$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

4 stars
View map of 2222 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
49 reviews
great getaway

The hotel was very nice our room was very clean! Little different from the picture on the website I... See full review

  • Anna
  • Apr 21, 2015
great service

great stay!! I would def come here again. great rooms, food, service. See full review

  • sammy h.
  • Apr 18, 2015
The Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston a 4 diamond hotel offers 485 well-appointed guest rooms. 24-hour fitness center- roof top swimming pool- business center- restaurant- lounge and fifty thousand square feet of meeting space. The hotel is located in Uptown galleria Houston- minutes away to downtown- shopping- and local attractions.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston Rooms

Superior King
King Bed-Galleria View-comp internet-Desk
Accessible Superior Double
2 Dbl Bed/Galleria View/comp internet
Accessible Barons Suite
2 Room Suite - King Bed-Wet Bar-Comp Internet
Superior Double
2 Double Beds -Galleria View-Comp Internet
Deluxe King
King Bed-City View-comp internet-Desk
Deluxe Double
2 Double Beds-City View-comp internet
Premium King
Spacious Corner King Bed Room-City View
Executive Level King
Exec Level King/Cont Brkfst/Comp Cocktails
Executive Level Double
Exec Double-Comp Continental Brkfst /Cocktails
Barons Suite
2 Room Suite - King Bed-wet bar-Comp Internet,
Accessible Superior King
King Bed-Galleria View-comp internet

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.5 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.7 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.6 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 3.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 3.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.4 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 4.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.7 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.1 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 6.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 6.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.6 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Lobby lounge
Offers a relaxing place to unwind in a living room atmosphere offering light bites / cocktails and live entertainment.
The Restaurant
Offers a wonderful ambiance to enjoy the international cuisine. The Restaurant is open for breakfast / lunch and dinner.
The Bar
Offers over 200 spirits in a contemporary environment serving light snacks and tapas. Enjoy fine tequilas and whiskies / more than 40 varieties of vodka and a selection of martinis in a sleek / classic bar atmosphere.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 49
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sammy h.
Business
houston
Apr 18, 2015

great service

great stay!! I would def come here again. great rooms, food, service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thegirlinblue
Business
Austin
Mar 9, 2015

Great hotel for any situation

The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff was kind and accommodating. The coffee shop was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raj S
Business
BANGKOK
Feb 19, 2015

Business trip

Very nice hotel, good location and staff were friendly. Will surely be back again in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alexander d.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

all around great

Everything was perfect except that I had to pay to park for every night I was there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CARL W.
Business
los angeles
Jan 19, 2015

business trip

It was an ok hotel. Bar/restaurant was very bright and not very good. The breakfast was good. Parking at the hotel is expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Genevieve C.
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Great location, but the service was not great!

I would have liked knowing that parking was additional. I spent $70.00 is parking fees. The staff was mediocre and not that friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny from Columbus
Business
Columbus GA
Sep 16, 2014

Business

Bed is not comfortable, and parking is $16 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lea B Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 23, 2013

Under Construction.

The whole front of the hotel was under renovation and blocked off. The only way to enter the hotel was around the back and through the parking garage. Each time you left you were stopped by a gate attendant. You had to walk around the hotel each time you came and left the building. Very inconvenient. I would not have booked here if I had known ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VISITOR FROM LOUISIANA
Business
Munich, Germany
Sep 23, 2013

Weekend in Houston

Nice hotel in a good location, major renovations going on, at checkout they tried to charge again the prepaid amount to my credit card, same with free parking; the promised newspaper never arrived, somewhat annoying experience, otherwise, I enjoyed my stay. Maybe the employees are overworked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. J. W. Stucki
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 13, 2013

Worst stay ever

my assistant booked the room on this site and it called for a premier room. The front desk argued with me and said i only paid for a standard room. The room they put me in was 503, mini bar unplugged and empty, refreshment tray empty. I told my assistant to get me upgraded or moved to a different hotel. I paid 30 and got upgrade. site listed parking as free. hotel said we don't have self park right now and forced valet. in the now upgraded room no minibar, no refreshments and not even a bottle of water. I spent nearly two hours trying to get management and room service to bring me two bottles of water. leaving the hotel the next day was a treat too! they took me through a back route, construction everywhere and to a parking garage i had never seen. Terrible stay in every respect other than location! Dr. S.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top