$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2014 Check-out: Jul 19, 2014

Sheraton Houston West Hotel

3 stars
11191 Clay Road, Houston, TX 77041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
excellent stay

Great experience. .extremely clean environment Great experience. .extremely clean environment See full review

  • Obinna
  • May 27, 2013
Getaway

Great experience. I would love to return soon to this location See full review

  • sleep lover
  • Jun 2, 2014
The Sheraton Houston West Hotel welcomes you to the West Houston area with a friendly smile and great comfort and service. Conveniently located on Clay Road, just east of Sam Houston Beltway (8), and between Katy Freeway (I-10) and the Northwest Freeway (290), we are close to a wide variety of business parks, the Energy Corridor, Memorial City, and Houston area attractions. Our hotel is 24 miles southwest of George Bush Intercontinental Airport and 27 miles northwest of William P. Hobby Airport. Baseball USA is only three miles away. Our guest rooms are designed for your comfort. All 158 rooms feature the Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(SM) Bed in a choice of one king or two double beds, as well as High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to friends and family back home. Plus, you can stay connected with our lobby “connection destination,” the Link@Sheraton experienced with Microsoft. There are plenty of opportunities for recreation and relaxation. Exercise in the fitness center or cool off in the outdoor pool. Catch a quick breakfast or enjoy lunch or dinner in our full service restaurant. Kick back with your favorite beverage in the lounge, or order from room service. You can also take advantage of our free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius to area corporate offices, restaurants and the Memorial City Mall. Groups, meetings, conferences and weddings are also welcome. Our hotel offers three distinctive function rooms, ranging from the intimate, to over 1,000 square feet of space for meetings and banquets of up to 80 people. Professional audiovisual services, High Speed Internet Access, and catering are also available. Sheraton Houston West Hotel has everything for the corporate, leisure, and group traveler. Take care of business, or get down to the business of relaxing. Because you don't just stay here. You belong.

Sheraton Houston West Hotel Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Houston West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.8319 -95.5616
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 24.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleep lover
houston
Jun 2, 2014

Getaway

Great experience. I would love to return soon to this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obinna
Business
Irving
May 27, 2013

excellent stay

Great experience. .extremely clean environment Great experience. .extremely clean environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shef sace
houston,texas
Apr 8, 2013

the sheraton

Nice hotel. You need the key to move throughout the hotel. No microwave or frig, but there is expensive room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackstar1352
san antonio tx
Nov 5, 2012

great place

The only negative thing I have to about the hotel is that the wing I was at smelled like armpits. But that can be fixed. Other than that the room was lovely and the staff was great. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veryhappy
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Amazing!

My husband grew up right down the road from the hotel so it was nice being close to that. It took us like 10 minutes to get to the gallaria from the hotel. The second we got to the hotel the service was amazing. when the front desk found out it was our honeymoon she gave us complimentary breakfast. loved the cleanliness and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend any of the Pappas restaurants. Especially Yai Yai Mary's.

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 14, 2010

Very nice hotel!

Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and bathroom exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 14, 2010

Very nice hotel!

Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and bathroom exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Good Times

We were in Houston in see the NCAA basketball games. We had a great time. We stayed in this area because it was close to family and major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sherman, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Good Times

We were in Houston in see the NCAA basketball games. We had a great time. We stayed in this area because it was close to family and major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Swaggerific
Dallas
Jul 27, 2009

Stay at the Sheraton

Not bad. Nice room, close to the Beltway, and that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top