$54 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 14, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
35 reviews
personal time

I love everything about this place. I honestly cannot complain, everyone is so helpful,... See full review

  • ms. Bradley
  • Jan 28, 2015
personal time

I love this place. Everyone is so helpful, Internet service is phenomenal. Restaurants are within... See full review

  • ms. Bradley
  • Jan 22, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuthax
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Late Start

All was pretty normal and good. Then came the next morning. Both the alarm in the room failed, and I didn't get my wake up call that I asked for. When I said something upon check out, was informed the night shift didn't let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real traveler
Business
Kentucky
Sep 23, 2011

Just fine for the price

the room was a little damp for me. Every morning I had a stuffy head and it would clear up when I left the hotel. The coffe in the lobby was not good but the Goode in the room was fine. So all in all it was what I expected for the price. Great location slot of dining and some shopping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The papas line of all food is great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Do not recomend it

I went for a meeting in Houston, it is very close to Region 4. It was not what I expected. Weird odor in Lobby as soon as we entered. We had to wait to check inn, there was no one in front desk. We had to ask for an extra towel, we were three, they just provided two, the concierge had to open another room to give us one, he had no access to clean towels. No coffe maker on room. We had to ask for an iron and pick it up downstairs. THE WORST: Roaches in the room, we saw them at night walking around, not fun at all..... I would not recomend this hotel, since I have stayed in cheaper places that are cleaner and better looking with a lot of more room features. We could not sleep at all. Not fun after a 5 hour drive that was going to continue next day after the meeting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fridays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
May 4, 2011

Horrible!

DO NOT STAY HERE!Its filthy,has roaches on the bed headboards,TVs don't work properly,they actually ran out of keys and had to let us in the second room(they couldn't open the first either)Then we discovered the toilet didn't work and the seat was filthy and cracked in that room plus it was exceptionally run down, so we called the desk and they said they'd find a good solution and move us asap.This was around 10pm.Sometime after 1:30am we finally moved to the third room-the one with the roaches.They were supposed to help with our big cart full of luggage but didn't, my sister and I(we're both under 5'3" and not at all heavy)had to.Plus we had to walk around the unsafe looking front of the hotel to get the one key for the third room at 1:30am.We were exhausted and left the empty cart at the elevator about 2am.The front desk called the room at 6am demanding to know where the cart was!We got the 2nd day free but after seeing the roach I think we got a very bad deal.This is the dirtiest dump I've ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pappas next store is very good barbeque, and their staff is really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi
Mar 15, 2011

Good service and value

Very courtesy service, clean, and well kept room. I will recommend to any friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Dec 7, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

First room they gave us did not have any electricity. The second room was water damaged and had mold growing in the room. The third room looked like the carpet had been torn up and there was vomit all over the toilet. Finally the fourth room was descent enough to sleep in, minus the hairs in the bed from previous people. We'll never stay at RR again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loving TX
Business
San Jose, CA
Dec 2, 2010

Does not deserve stars. Don't stay here!

Upon arrival I was surprised to say the least, we did not get a room key. Apparently they were out of rooms keys and they would be available the next morning. They were true to their word and gave us a room key the next morning. I almost wished they hadn't. The room looked like it hadn't been cleaned recently. The beds were made, but I don't think it was clean. The sink counter still had some sort of sticky soap substance left on it. The bathroom floor had multiple stains and the shower head looked like it was ready to fall off. On our second day staying at the hotel we got locked out. [...]Beware of domestic disputes, a local let us know that they often fight and the inn does not do much in regards to the fighting, unless someone complains. We did not stay here for the entire reservation, it was not worth the savings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pappa's BBQ, great baked potatoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Aug 11, 2010

No hot water, strange smell...

Clerk at checkin was on a personal cell call and messed up my room assignment/key. She was vwry friendly, but this place is awful...don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat nearby...lots of other hotels too...say someplace else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
thepabons
Business
Pascagoula, MS
Jul 26, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

This place is a DISGRACE. First of all, I think there is some sort of prostitution ring being ran in this hotel. Someone needs to seriously check it out. We arrived and were given a room that literally had a huge hole in the wall. The whole wall was crumbling. The desk girl was very friendly and gave us a new room right away without any questions asked. There were "ladies of the night" hanging out around the hotel at all hours of the day. We witnessed 2 agressive, physical arguments between the ladies and their "boss". The rooms were big but the beds were FILTHY. The white sheets had hair on them and they do not change the sheets that cover the box spring. You could see people's dirty shoe prints and where people had sat on the edge of the bed and dripped food down the side of the bed and the sheet on the box spring wasn't changed. We were in a non-smoking room and it was obvious that people smoke in it. This was seriously my worst hotel experience EVER. [...] I felt dirty just from being there. The only plus is that they do have a night security guard, but then again, if the hotel NEEDS a night security guard, is that really a plus?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Macy's located about 2-3 miles away from the hotel is OUT OF BUSINESS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top