Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

3 stars
3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Great place to rest your head

The location was the only downside to this hotel. There was a lot of construction going on.... See full review

  • Lucy42589
  • Apr 15, 2014
perfect for business

the food was amazing the computers were free the staff was very accomodating See full review

  • luba123
  • Mar 23, 2014
Innovation as standard
The Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has recently undergone an extensive multi-million dollar renovation. Every one of the 382 guest rooms, which also include 74 club level rooms and 16 suites, includes the latest Sheraton innovations, guaranteeing the latest in technology and comfort for all people staying at the hotel.
You Stay Here Because
  • Fully-equipped fitness center
  • Free high speed internet access
  • Ideally located close to the world-famous Galleria
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel rooms
Each room at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has recently undergone an extensive renovation to ensure that it meets the highest possible expectations of every guest. With a contemporary design in muted colors, each of the guest rooms and suites utilize top of the range furniture and bedding to guarantee comfort and relaxation. The spacious guest rooms all come with complimentary high-speed internet access as well as access to the fitness center. If guests are traveling with friends or family, additional rollaway beds are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Museum of Fine Arts (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • Museum of Natural Science (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Houston (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • Battleship Texas (20.0 mi/32.2 km) 
  • Houston Space Center (40.0 mi/64.3 km)

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290 Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.805 -95.4499
Area served
Bellaire, Clear Lake, Conroe, Channel View, Galveston, Houston, Humble, Katy, Kemah, Nassau Bay, Pasadena, Prairie View, Sugarland, Spring, Spring Valley, Tomball, Woodlands, West University
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 6.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 7.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 8.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 8.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EduTraveler
Business
SE Texas
Sep 30, 2012

Serious improvements needed in housekeeping

Front desk staff was great and the room was very nice, with the exception of three experiences. First, on two separate occasions, housekeeping staff came to the room, unwarranted. The first actually started entering the room before I could stop her. I later realized that it was because my bedding was dirty (issue #2). Lastly,there was a Roach in the vanity area of the bathroom! The resolve - 500 reward points... Not adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jun 29, 2011

So So

The staff was great, but the room needed a refrigerator, an updated TV & TV guide. The guide advertised HBO w/ HD...neither available. The hotel only had one central area for the elevator, which made it a LONG walk from our room at the end of the hallway...something that was a problem since I was there in Houston for foot surgery & no other room avail except dbl beds & I paid for a king but I got a queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Abdullatif
Dallas tx
Aug 14, 2013

No

The location has construction , the mattresses are ver bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dodd

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
penno
Business
new york
Mar 30, 2013

good value, 20 mins drive to downtown ans IAH

Saff were very friendly, good burgers and bar. no where within walking distance if you want to eat out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danimo
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 9, 2011

Good place, works well

This is a very convenient location for me, and I stay here often. It's a solid, decent, handy place to stay. No big complaints, and the room is comfortable and clean--and thus I keep staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CRogersRX
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Good hotel, but I expected more.

A nice hotel, overall, in a so-so location. I picked it for a one night stay because it was close the where I'd be joining friends for a celebration. There's lots of freeway construction around so it's easy to miss the entrance. The hotel staff were cheerful, helpful, and friendly, as I would expect they should be at a decent hotel like Sheraton. The room was nice, though a bit crowded. The bed and other furniture were above average and comfortable. The facilities wee nice. What I found below expectations were nit-picky things I'd expect not to have been wrong with this hotel chain. I requested foam pillows and got down, the AC worked well but was either freezing or inadequate... Possibly having to do with the gaps in the unit allowing you to actually see outside through the AC unit's vents. The shower head was loose from the wall and I couldn't adjust the shower spray for fear I'd crack the pipe. Almost all the plug in appliances in the room were unplugged with the cords rolled up and tied in knots. I had to crawl around on the floor plugging things in. Overall, the negatives were minor, and not likely indicative of wide spread problems at the location. I was happy to have found a Sheraton opinion that particular area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A fair number of fun, decent restaurants in the nearby area.

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terrella
Housto, Texas
Jun 27, 2012

Satisfied Customer

Room was comfortable, clean and adequate. The staff friendly, approachable, accomodating and knowledgeable. I made a point to join the frequent stay points program and intend to return and recommend to others. Terry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimNeely
Business
Houston
Aug 17, 2014

Always good

I stay here a lot since it's close to my business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Nov 9, 2010

EXCELLENT!

The hotel is great! However, it would have been excellent had the room included a fridge and microwave. Great location, beautiful decor and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy, movies, drinks and food.

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdilS
San Francisco, California
Jan 23, 2013

Very good hotel, was actually impressed!

The hotel left very good impressions. Good and very helpful staff, clean, quiet rooms and environment. Almost all amenities present. The only gap that breakfast not icluded but with other advantages it makes this hotel a good place to stay in overall!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top