$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 18, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

2 stars
2960 West Sam Houston Pkwy South, Beltway 8 at Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
15 reviews
Wonderful Weekend

Room was clean, location is safe as well as nicely situated near major thoroughfares and popular... See full review

  • NIght owl and Company
  • Jul 2, 2013
Fantastic

All employees were great! Especially housekeeping. See full review

  • Soby it
  • Sep 3, 2012
Red Roof Inn Houston – Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center.

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

29.7334 -95.5583
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 28.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.4 mi

Dining

Captain s Gulf Coast Seafood
Walking Distance
IHOP
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Whataburger
Walking Distance
J. Alexander s
1 Mile
Cheddar s
Walking Distance
Chili s
Walking Distance
Outback Steakhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Overall score

2.7 / 5
15 out of 15
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.4

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
Aug 12, 2010

Reasonable rate, Poorly maintained

The first room I was provided had no microwave as advertised. The room keys were poor quality electronic that would not keep the stored code. I had to get different keys each night when I returned from working late (not fun). On a positive note the room was cleaned and the housekeeping was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
odessa tx.
Jun 21, 2010

the good the bad and and the really ugly

non smoking room smelled like smoke we were transfered to a another room but room had a musty odor service was great very friendly. coffee machine was out of order. pool was small but clean and room was clean except for musty smell and it was decorated nicely .prostitues allowed to hang around in lobby.we felt uncomfortable and unsafe leaving at 430 am for our trip home there were people hanging around in there cars and the lobby when we were leaving. security was there in lobby we didnt see hotel clerk we gave our room keys to security but he didnt offer to escort us to our car.it would of been nice to have microwave and refridgerator .the price was great but i guess you get what you pay for .i will not stay at this location again .this hotel has potential to be much better.and im wondering why it isnt.looks can be decieving .also air was not cold enough and mattresses not to comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
student stayer
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Mar 12, 2010

Adequate

The staff was nice. There isn't a workout room or breakfast. The first room smelled very strongly of smoke so I changed rooms. The second one smelled like smoke, but to a lesser extent so I stayed. I wondered about some of the other people staying there... Someone pounded on my door at 1 am but eventually went away. I was a little worried about my car in the lot, but it was ok. IHOP is next door. The staff is super friendly there. The rooms were not super clean, but the rooms were recently renovated, so it didn't feel too gross. Staff was friendly. I considered staying here again, but will pay a little more for internet, breakfast and more of a safe feeling somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP next door -staff super friendly. They make you feel at home.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
John 43
Rochelle, TX
Jun 26, 2009

John43

- Reason for trip: Appointment/Meeting - No Breakfast - Compared to previous trip: Nice room, but no breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 24, 2008

pleasant staff

My stay was acceptable. I would have liked a microwave and/or fridge. The tub was grey stained so I didnt like that. It should be recoated. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

restaurants are plentiful in the area.

Back to menu Return to top