$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
46 reviews
Visit boyfriend trips ..

Stay was great ! I go visit my boyfriend at least once a month .. Plus I love the fact that there... See full review

  • patty c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Really nice room for the money

This is one of the cleanest, nicest, modern rooms I've stayed in for under $100 per night. And in... See full review

  • RobT1234
  • Mar 10, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 46
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.8

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flicia k.
Business
Houston
Jan 9, 2015

Nice for Quick Stay

The location was good and the renovated rooms are nice but because of the price some guests were a little wierd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy the great
Business
Sab Antonio, Tx
Dec 5, 2014

Business Trip

Ok. wouldn't return. has done basic renovations to become "up to date". Nothing Special. good location for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Valmac
Business
Mississippi
Jan 7, 2013

My weekend stay

The staff overall was good, when I book my room, the agent booked me into a single bedroom when I clearly asked for 2 beds, when I checked in the staff quickly gave the room of choice without any problems. the only thing I didn't know of the hotel was that there was not contentional breakfast n there was no ice machine on third floor so I had to o to the 1st floor for that. Overall stay was ok

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Mar 15, 2011

Good service and value

Very courtesy service, clean, and well kept room. I will recommend to any friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

First room they gave us did not have any electricity. The second room was water damaged and had mold growing in the room. The third room looked like the carpet had been torn up and there was vomit all over the toilet. Finally the fourth room was descent enough to sleep in, minus the hairs in the bed from previous people. We'll never stay at RR again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top