$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
amazig

went there with my girlfriend and had a great time See full review

  • Kyera s.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Visit boyfriend trips ..

Stay was great ! I go visit my boyfriend at least once a month .. Plus I love the fact that there... See full review

  • patty c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

★★
$64
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$48
3.1 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$37
3.0 / 5 174 reviews
★★
$62
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$64
3.0 / 5 25 reviews

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Corpus Christi
Mar 15, 2011

Good service and value

Very courtesy service, clean, and well kept room. I will recommend to any friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kita bargain shopper
Business
Kansas City
Jul 10, 2014

LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their name in standards the rooms were FILTHY and there were odd people hanging around the stairwells. I immediately cancelled my reservation with them and started a search for a new hotel! Maria @ the Red Roof Inn was soooo helpful! They were so nice they let my fiance have a tour of the rooms before we booked a reservation I had a FANTASTIC time staying at the Red Roof Inn they have completely updated their rooms the beds are so comfy and the tvs are strategically positioned on the wall for maximum comfort! The room smelled AMAZING every time we got back in!! I felt like I was at home! The only discrepancy I could even think of is to update the shower heads or increase the water pressure other than that keep on doing what you do!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Friends
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

personal time

I love everything about this place. I honestly cannot complain, everyone is so helpful, housekeeping is awesome. I just wish they did have a restaurant, that would really top off the hotel. I know the price would go up but it would be nice. A lot of these "extended stay" hotels don't have restaurant service, don't just think that all your guest will eat in the room because of certain amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Single
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

personal time

I love this place. Everyone is so helpful, Internet service is phenomenal. Restaurants are within walking distance. It's very quiet and roomy. The rate for the week is very reasonable and the cleaning staff is very equipped with cleaning everything you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Single
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

personal time

I truly love this hotel. The location is excellent. There are a lot of different restaurants to eat at. Nail salons/day spas. There are a lot of stores to go to as well as the freeway being right there you are minutes away from many ammenties. I wish they had a restaurant/bar within the hotel itself they would be much more profitable. Yes the price would increase a bit, but offering weekly rates with a bar/restaurant would be a great asset to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Houston Travel M
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Regular Houston Traveler

Boyfriend and I needed somewhere to stay in Houston one night but apparently there was a World BBQ Champiomship going on so all regular hotels/rooms in town were priced extremely high ($200 plus a night). Came across pictures for this Red Roof Inn and took a chance on the cheaper price. Very satisfied! Room was clean and modern with a nice size flat screen. We parked right outside the door to our room and we had many choices across the highway to eat for dinner. (Ate at Twin Peaks) Would stay again. Boyfriend and I agree on how comfortable the king size bed was as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobT1234
Friends
Dallas
Mar 10, 2015

Really nice room for the money

This is one of the cleanest, nicest, modern rooms I've stayed in for under $100 per night. And in fact, it was half that. I was really surprised the moment I walked into the room. If you're on an upper floor, they have elevators. The location is right on Northwest Fwy, and less than two miles from I-610. So access is easy to get anyplace in Houston, it will just take you 15-25 minutes to get there. But for half the price, and how nice this room was, it's worth it. I have already booked my room for my next trip to Houston. I would recommend this room for anyone, but I can only choose one in the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top