$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

2 stars
View map of 2960 West Sam Houston Pkwy South, Beltway 8 at Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
21 reviews
Overnight stay

When we got there the room wasn't clean and the door was open there was not a microwave or... See full review

  • JoeJack251
  • Feb 25, 2015
Nice overnight stay

Nice overnight stay no problems very comfortable very quiet staff was friendly See full review

  • JoeJack251
  • Feb 19, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.4 mi

Dining

Captain s Gulf Coast Seafood
Walking Distance
IHOP
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Whataburger
Walking Distance
J. Alexander s
1 Mile
Cheddar s
Walking Distance
Chili s
Walking Distance
Outback Steakhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
Business
austin texas
Feb 18, 2014

Needs No Staff ASAP!

The housekeeper just came in the room accidentally to clean it twice (once per day). She knocked yelled housekeeper and came right in regardless what we said or yelled. We were in bed (on Valentine's day, with the go away sign on door) not only did she walk in she started cleaning the room. We yelled at her to get out and she said one minute please as she changed the trash. I was so embarrassed. The front counter worker's were rude and unwelcoming. I will not be recommended this location or chain to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 12, 2010

Reasonable rate, Poorly maintained

The first room I was provided had no microwave as advertised. The room keys were poor quality electronic that would not keep the stored code. I had to get different keys each night when I returned from working late (not fun). On a positive note the room was cleaned and the housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
odessa tx.
Jun 21, 2010

the good the bad and and the really ugly

non smoking room smelled like smoke we were transfered to a another room but room had a musty odor service was great very friendly. coffee machine was out of order. pool was small but clean and room was clean except for musty smell and it was decorated nicely .prostitues allowed to hang around in lobby.we felt uncomfortable and unsafe leaving at 430 am for our trip home there were people hanging around in there cars and the lobby when we were leaving. security was there in lobby we didnt see hotel clerk we gave our room keys to security but he didnt offer to escort us to our car.it would of been nice to have microwave and refridgerator .the price was great but i guess you get what you pay for .i will not stay at this location again .this hotel has potential to be much better.and im wondering why it isnt.looks can be decieving .also air was not cold enough and mattresses not to comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbrindy
Business
Connecticut
Jan 17, 2014

Room needs attention

There was no chair in room, so had to kneel on floor to work at desk. Toilet was loose, and shower faceplate was off. Room was clean and linen was clean. There were holes in bath towel. Staff was helpful and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzon
Business
Houston
Nov 19, 2011

Location, Atmosphere, Environment

Staff was good, friendly and courteous. However there was activity all through the night. I went to my car a couple of times and there were groups of people in the dark areas outside who made suggestive solicitive advances. Suspected both male and female prostitution, especially on ground floor rooms with access from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guitarist
Business
Rural Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Mediocore

Location was satisfactory for my purpose. Room was clean, in fact it looked like new paint, grouting in the bathroom, etc. However the room had a very old TV with a remote that did not work. There were no washcloths and no soap. My husband was with me, but it was not the type of clientele where I would have felt comfortable staying by myself. But the price and the location was right for us. Not too sure that I would book that particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deevonne
Business
houston, tx
Mar 24, 2014

Night out

Just one comment when we ask for non smoking please just give us non smoking room thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student stayer
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 12, 2010

Adequate

The staff was nice. There isn't a workout room or breakfast. The first room smelled very strongly of smoke so I changed rooms. The second one smelled like smoke, but to a lesser extent so I stayed. I wondered about some of the other people staying there... Someone pounded on my door at 1 am but eventually went away. I was a little worried about my car in the lot, but it was ok. IHOP is next door. The staff is super friendly there. The rooms were not super clean, but the rooms were recently renovated, so it didn't feel too gross. Staff was friendly. I considered staying here again, but will pay a little more for internet, breakfast and more of a safe feeling somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door -staff super friendly. They make you feel at home.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011

General Review

Didn't have high expectations since i did get the hotel for $35 a night. But there were general things going on that just weren't acceptable even for that price. 1. First of all the lobby smelled STRONGLY of smoke and not just cigarette smoke. I even took advantage of the restroom in the lobby that was complete with no toilet paper, papertowels, soap, or even a working toilet for that matter. The toilet had multiple toilet paper rolls shoved in it. 2. I check in and receive my room key which didn't work throughout my entire stay. Every time I needed in my room I had to have security open the door for me. This was really the biggest incovenience. They acted as if there were no other options. No new key but they did suggest a new room but they were conveniently booked up. 3. I get into the room and one bed isn't made, eww, Theres a dirty towel in the bathtub, yuck, and theres no remote to the tv but security did bring us another. Like I said didn't expect much going in. I wanted 2 beds, a tv, and I was crossing my fingers for hot water. I got all of the above but it did come with some catches. Glad it was only $35. Definately got less than my moneys worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John 43
Business
Rochelle, TX
Jun 26, 2009

John43

- Reason for trip: Appointment/Meeting - No Breakfast - Compared to previous trip: Nice room, but no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top