$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

3 stars
2500 McCue Road, 2500 MCCUE RD, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
14 reviews
Good for business traveler

Very friendly staff. Has all amenities, including kitchenettes. See full review

  • vinnu
  • Jun 21, 2014
Good Location

Good location, this is not your typical Residence Inn. The rooms are small because this is a... See full review

  • avalonandl
  • Jun 6, 2014
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Residence Inn Houston Galleria hotel is located on a quiet residential street just one block from the Galleria Mall, west of downtown Houston. A stand-out among hotels near Houston Galleria for our brand new suites 50% larger than a traditional hotel rooms – and pet-friendly! Our new lobby is highlighted by the communal Gatehouse area which provides a fresh, daily breakfast each morning and a complimentary evening social (Mon-Thurs, 6-7:30PM). Each guest suite includes an in-room kitchen with stainless steel appliances, modern décor, flat-screen TVs and pull-out sofas. Business travelers enjoy easy trips thanks to our free WiFi in all public spaces and American and Eastern breakfast menu item favorites such as miso soup and steamed rice. Leisure visitors love our location near The Gallerias premier shopping and dining, the Museum District, and NRG Stadium. Discover the best the city has to offer at our hotel near Houston Galleria.

Hotel Map

29.7419 -95.4647
Area served
Houston
Nearby airports
George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 28.00, MI, N; William P Hobby Airport, (HOU), 20.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Fire place
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 0.4 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 1.1 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 1.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.9 mi
  • Beer Can House: 3.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 3.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.1 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 4.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 4.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 4.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 4.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 5.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.7 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 6.1 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • Jones Hall: 6.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 6.2 mi
  • Market Square Park: 6.3 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 6.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 6.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 13.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 15.3 mi

Dining

Residence Inn Gatehouse
Our Houston hotel near Galleria serves a freshly-prepared complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily in the Gatehouse. Buffet offers a wide variety of options such as healthy yogurt, hearty oatmeal, indulgent Belgian waffles and much more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (14)

Ratings and reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 14
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rob111
Colorado, USA
Dec 25, 2011

ok

the room was large but at first they tried to give me a smaller room with a microwave instead but they moved us to a bigger room with a real oven at our request. I got locked out on the balcony and had to jump off of the balcony to go to the front door to get back in the key didn't work on the back door . I fell and bruised my back pretty badly . The galleria was ok there are several restaurants to chose from but I hate malls and it was a mad house right before Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

grand lux cafe good for a chain

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. SAM
Business
Doha, Qatar
Jan 29, 2012

Good location. Friendly and Cooperative Staff.

Good location, within walking distance from the Galleria. Staff was friendly and very cooperative. However, I was expecting a hotel with full service. This hotel is more suitable for extended stay travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Aurora
Aug 24, 2008

Good Galleria Locatin

This Residence Inn in conveniently located across the street from the Galleria Mall in Houston. There is plenty of shopping and restaurants very close by, most within easy walking distance. The room was clean and roomy with two rooms and a bathroom with a bathtub/shower. The room I had was on the 3rd floor and the elevators were at the other end of the building, so I had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to get to my room so I got plenty of exercise. A thunderstorm came through the day I checked-in and flooded the pool and whirlpool area. I specifically searched for a hotel with a whirlpool because my back started hurting recently and I was looking for some relief. Unfortunately for me, the whirlpool was closed the 3 nights I stayed at this property so needless to say, I was very dissapointed. Also, since this hotel is close to the Galleria Mall, weekday traffic was horrible. Trying to get off I-610 to make a right hand turn on Westminster took forever during rush hour and was not much better during non-rush hour traffic. On the weekend, traffic was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Dave & Busters is less than 10 minutes away.

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
avalonandl
detroit mich
Jun 6, 2014

Good Location

Good location, this is not your typical Residence Inn. The rooms are small because this is a converted motel. Staff does a good job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mex
Jan 28, 2011

excellent location and confortable

peaceful and accesible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mex
Dec 14, 2010

Business and family in Houston

Visited Houston for business and took my family with me. Excelent location, I could park the rented car within the hotel (the galeria area is like a little manhattan) then drive small distances to any destination. The best part, my family walked only 1 block into the shopping center. Lot of security around. Not too fancy but you with all the needs you may have. Excelent price for that location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PTL
Carencro,La
May 7, 2011

Residence Inn Galleria Houston

Nice location, very clean and secure..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy Atlan
Paris France
Mar 21, 2011

Good residence and good location

The good location in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lithuania
Jul 14, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

I expected the bed king size, I didn't like those plastic dishes during breakfast,but all in all everything was ok, and the location very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Residence Inn by Marriott Houston by The Galleria

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
lake jackson, tx
Jul 8, 2011

nice

Nice big clean room, secure, good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search