$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Sheraton Houston West Hotel

3 stars
View map of 11191 Clay Road, 11191 Clay Road, Houston, TX 77041

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
It was really a good experience to stay at your Houston West location.

Really nice. Although short, but had wished I make it three or four days. Anyway, I find out time... See full review

  • F. O Morgan
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secret Treasure

This was a great hotel for a one night layover! It was in a central location for me, and the price... See full review

  • Date Night Retreat
  • Aug 4, 2014
The Sheraton Houston West Hotel welcomes you to the West Houston area with a friendly smile and great comfort and service. Conveniently located on Clay Road, just east of Beltway 8 and between Interstate 10 and U.S. Highway 290, our hotel is close to a wide variety of business parks, the Energy Corridor, and Memorial City. Our hotel is 24 miles southwest of George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH) and 27 miles northwest of William P. Hobby Airport (HOU). Baseball USA is only three miles away. Designed for your comfort, all 158 guest rooms feature the indulgent Sheraton Sweet Sleeper® Bed in a choice of one king or two double beds, as well as High Speed Internet Access to keep you connected to friends and family back home. Plus, you can stay in touch easily in our lobby “connection destination,” the Link@Sheraton(SM) experienced with Microsoft®. Enjoy our state-of-the-art fitness center for a stellar workout to keep you energized while youre on the go. There are plenty of opportunities for recreation and relaxation. Exercise in the fitness center or cool off in the outdoor pool. Catch a quick breakfast or enjoy lunch or dinner in our full-service restaurant. Kick back with your favorite beverage in the lounge, or order from room service. You can also take advantage of our free shuttle service within a five-mile radius to area corporate offices, restaurants, and Memorial City Mall. Groups, meetings, conferences, and weddings are also welcome. Our hotel offers three distinctive function rooms, ranging from the intimate to over 1,000 square feet of space for meetings and banquets of up to 80 people. Professional audiovisual services, High Speed Internet Access, and catering are also available. Sheraton Houston West Hotel has everything for the corporate, leisure, and group traveler. Take care of business, or get down to the business of relaxing. We look forward to sharing the experience with you.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Houston West Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 109 reviews
★★
$50
2.6 / 5 53 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 82 reviews
★★★
$84
4.0 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$87
4.7 / 5 10 reviews

Sheraton Houston West Hotel Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Elevators
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Hairdryer in room
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Wortham Center: 6.9 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 8.1 mi
  • Water Wall: 8.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 9.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 9.9 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 11.8 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 12.2 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 12.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 12.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 12.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 12.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 12.6 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 12.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 12.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 12.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 12.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 12.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 12.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 13 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 13 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 13 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 13.1 mi
  • Hermann Park: 13.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 13.2 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 13.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 13.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 13.7 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 14.8 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 14.9 mi

Dining

Clay Urban Kitchen
Join us for classic American dishes, steak, pasta, and fresh seafood. Our restaurant is now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week, and also provides an in-room dining menu.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
veryhappy
Couples
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Amazing!

My husband grew up right down the road from the hotel so it was nice being close to that. It took us like 10 minutes to get to the gallaria from the hotel. The second we got to the hotel the service was amazing. when the front desk found out it was our honeymoon she gave us complimentary breakfast. loved the cleanliness and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I recommend any of the Pappas restaurants. Especially Yai Yai Mary's.

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Obinna
Business
Irving
May 27, 2013

excellent stay

Great experience. .extremely clean environment Great experience. .extremely clean environment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 14, 2010

Very nice hotel!

Very nice hotel. Comfortable bed and bathroom exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
terry effim
Business
ca
May 2, 2009

excellent

it was wonderful and it was a beautiful place to get good rest and do some work.it be nice if the 5th floor rooms could have refrigerators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

beautiful enviroment

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sherman, TX
Mar 30, 2010

Good Times

We were in Houston in see the NCAA basketball games. We had a great time. We stayed in this area because it was close to family and major highways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
F. O Morgan
Business
Houston
Jul 21, 2014

It was really a good experience to stay at your Houston West location.

Really nice. Although short, but had wished I make it three or four days. Anyway, I find out time to make it again...... It was really nice....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackstar1352
Single
san antonio tx
Nov 5, 2012

great place

The only negative thing I have to about the hotel is that the wing I was at smelled like armpits. But that can be fixed. Other than that the room was lovely and the staff was great. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shef sace
Friends
houston,texas
Apr 8, 2013

the sheraton

Nice hotel. You need the key to move throughout the hotel. No microwave or frig, but there is expensive room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
West Palm Beach, FL
Jul 7, 2009

Geared to the business traveler

We traveled to Houston for a family reunion and chose this hotel for its proximity to events and family members living in the area. This hotel is completely oriented to the business traveler. There are no interesting views from the rooms and nothing to do in the areas around the hote. The pool was totally horrible. It was tiny with no lounge chairs and not shielded from the parking lot. The fitness room was great. The hotel was quiet and the staff was very friendly. The hotel worked great for us & we would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is nice because of its proximity to the Sam Houston Tollway but make sure to have plenty of cash on hand for those tolls.

Review of Sheraton Houston West Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dis Ms
Family
Austin, TX
Jul 26, 2014

Enjoyed my stay

Driving up to the hotel put me at ease. It's outside appearance is neat and inviting. Entering the lobby, the décor is welcoming and made me feel like I made a good decision in selecting this hotel over others I considered. The room was just like it's pictured on the website. It was comfortable and spacious enough for the two of us. The only thing I didn't like is how the direction of the bathroom door opened. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you call the business and ensure they're still open. We went in search of the Louisiana Café (I think that's the name of it) but when we got there, it was not in business any longer.

Back to menu Return to top