$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their... See full review

  • Kita bargain shopper
  • Jul 10, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reasonable Price $ 50/day New Furniture and bathroom See full review

  • Jayfromutah
  • Aug 14, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 30
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kita bargain shopper
Business
Kansas City
Jul 10, 2014

LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their name in standards the rooms were FILTHY and there were odd people hanging around the stairwells. I immediately cancelled my reservation with them and started a search for a new hotel! Maria @ the Red Roof Inn was soooo helpful! They were so nice they let my fiance have a tour of the rooms before we booked a reservation I had a FANTASTIC time staying at the Red Roof Inn they have completely updated their rooms the beds are so comfy and the tvs are strategically positioned on the wall for maximum comfort! The room smelled AMAZING every time we got back in!! I felt like I was at home! The only discrepancy I could even think of is to update the shower heads or increase the water pressure other than that keep on doing what you do!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Confused artist
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Ok, hotel

The lady I first came in contact with was awesome and helpful. The man not so much, he was rude. House keeping came in the room even with a sign on the door. And I was charged an ungodly amount for 3 drops of blood. Other than it was alright. The key didn't open the pool and I had issues with my key on the room door. Would I stay there again probably not. The people next door wouldn't stop tapping and knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyballerina
Business
San antonio
Mar 3, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

When I paid only $54 for the room I wasn't expecting much. I was expecting an average bed, typical hotel carpeting, typical ugly hotel decor and the faint smell of the people who'd stayed before me. It wasn't like that at all. The bed had a really nice matress, the floors were laminate (which made the room feel MUCH cleaner) and the decor was tasteful. The only downside I can think of was that the moment we stepped in the room I could smell the last tenant's cologne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janhill
Business
Austin,tx
Dec 25, 2012

Red Roof Houston

Average Hotel Good location. Close to downtown. Charged for safe in room but there want a safe in the room. Firm bed. Smelled like vomit but good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 18, 2012

Business Stay

Great experience had a great time in town. would recommend this hotel to another person for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Rya
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 5, 2012

not bad

This hotel was not bad, simple and clean. There was only one awful picture on the wall, the bed was comfortable and the tv, water and lights all worked just fine. the door locks were very secure, the blackout curtain not too tacky and the window clean. there was no alarm clock but staff was happy to provide a wake up call, they were all very professional and very nice to chat with while in the lobby. I wouldn't mind staying again for another short trip, but if i was just on vacation, i'd stay somewhere with a pool at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Directly across the huge Houston freeway is shopping, dining and more shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuthax
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Late Start

All was pretty normal and good. Then came the next morning. Both the alarm in the room failed, and I didn't get my wake up call that I asked for. When I said something upon check out, was informed the night shift didn't let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top