$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

2 stars
2960 West Sam Houston Pkwy South, Beltway 8 at Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77042
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
22 reviews
Wonderful Weekend

Room was clean, location is safe as well as nicely situated near major thoroughfares and popular... See full review

  • NIght owl and Company
  • Jul 2, 2013
Fantastic

All employees were great! Especially housekeeping. See full review

  • Soby it
  • Sep 3, 2012
Red Roof Inn Houston – Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center.

Hotel Map

29.7334 -95.5583
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 28.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 32.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase also booked these hotels.

Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Computer rental
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 1.5 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 3 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 4.6 mi
  • Water Wall: 5.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6.8 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 8.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 8.6 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 9.4 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 9.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 9.7 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.2 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.2 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.2 mi
  • Hermann Park: 10.3 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.4 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 11.3 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 11.5 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 11.7 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 11.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 11.8 mi
  • Toyota Center: 11.8 mi
  • Market Square Park: 11.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 12 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 12.4 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.6 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 13.4 mi

Dining

Captain s Gulf Coast Seafood
Walking Distance
IHOP
Walking Distance
Jack in the Box
Walking Distance
Whataburger
Walking Distance
J. Alexander s
1 Mile
Cheddar s
Walking Distance
Chili s
Walking Distance
Outback Steakhouse
Walking Distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.5

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soby it
Del Rio, Tx
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic

All employees were great! Especially housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
deevonne
houston, tx
Mar 24, 2014

Night out

Just one comment when we ask for non smoking please just give us non smoking room thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappy valentines camper
austin texas
Feb 18, 2014

Needs No Staff ASAP!

The housekeeper just came in the room accidentally to clean it twice (once per day). She knocked yelled housekeeper and came right in regardless what we said or yelled. We were in bed (on Valentine's day, with the go away sign on door) not only did she walk in she started cleaning the room. We yelled at her to get out and she said one minute please as she changed the trash. I was so embarrassed. The front counter worker's were rude and unwelcoming. I will not be recommended this location or chain to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tbrindy
Business
Connecticut
Jan 17, 2014

Room needs attention

There was no chair in room, so had to kneel on floor to work at desk. Toilet was loose, and shower faceplate was off. Room was clean and linen was clean. There were holes in bath towel. Staff was helpful and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIght owl and Company
Houston
Jul 2, 2013

Wonderful Weekend

Room was clean, location is safe as well as nicely situated near major thoroughfares and popular parts of town such as the Galleria and the Westchase, Beltway 8 area. Lots of dining nearby. Great for business travelers as well as for a quiet getaway for some quality time with someone special. This was my birthday weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very nicely located in the Westchase area, near major arteries, shopping and dining; from fine dining to casual.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Guitarist
Rural Texas
Apr 2, 2013

Mediocore

Location was satisfactory for my purpose. Room was clean, in fact it looked like new paint, grouting in the bathroom, etc. However the room had a very old TV with a remote that did not work. There were no washcloths and no soap. My husband was with me, but it was not the type of clientele where I would have felt comfortable staying by myself. But the price and the location was right for us. Not too sure that I would book that particular hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soby it
Del Rio, Tx
Sep 3, 2012

Fantastic

All employees were great! Especially housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soby it
Business
Del Rio, Tx
Aug 29, 2012

Great!!

Really good stay. Staff was great. Should I ever need to go to Houston again, this is where I will stay. Housekeeping staff were great, very polite and helpful. Thank You for an awesome stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzon
Houston
Nov 19, 2011

Location, Atmosphere, Environment

Staff was good, friendly and courteous. However there was activity all through the night. I went to my car a couple of times and there were groups of people in the dark areas outside who made suggestive solicitive advances. Suspected both male and female prostitution, especially on ground floor rooms with access from the outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011

General Review

Didn't have high expectations since i did get the hotel for $35 a night. But there were general things going on that just weren't acceptable even for that price. 1. First of all the lobby smelled STRONGLY of smoke and not just cigarette smoke. I even took advantage of the restroom in the lobby that was complete with no toilet paper, papertowels, soap, or even a working toilet for that matter. The toilet had multiple toilet paper rolls shoved in it. 2. I check in and receive my room key which didn't work throughout my entire stay. Every time I needed in my room I had to have security open the door for me. This was really the biggest incovenience. They acted as if there were no other options. No new key but they did suggest a new room but they were conveniently booked up. 3. I get into the room and one bed isn't made, eww, Theres a dirty towel in the bathtub, yuck, and theres no remote to the tv but security did bring us another. Like I said didn't expect much going in. I wanted 2 beds, a tv, and I was crossing my fingers for hot water. I got all of the above but it did come with some catches. Glad it was only $35. Definately got less than my moneys worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston Westchase

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Feb 23, 2011

General Review

Didn't have high expectations since i did get the hotel for $35 a night. But there were general things going on that just weren't acceptable even for that price. 1. First of all the lobby smelled STRONGLY of smoke and not just cigarette smoke. I even took advantage of the restroom in the lobby that was complete with no toilet paper, papertowels, soap, or even a working toilet for that matter. The toilet had multiple toilet paper rolls shoved in it. 2. I check in and receive my room key which didn't work throughout my entire stay. Every time I needed in my room I had to have security open the door for me. This was really the biggest incovenience. They acted as if there were no other options. No new key but they did suggest a new room but they were conveniently booked up. 3. I get into the room and one bed isn't made, eww, Theres a dirty towel in the bathtub, yuck, and theres no remote to the tv but security did bring us another. Like I said didn't expect much going in. I wanted 2 beds, a tv, and I was crossing my fingers for hot water. I got all of the above but it did come with some catches. Glad it was only $35. Definately got less than my moneys worth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top