$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

1 star
6712 Morningside Drive, Houston, TX 77030
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
10 reviews
baseball getaway

the front desk clerk was just excellent, a very good experience, See full review

  • sam enchanted evening
  • Oct 1, 2013
This location was too perfect.

I wish I had been able to stay longer and explore more. This place is tucked into a residential... See full review

  • Nomadgrrl
  • Feb 22, 2014
Located near Texas Medical Center. Close to Rice University, downtown, Convention Center, shopping and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 1.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
In room movies
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 10
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ViolaLady
Business
NYC
Feb 11, 2014

needs more work

Clearly, the place has been renovated recently, but not very well. The kitchenette was poorly done, with paint chipping off the cabinets (notice: not wood stain...). The bed was okay, but there were weird stains on the sheets and the blanket was incredibly thin. There were also creepy stains on the ceiling. The shower was very nice, spacious, and had good water pressure. My shower was the best part of my stay. Needs decoration, maybe a painting or something to look at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dave MD
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 28, 2013

Medical Visit

The location is very close to the Houston Medical Center. That was one of my main considerations when I booked the hotel. It's located off of Holcombe Blvd. and Fannin. They are both major streets with many businesses, restaurants, stores etc. Having a kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave is a plus. I only stayed one night. On longer stays having a kitchen is very useful. The room I stayed in had a king bed, 32" flat screen TV. An arched wall partially separates the bedroom from a living room with a loveseat sleeper sofa. Also included was a work desk and a small dining table. The staff, I only met 1 person who seemed as though I had woke him up ringing the bell. Not professional at all. The so called breakfast offers coffee, 2 choices of cereal and a honey bun. Overall my stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many restaurants in a close proximity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sam enchanted evening
Business
austin,texas
Oct 1, 2013

baseball getaway

the front desk clerk was just excellent, a very good experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

public transportation is very close by and excellent,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
motorbike madness
Business
Oregon
May 8, 2013

just okay

works OK, nice to have kitchen; layout and furnishing a little awkward; staff generally diffident but responsive when poked

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Rodeway Inn & Suites Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam enchanted evening
Business
austin,texas
Apr 13, 2012

excellent reunion

The hotel is in the neighborhood where I grew up. The hotel is currently being remodeled but I still enjoyed my stay. The front desk person allowed me to check in early and that was very kind of her. Public transportation is near... bus and train both. My room was much larger than I expected and I enjoyed that very much. I plan on staying here again. The coffee and newspapers in the morning were just great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the hotel is very close to many types of restaurants and very easy to walk to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top