$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Sheraton Houston West Hotel

3 stars
11191 Clay Road, 11191 Clay Road, Houston, TX 77041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Secret Treasure

This was a great hotel for a one night layover! It was in a central location for me, and the price... See full review

  • Date Night Retreat
  • Aug 4, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

Driving up to the hotel put me at ease. It's outside appearance is neat and inviting. Entering the... See full review

  • Dis Ms
  • Jul 26, 2014
The Sheraton Houston West Hotel welcomes you to the West Houston area with a friendly smile and great comfort and service. Conveniently located on Clay Road, just east of Beltway 8 and between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 290, our hotel is close to a wide variety of business parks, the Energy Corridor, and Memorial City. Our hotel is 24 miles southwest of George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 27 miles northwest of William P. Hobby Airport (HOU). Baseball USA is only three miles away. Designed for your comfort, all 158 guest rooms feature the indulgent Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed in a choice of one king or two double beds, as well as High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to friends and family back home. Plus, you can stay in touch easily in our lobby “connection destination,” the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness center for a stellar workout to keep you energized while youre on the go. There are plenty of opportunities for recreation and relaxation. Exercise in the fitness center or cool off in the outdoor pool. Catch a quick breakfast or enjoy lunch or dinner in our full-service restaurant. Kick back with your favorite beverage in the lounge, or order from room service. You can also take advantage of our free shuttle service within a five-mile radius to area corporate offices, restaurants, and Memorial City Mall. Groups, meetings, conferences, and weddings are also welcome. Our hotel offers three distinctive function rooms, ranging from the intimate to over 1,000 square feet of space for meetings and banquets of up to 80 people. Professional audiovisual services, High Speed Internet Access, and catering are also available. Sheraton Houston West Hotel has everything for the corporate, leisure, and group traveler. Take care of business, or get down to the business of relaxing. We look forward to sharing the experience with you.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Houston West Hotel also booked these hotels.

Sheraton Houston West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi

Dining

Clay Urban Kitchen
Join us for classic American dishes, steak, pasta, and fresh seafood. Our restaurant is now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also provides an in-room dining menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michellita
Business
Houston
Sep 12, 2014

Weekend trip

Everything too far and the shuttle doesn't work on. The weekends. Boring

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D'on Cook
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Aug 30, 2014

vacation

Horrible I did not like our stay. We were locked out of our room for ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Not close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Date Night Retreat
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 4, 2014

Secret Treasure

This was a great hotel for a one night layover! It was in a central location for me, and the price was great for the service. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

In the middle of I-10 and 290

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dis Ms
Business
Austin, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Driving up to the hotel put me at ease. It's outside appearance is neat and inviting. Entering the lobby, the décor is welcoming and made me feel like I made a good decision in selecting this hotel over others I considered. The room was just like it's pictured on the website. It was comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us. The only thing I didn't like is how the direction of the bathroom door opened. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you call the business and ensure they're still open. We went in search of the Louisiana Café (I think that's the name of it) but when we got there, it was not in business any longer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
D'on Cook
Business
Mobile, Alabama
Jul 21, 2014

Bad Experience

I was locked out of my room after getting out of the pool for over thirty minutes. I was cold and my room key was replaced twice but still didn't work until there maintenance personnel came and replaced the lovk on the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't go to this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tjglobe
Business
Houston
Jul 20, 2014

Room service hours

Everything was fantastic, my only concern which is very small is room service hours end at 11pm which could b expanded a little bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sleep lover
Business
houston
Jun 2, 2014

Getaway

Great experience. I would love to return soon to this location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obinna
Business
Irving
May 27, 2013

excellent stay

Great experience. .extremely clean environment Great experience. .extremely clean environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shef sace
Business
houston,texas
Apr 8, 2013

the sheraton

Nice hotel. You need the key to move throughout the hotel. No microwave or frig, but there is expensive room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackstar1352
Business
san antonio tx
Nov 5, 2012

great place

The only negative thing I have to about the hotel is that the wing I was at smelled like armpits. But that can be fixed. Other than that the room was lovely and the staff was great. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top