Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
View map of 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2010

Very acceptable, as promised

Stayed on a Thursday night and they did not have the NFL channel, so no Yhursday night football!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Intl Airport
Oct 11, 2010

great restaurant service, cold rooms

Stayed for the weekend to attend a function at the hotel. Familiar and pleasant atmosphere, personal service in the restaurant but the room temperature was uncontrollable. When on - it was freezing. When off - it was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Good for business travelers

Recommend for business travelers-particularly those doing business in the immediate area around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Oct 21, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price"

Hotel is very close to George Bush Airport. Not many good places to eat nearby, but not to far of a drive. Hotel staff was friendly and very helpfull. large rooms, the walls seemed thin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Bar has 2.00 draft beer after 5PM

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christian On Business
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 28, 2009

Pretty easy for business.

The hotel room was perfectly reasonable. The bathroom door was a bit awkward to deal with in the entry way. It was big and heavy and opened towards the front door so that it blocked the light switch for the hallway and the front door. Just a bit annoying going in and out of the room. But the bed was comfortable... furniture was nice and in a good condition. The A/C was set way cold when I arrived and was a bit finicky to get set comfortably... but it had ample power that's for sure. The lobby is nice and the restaurant has quite decent food. It's not that cheap, but it is good food. They also have a pretty broad selection of options so you don't get too bored. It's not a huge range of options... but decent. The one big down side was the internet access. It's very confusing. They have PC's in the lobby (decent ones from the looks of them, but I didn't use them) which you can use for free for at least 45 minutes (not sure if you can just keep renewing for another 45 or not) and that includes internet access. You can then hop on wireless, but only in the lobby, for free. If you hop on wireless anywhere else, you have to pay for the access. And the same is true if you use the hard-wired line in the rooms. So the first issue is just how confusing it is to figure out whether you can get free internet and/or how much you have to pay. An additional confusion is that when paying for the internet (at least over the wireless) you have many many options. You can add the charge to your hotel room for one ammount or you can use one of about a dozen external providers (like Boingo which I used) all of whom may have different costs. So it's extremely confusing. Then, assuming you do get yourself online (and you probably don't know exactly how much it will cost you) then the bandwidth available for the hotel seems to be WAYYY too small. At odd hours (after midnight, very early, etc.) you can get decent transfer speeds and responses from websites, etc. But especially when everyone else is online (between 5 - 10pm) it slows to a CRAWL. You can barely IM on it... and certainly can't, say, watch online video.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's restaurants are quite nice and there are a few (different styles of food) available to the North a bit.

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Hampton, CT
Jun 11, 2009

Fit for business travel only

The hotel offered nothing entertaining. The pool area inside and out were uninviting. Lounge chairs were broken and left for patrons to use. These areas need to have a more inviting appearance. Hotel bar had no form of entertainment. No restaurants in area, all fast food only. The rooms are clean, airport is close. This is good for the business traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Amedeos Italian Restaurant. Ask at the desk, they recommended it. Food was very good and moderately priced. I would not take small children there. Kemah Boardwalk was fun for both the adults and the children.

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisann
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 1, 2009

Convenient to IAH

We are relocating and were in town looking for houses in Northwest Houston. We chose the hotel based on location, but had a fairly pleasant experience at a good price. We were previously in Houston and stayed in the Galleria area--we REALLY enjoyed that hotel and found it to be a GREAT EXPEREIENCE AT AN EQUALLY GOOD PRICE. The stay at The Sheraton by IAH was pleasant and it was great being so close to the airport. My 2 concerns were that on Friday evening we drove around for at least 10 min to find a parking spot....and several other people were doing the same. The second was that the staff attempted to return some dry cleaning to our room on our first evening there, but it wasn't ours. (May have belonged to the previous guest.) We informed them it wasn't ours and they left with the clothing. The following day it was left in our room while we were out. I'm not sure if the guest ever got it back because nobody came to pick it up before we checked out. So, I'd watch using the laundry service at the hotel. If you get your room at a good rate and need to be close to the airport, it's probably a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 21, 2009

Sheraton North

The hotel is a perfect location to the airport, just a minute down the road. I had business in Baytown which was about 40 minutes away, but a pretty good location to stay. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
soli
Business
irvine, ca
Apr 22, 2009

Good Location but needs refurbishment

the bath shower needs more water pressure. the front desk staff were very cooperative and helpful in retrieving my eye glasses which had been left behind in the rental return office near bush airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 3, 2009

Not kid-friendly

We stayed in 3/06 and we were very happy with all they offered. However, I phoned today to find out about the in-room games they had before. After being transferred several times, and no one knowing what I was talking about, they finally decided that they did not have in-room games (with a controller, played on the tv) for kids. They do have an indoor pool and hot tub, however. They are one of a few.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top