$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 5, 2014 Check-out: Dec 8, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

2 stars
2960 West Sam Houston Pkwy South, Beltway 8 at Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
16 reviews
All good

This place rocks you guys rock I will come back soon I love it See full review

  • samuel83
  • Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful Weekend

Room was clean, location is safe as well as nicely situated near major thoroughfares and popular... See full review

  • NIght owl and Company
  • Jul 2, 2013
Red Roof Inn Houston – Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.4 mi

Dining

Captain s Gulf Coast Seafood
Walking Distance
IHOP
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Whataburger
Walking Distance
J. Alexander s
1 Mile
Cheddar s
Walking Distance
Chili s
Walking Distance
Outback Steakhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soby it
Business
Del Rio, Tx
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic

All employees were great! Especially housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samuel83
Business
roundrock tx
Jul 17, 2014

All good

This place rocks you guys rock I will come back soon I love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chachos Mexican food stays open 24hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby it
Business
Del Rio, Tx
Aug 29, 2012

Great!!

Really good stay. Staff was great. Should I ever need to go to Houston again, this is where I will stay. Housekeeping staff were great, very polite and helpful. Thank You for an awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIght owl and Company
Business
Houston
Jul 2, 2013

Wonderful Weekend

Room was clean, location is safe as well as nicely situated near major thoroughfares and popular parts of town such as the Galleria and the Westchase, Beltway 8 area. Lots of dining nearby. Great for business travelers as well as for a quiet getaway for some quality time with someone special. This was my birthday weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nicely located in the Westchase area, near major arteries, shopping and dining; from fine dining to casual.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 24, 2008

pleasant staff

My stay was acceptable. I would have liked a microwave and/or fridge. The tub was grey stained so I didnt like that. It should be recoated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants are plentiful in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deevonne
Business
houston, tx
Mar 24, 2014

Night out

Just one comment when we ask for non smoking please just give us non smoking room thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
student stayer
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 12, 2010

Adequate

The staff was nice. There isn't a workout room or breakfast. The first room smelled very strongly of smoke so I changed rooms. The second one smelled like smoke, but to a lesser extent so I stayed. I wondered about some of the other people staying there... Someone pounded on my door at 1 am but eventually went away. I was a little worried about my car in the lot, but it was ok. IHOP is next door. The staff is super friendly there. The rooms were not super clean, but the rooms were recently renovated, so it didn't feel too gross. Staff was friendly. I considered staying here again, but will pay a little more for internet, breakfast and more of a safe feeling somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door -staff super friendly. They make you feel at home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011

General Review

Didn't have high expectations since i did get the hotel for $35 a night. But there were general things going on that just weren't acceptable even for that price. 1. First of all the lobby smelled STRONGLY of smoke and not just cigarette smoke. I even took advantage of the restroom in the lobby that was complete with no toilet paper, papertowels, soap, or even a working toilet for that matter. The toilet had multiple toilet paper rolls shoved in it. 2. I check in and receive my room key which didn't work throughout my entire stay. Every time I needed in my room I had to have security open the door for me. This was really the biggest incovenience. They acted as if there were no other options. No new key but they did suggest a new room but they were conveniently booked up. 3. I get into the room and one bed isn't made, eww, Theres a dirty towel in the bathtub, yuck, and theres no remote to the tv but security did bring us another. Like I said didn't expect much going in. I wanted 2 beds, a tv, and I was crossing my fingers for hot water. I got all of the above but it did come with some catches. Glad it was only $35. Definately got less than my moneys worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John 43
Business
Rochelle, TX
Jun 26, 2009

John43

- Reason for trip: Appointment/Meeting - No Breakfast - Compared to previous trip: Nice room, but no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superkoolmom31
Business
Houston,Texas
Feb 4, 2011

Hotel Review (Red Roof Inn)

This was a very nice and clean hotel people were knocking on our doors at 11 pm and 2 am that was very annoying I did not appreciate that that is for sure, Other than that everything was up to part it was nice, clean as well as cozy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top