$72 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

1 star
View map of 6712 Morningside Drive, Houston, TX 77030

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
12 reviews
good

It is very close to Rice Univ, and reasonable and good for long stay. See full review

  • SEIICHI M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Good for work trip

I had to travel to Houston for a work training so I knew I wasn't going to be spending much time in... See full review

  • Mary
  • Mar 10, 2015
Located near Texas Medical Center. Close to Rice University, downtown, Convention Center, shopping and restaurants.

Top hotels

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Rice Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 1.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 0.7 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 1.5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 1.5 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 1.7 mi
  • Hermann Park: 1.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 1.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 2.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 2.2 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 2.3 mi
  • Water Wall: 3.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.9 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 4.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 4.3 mi
  • Toyota Center: 4.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 4.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 4.6 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 4.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 4.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 4.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 10.9 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 17 mi
  • Wortham Center: 19 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 12
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam enchanted evening
Business
austin,texas
Oct 1, 2013

baseball getaway

the front desk clerk was just excellent, a very good experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is very close by and excellent,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam enchanted evening
Business
austin,texas
Apr 13, 2012

excellent reunion

The hotel is in the neighborhood where I grew up. The hotel is currently being remodeled but I still enjoyed my stay. The front desk person allowed me to check in early and that was very kind of her. Public transportation is near... bus and train both. My room was much larger than I expected and I enjoyed that very much. I plan on staying here again. The coffee and newspapers in the morning were just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is very close to many types of restaurants and very easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave MD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 28, 2013

Medical Visit

The location is very close to the Houston Medical Center. That was one of my main considerations when I booked the hotel. It's located off of Holcombe Blvd. and Fannin. They are both major streets with many businesses, restaurants, stores etc. Having a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave is a plus. I only stayed one night. On longer stays having a kitchen is very useful. The room I stayed in had a king bed, 32" flat screen TV. An arched wall partially separates the bedroom from a living room with a loveseat sleeper sofa. Also included was a work desk and a small dining table. The staff, I only met 1 person who seemed as though I had woke him up ringing the bell. Not professional at all. The so called breakfast offers coffee, 2 choices of cereal and a honey bun. Overall my stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in a close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ViolaLady
Business
NYC
Feb 11, 2014

needs more work

Clearly, the place has been renovated recently, but not very well. The kitchenette was poorly done, with paint chipping off the cabinets (notice: not wood stain...). The bed was okay, but there were weird stains on the sheets and the blanket was incredibly thin. There were also creepy stains on the ceiling. The shower was very nice, spacious, and had good water pressure. My shower was the best part of my stay. Needs decoration, maybe a painting or something to look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motorbike madness
Business
Oregon
May 8, 2013

just okay

works OK, nice to have kitchen; layout and furnishing a little awkward; staff generally diffident but responsive when poked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top