workstations. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center by the outdoor pool. At the end of the day, sip on your favorite beverage or grab a comforting snack in Drifters Lounge, or savor a tempting classic American-inspired selection at Drifters Bistro. We also offer over 30,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible meeting space with up to 24 breakout rooms, to accommodate anything from weddings to award banquets to corporate business meetings. Our Grand Ballroom features 14-foot ceilings and can be divided into five separate salons. Great service and amenities make the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental an ideal choice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.4 mi

Dining

Drifters Bistro
Enjoy a casual but yet sophisticated dining experience with a Classic American menu in our Drifters Bistro.
Drifters Lounge
Your favorite drinks, appetizers, and meals await in Drifters Lounge. Its casual atmosphere features a jukebox, pool tables, shuffleboard, and several 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs.
Grab ’n’ Go Coffee Shop
Stop by our convenient lobby coffee shop for Starbucks® coffee, cappuccinos, lattes, espressos, Tazo® teas and a variety of quick breakfast and lunch options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassieb11
Business
Keller tx
May 12, 2014

Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shoppin Bound
Business
Lufkin, T=Tx
Jul 29, 2013

Good Stay

We received an upgrade to the Club Level which was a nice suprise. My wife really prefers a tub room only had a shower. It would have been really really nice if the parking lot lights were working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pjm4445
Business
milton fl
Jan 1, 2013

good airport hotel

restaurant was disappointing, two lights in the room did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JTrain
Business
Durango, CO
Dec 3, 2012

No Shuttle and Nobody Answering the Phone

We waited over 30 minutes for the complimentary shuttle and it never arrived. We called the front desk number on the reservation, nobody answered, so we tried the courtesy phone by the terminal exit, nobody answered, we called Sheraton Worldwide, they gave us a disconnected number. Eventually we took a cab. The OK ending was that the person at the front desk immediately refunded us the cab fare, but it took us over an hour (on a 12 hour layover) to get to a hotel that is 2 miles from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jul 27, 2009

Little things missing

Room was very nice. workout room very good.after first day no breakfast menu left in room. Quiet area despite airport being close. parking was a problem. Overall a great bargain and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisann
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Convenient to IAH

We are relocating and were in town looking for houses in Northwest Houston. We chose the hotel based on location, but had a fairly pleasant experience at a good price. We were previously in Houston and stayed in the Galleria area--we REALLY enjoyed that hotel and found it to be a GREAT EXPEREIENCE AT AN EQUALLY GOOD PRICE. The stay at The Sheraton by IAH was pleasant and it was great being so close to the airport. My 2 concerns were that on Friday evening we drove around for at least 10 min to find a parking spot....and several other people were doing the same. The second was that the staff attempted to return some dry cleaning to our room on our first evening there, but it wasn't ours. (May have belonged to the previous guest.) We informed them it wasn't ours and they left with the clothing. The following day it was left in our room while we were out. I'm not sure if the guest ever got it back because nobody came to pick it up before we checked out. So, I'd watch using the laundry service at the hotel. If you get your room at a good rate and need to be close to the airport, it's probably a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top