$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
40 reviews
Pleasantly surprised

When I paid only $54 for the room I wasn't expecting much. I was expecting an average bed, typical... See full review

  • Amyballerina
  • Mar 3, 2014
Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable. See full review

  • Ross the boss
  • Dec 31, 2012
Red Roof Inn Houston North, TX s a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.8431 -95.4959
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thepabons
Pascagoula, MS
Jul 26, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

This place is a DISGRACE. First of all, I think there is some sort of prostitution ring being ran in this hotel. Someone needs to seriously check it out. We arrived and were given a room that literally had a huge hole in the wall. The whole wall was crumbling. The desk girl was very friendly and gave us a new room right away without any questions asked. There were "ladies of the night" hanging out around the hotel at all hours of the day. We witnessed 2 agressive, physical arguments between the ladies and their "boss". The rooms were big but the beds were FILTHY. The white sheets had hair on them and they do not change the sheets that cover the box spring. You could see people's dirty shoe prints and where people had sat on the edge of the bed and dripped food down the side of the bed and the sheet on the box spring wasn't changed. We were in a non-smoking room and it was obvious that people smoke in it. This was seriously my worst hotel experience EVER. [...] I felt dirty just from being there. The only plus is that they do have a night security guard, but then again, if the hotel NEEDS a night security guard, is that really a plus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Macy's located about 2-3 miles away from the hotel is OUT OF BUSINESS.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loving TX
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Does not deserve stars. Don't stay here!

Upon arrival I was surprised to say the least, we did not get a room key. Apparently they were out of rooms keys and they would be available the next morning. They were true to their word and gave us a room key the next morning. I almost wished they hadn't. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. The beds were made, but I don't think it was clean. The sink counter still had some sort of sticky soap substance left on it. The bathroom floor had multiple stains and the shower head looked like it was ready to fall off. On our second day staying at the hotel we got locked out. [...]Beware of domestic disputes, a local let us know that they often fight and the inn does not do much in regards to the fighting, unless someone complains. We did not stay here for the entire reservation, it was not worth the savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappa's BBQ, great baked potatoes

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loving TX
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Does not deserve stars. Don't stay here!

Upon arrival I was surprised to say the least, we did not get a room key. Apparently they were out of rooms keys and they would be available the next morning. They were true to their word and gave us a room key the next morning. I almost wished they hadn't. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. The beds were made, but I don't think it was clean. The sink counter still had some sort of sticky soap substance left on it. The bathroom floor had multiple stains and the shower head looked like it was ready to fall off. On our second day staying at the hotel we got locked out. [...]Beware of domestic disputes, a local let us know that they often fight and the inn does not do much in regards to the fighting, unless someone complains. We did not stay here for the entire reservation, it was not worth the savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappa's BBQ, great baked potatoes

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Do not recomend it

I went for a meeting in Houston, it is very close to Region 4. It was not what I expected. Weird odor in Lobby as soon as we entered. We had to wait to check inn, there was no one in front desk. We had to ask for an extra towel, we were three, they just provided two, the concierge had to open another room to give us one, he had no access to clean towels. No coffe maker on room. We had to ask for an iron and pick it up downstairs. THE WORST: Roaches in the room, we saw them at night walking around, not fun at all..... I would not recomend this hotel, since I have stayed in cheaper places that are cleaner and better looking with a lot of more room features. We could not sleep at all. Not fun after a 5 hour drive that was going to continue next day after the meeting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fridays

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 1, 2010

Don't even consider staying here

We checked into this hotel late on a Wednesday night. We were in Houston for my sister-in-law's wedding. The staff seemed friendly. They gave us a room on the ground floor, and the door opened to the parking lot. We walked into the room, and the odor was overwhelming. The room smelled like it had been doused with incense or perfume to cover up smoke or other smells. I noticed right away that the accessory lock on the door had been broken off and not replaced. The door also didn't seal very well and we could see light coming in through the door cracks from the parking lot. There was also a large sign on the door, listing security measures to take in the parking lot, etc. The area seemed pretty bad. There were a couple of nightclubs/restaurants across the way and people milling about... We asked for a new room and they put us in another ground floor room. This one smelled slightly better, and it had a phone (but no cord). The remote control for the TV was also missing. The bathtub had at one time had nonstick pads in it, but they were worn away and looked brown and disgusting. I wore shoes in the shower. We stayed there for the night, then checked out a day early (even though we knew we couldn't get a refund). I'm surprised our rental car was still there in the morning. Bottom line: Don't stay in this hotel. You will be disappointed. I've stayed in a lot of hotels, and this one was pretty near the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Non smoker
American Canyon, CA
Apr 23, 2010

needs work

Not satisfactory, designated non-smoking room stunk of cigarette smoke and had ash burns on carpet. Corridor carpets presented tripping hazards, elevator inoperable three times in three days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ13
Palacios, TX
Jan 8, 2013

disappointed

I've stayed at this hotel before and remembered it being real nice! But when I stayed for two days the other day I saw a complete disappointment! When I first walked in it took a couple of minutes for the front desk clerk to realize that I was even there-even after looking at me. He and the security guard were watching a group of people hanging outside a room drinking and partying. I thought to myself, "Why aren't they telling them to take it inside and minimize the noise? Or call the cops?" So the clerk turns to me and asks, "What's up??" What a way to greet a customer right? While I was waiting for my room keys a tenant comes down complaining about the noise at the room where the group of people were standing outside and partying at. She asked if he could call the cops. He told her he wasn't going to but she could herself. After getting the keys, my wife and I had to use the stairs because the elevators were out of service. The stairs smelled like a marijuana farm. The room had carpet with stain patches, a tub with rust stains, and stale smell in the air! I will never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thepabons
Pascagoula, MS
Jul 26, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

This place is a DISGRACE. First of all, I think there is some sort of prostitution ring being ran in this hotel. Someone needs to seriously check it out. We arrived and were given a room that literally had a huge hole in the wall. The whole wall was crumbling. The desk girl was very friendly and gave us a new room right away without any questions asked. There were "ladies of the night" hanging out around the hotel at all hours of the day. We witnessed 2 agressive, physical arguments between the ladies and their "boss". The rooms were big but the beds were FILTHY. The white sheets had hair on them and they do not change the sheets that cover the box spring. You could see people's dirty shoe prints and where people had sat on the edge of the bed and dripped food down the side of the bed and the sheet on the box spring wasn't changed. We were in a non-smoking room and it was obvious that people smoke in it. This was seriously my worst hotel experience EVER. [...] I felt dirty just from being there. The only plus is that they do have a night security guard, but then again, if the hotel NEEDS a night security guard, is that really a plus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Macy's located about 2-3 miles away from the hotel is OUT OF BUSINESS.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 11, 2010

No hot water, strange smell...

Clerk at checkin was on a personal cell call and messed up my room assignment/key. She was vwry friendly, but this place is awful...don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby...lots of other hotels too...say someplace else!

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

First room they gave us did not have any electricity. The second room was water damaged and had mold growing in the room. The third room looked like the carpet had been torn up and there was vomit all over the toilet. Finally the fourth room was descent enough to sleep in, minus the hairs in the bed from previous people. We'll never stay at RR again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top