$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

3 stars
3000 North Loop West, Houston, TX 77092
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
32 reviews
Great place to rest your head

The location was the only downside to this hotel. There was a lot of construction going on.... See full review

  • Lucy42589
  • Apr 15, 2014
perfect for business

the food was amazing the computers were free the staff was very accomodating See full review

  • luba123
  • Mar 23, 2014
Innovation as standard
The Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has recently undergone an extensive multi-million dollar renovation. Every one of the 382 guest rooms, which also include 74 club level rooms and 16 suites, includes the latest Sheraton innovations, guaranteeing the latest in technology and comfort for all people staying at the hotel.
You Stay Here Because
  • Fully-equipped fitness center
  • Free high speed internet access
  • Ideally located close to the world-famous Galleria
Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel rooms
Each room at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel has recently undergone an extensive renovation to ensure that it meets the highest possible expectations of every guest. With a contemporary design in muted colors, each of the guest rooms and suites utilize top of the range furniture and bedding to guarantee comfort and relaxation. The spacious guest rooms all come with complimentary high-speed internet access as well as access to the fitness center. If guests are traveling with friends or family, additional rollaway beds are available on request.
Things to Do
  • Museum of Fine Arts (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • Museum of Natural Science (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Houston (12.0 mi/19.3 km)
  • Battleship Texas (20.0 mi/32.2 km) 
  • Houston Space Center (40.0 mi/64.3 km)

Hotel Map

29.805 -95.4499
Area served
Bellaire, Clear Lake, Conroe, Channel View, Galveston, Houston, Humble, Katy, Kemah, Nassau Bay, Pasadena, Prairie View, Sugarland, Spring, Spring Valley, Tomball, Woodlands, West University
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 20.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290 also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290 Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Executive level
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 2.8 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.7 mi
  • Water Wall: 4.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 5.6 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.9 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.2 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 6.5 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 6.7 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 6.7 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 6.8 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 6.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.9 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 7.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 7.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 8.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 8.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 8.3 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 8.6 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 8.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.5 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 11.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 12.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danimo
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 9, 2011

Good place, works well

This is a very convenient location for me, and I stay here often. It's a solid, decent, handy place to stay. No big complaints, and the room is comfortable and clean--and thus I keep staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 weekend travelers
West Texas
Dec 6, 2011

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Perfect weekend getaway, good location. We will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scotirishlad
Del Rio, TX
Sep 6, 2011

Great Stay

Overall an amazing stay. The staff was friendly, rooms were nice, and the location was amazing. What was really nice was the jiant touch-screen tv by the entrance where you could find places to eat, shop, visit, etc. and if you needed the phone number or addres it would trext it to you. The only bummer was that our room did not have a fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Royse City, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

Sheraton Brookhollow

The hotel was nice, but room was smaller than I expected. The bathroom was smaller than a Motel 6. It was quiet, and the room was clean. They had free WiFi, which was nice! The bed was not that comfortable to me...yet the pillows were great! Also, the location of the hotel is very strange and can be very confusing, because you get off on 610, but when you get back on your on 290. All in all, it was not a bad stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Jul 6, 2011

Great stay for a great price

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean and had plenty of towels. It is in a good location, easy access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Jun 29, 2011

So So

The staff was great, but the room needed a refrigerator, an updated TV & TV guide. The guide advertised HBO w/ HD...neither available. The hotel only had one central area for the elevator, which made it a LONG walk from our room at the end of the hallway...something that was a problem since I was there in Houston for foot surgery & no other room avail except dbl beds & I paid for a king but I got a queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Jun 29, 2011

Great very relaxing

Everyone was very nice and helpful. Can't wait to go back in a few weeks, I don't want to stay any where else, but there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
surprised G
tx
Apr 11, 2011

Happy guest

On a weekend trip to Houston, my boyfriend and i stayed here and we were very impressed. The room was modern and clean; bed was super comfortable; awsome view and very nice staff. We were very happy and will definitly be back when we visit Houston again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisiana
Nov 9, 2010

EXCELLENT!

The hotel is great! However, it would have been excellent had the room included a fridge and microwave. Great location, beautiful decor and great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Comedy, movies, drinks and food.

Review of Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel At I-610 and Hwy 290

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bossier City, LA
Aug 6, 2010

Great location, quality, and price

I'm writing this for my husband who stayed at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow 2 nights on business. He called me with the wonderful details of the room, location was perfect, amenities super, comfortable bed and bedding. I'm usually with him on his business trips so we will definitely stay at this place next time we go to Houston. The only negative thing he said was the Dining room prices were really high priced so he dined elsewhere. The Dining room was empty around dinner time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search