$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

3 stars
15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard, Houston, TX 77032
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
41 reviews
Great stay.

Very nice place. Will defiantly stay at sheratons again! See full review

  • Cassieb11
  • May 12, 2014
10th floor

The 10th floor was recently remodeled. Very nice but I'm sorry to say the lounge left much to be... See full review

  • pttpoisson
  • Feb 9, 2014
We look forward to welcoming you to the newly-refreshed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental, which is conveniently located less than three miles from the airport (IAH). Our 24-hour, complimentary airport shuttle is always ready to pick up leisure and business travelers as well as convention attendees. When you have time for a break, enjoy championship golf on challenging nearby courses, including Tour 18. Fresh from a multimillion-dollar renovation, our 419 attractive guest rooms are complete with wireless High Speed Internet Access and irresistible Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Beds. Two private concierge floors with added amenities are also available. High Speed Internet Access is available throughout the hotel, including at the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®, which has complimentary Internet-enabled workstations. Work up a sweat in the 24-hour fitness center by the outdoor pool. At the end of the day, sip on your favorite beverage or grab a comforting snack in Drifters Lounge, or savor a tempting classic American-inspired selection at Drifters Bistro. We also offer over 30,000 square feet of newly renovated flexible meeting space with up to 24 breakout rooms, to accommodate anything from weddings to award banquets to corporate business meetings. Our Grand Ballroom features 14-foot ceilings and can be divided into five separate salons. Great service and amenities make the Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental an ideal choice.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Shops/Commercial services
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.8 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 13 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.4 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.6 mi
  • Beer Can House: 13.6 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 14.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 14.9 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 15.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 15.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 15.6 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 15.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 15.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 15.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 15.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 16.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 16.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 16.9 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 18.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 18.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 18.9 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 19.2 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 21.4 mi

Dining

Drifters Bistro
Enjoy a casual but yet sophisticated dining experience with a Classic American menu in our Drifters Bistro.
Drifters Lounge
Your favorite drinks, appetizers, and meals await in Drifters Lounge. Its casual atmosphere features a jukebox, pool tables, shuffleboard, and several 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs.
Grab ’n’ Go Coffee Shop
Stop by our convenient lobby coffee shop for Starbucks® coffee, cappuccinos, lattes, espressos, Tazo® teas and a variety of quick breakfast and lunch options.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (41)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Shari
Business
Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Hotel was awesome!!!

Great place to stay. Loved it and would go back if I was going to be there again. Basil's Kitchen was a great place to eat and the manager gave us comped desserts after hearing our horror story from our bad flight in from Dallas to Houston. Actually it was no flight. We had to drive from Dallas to Houston, after our flights had been changed to another terminal without much notice and they couldn't get us out on standby. Told us our best bet was to drive and our flights were already prepaid! Friendly and everyone very helpful Room was great and lots of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Basil's was great for breakfast and dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigAl from Chitown
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jan 3, 2012

Good accomodations and services

Overall, my stay was a good one. The afternoon and evening desk clerks were cordial and very helpful, particularly in recommending nearby dining and providing good maps. I had a tepid shower on the morning of 12/31, and I reported it to the evening desk clerk. He followed up well and the next morning my shower was hot. My experience on checkout early morning on 1/1 was less favorable. One clerk seemed totally lacking in experience and her supervisor seemed reluctant to give me a copy of my bill since I had prepaid. The food in the the dining room was good both at lunch and at breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Steamboat House 20 minutes west was a delightful dinner of prime rib, excellent wait staff, and a museum of Texas history from the 1800's. I'm going back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeeD
Business
Panama
Sep 9, 2011

Comfortable and business oriented

Everything was outstanding. The airport location was most convenient. The staff was superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BoSox
Business
Houston
Aug 27, 2011

Bugs everywhere . . .

Walls paper thin . . . heard my neighbor until 1:00AM on the phone. AC unit sounded like a jet engine during the night. Worst of all were the bugs in the restaurant, lobby, and room . . disgusting! Staff was pleasant and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pappasito's are a good chain of Mexican restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 19, 2011

Dog house

It was a business trip for me. There are many dogs and the elevator smells like [*] I never come back to this hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 10, 2010

Very acceptable, as promised

Stayed on a Thursday night and they did not have the NFL channel, so no Yhursday night football!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beverly, MA
Nov 21, 2010

Stay

Attended a convention at the hotel. I spent one night and have no complaints. Previous trips stayed at different hotel than convention so was nice was all in same hotel so did not have to travel from on hotel to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston Intl Airport
Oct 11, 2010

great restaurant service, cold rooms

Stayed for the weekend to attend a function at the hotel. Familiar and pleasant atmosphere, personal service in the restaurant but the room temperature was uncontrollable. When on - it was freezing. When off - it was hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Slavman
Business
chicago
May 1, 2010

sheraton

nice and quiet, nothing fancy, but completely sufficient for one night stay, fast and friendly shuttle service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Nov 23, 2009

Good for business travelers

Recommend for business travelers-particularly those doing business in the immediate area around the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top