$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

4 stars
View map of 2222 West Loop South, Houston, TX 77027

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ccalderon
Family
df
Jan 9, 2015

black friday trip

The room smell so bad, no bell boys to help you, no place to park near the hote, I won never stay in this place again stinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go the Galeria stay in other hotels better Price and location

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sports mom1
Single
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Overnight Stay

The hotel was very nice clean and comfortable with a beautiful view. The parking is pricey but overall a very nice stay. ..I would definitely come back with probably one car though :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny from Columbus
Business
Columbus GA
Sep 16, 2014

Business

Bed is not comfortable, and parking is $16 per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jckcoo
Family
Houston TX
Jun 18, 2014

Pageant getaway

Over Crowd long line to check in and then I had to come back after 5. The elevator was a long line plus the all of them was very hot. The room was nice but the wall are very thin.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jckcoo
Family
Houston TX
Jun 16, 2014

Pageant

Due to the pageant being at the hotel I could not be check in until after 5:30 pm so I had to wait in line twice for over 15 min. The elevator was a night mare had to wait in line plus they were very hot..in the bathroom the walls are thin. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego super Gonzalez
Family
San Antonio Texas
Mar 31, 2014

Nice place

Stayed here for a day. Was real nice from the lobby all the way to the room. Location is great. Galleria a couple blocks away and lots of restaurants,bars, etc, etc all around you no need to drive too far. The only bad thing about the stay was the pool was temporary under construction but they offered us to go to the Sheraton to use their pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Raee
Friends
Wichita , Kansas
Feb 19, 2014

Good getaway

When asking too have things brought too our room such as towels and or room service they aren't very prompt , parking was a joke there was no flat rate you had too pay each time you left and there was no close parking anywhere. But it was walking distance too the galleria which was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shumaila
Couples
Houston TX
Feb 17, 2014

Excellent Hotel

Hotel was very nice Well staffed. Helped us in every issue we came across

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taco Man
Couples
Austin, TX
Feb 5, 2014

one night in houston

One of the best experiences I have had at a hotel. Staff, upgrades, room, service...all fantastic. Got this hotel on a steal and the value just kept coming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

don't eat tooooo much at Carraba's

Review of Royal Sonesta Hotel Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RBH3
Couples
Texas
Oct 22, 2013

weekend getaway

Let me start by saying the staff is friendly and polite. We booked a king and was given a double. After calling down to inform them of the mistake , we received a room that had open food packages left in the room. Then on Saturday and Sunday morning we were woke up to the sound of construction in the hotel at 7:30 am. Overall this was a horrible experience. Management offered one night of stay in the future for our two night we were there. I am not sure if I will be taking them up one this. Something I will need to think about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top