$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
restoou
Business
long Island, New York
Jan 1, 2014

Good

I think it's OKAY, the price is low for 2 guests or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ13
Business
Palacios, TX
Jan 8, 2013

disappointed

I've stayed at this hotel before and remembered it being real nice! But when I stayed for two days the other day I saw a complete disappointment! When I first walked in it took a couple of minutes for the front desk clerk to realize that I was even there-even after looking at me. He and the security guard were watching a group of people hanging outside a room drinking and partying. I thought to myself, "Why aren't they telling them to take it inside and minimize the noise? Or call the cops?" So the clerk turns to me and asks, "What's up??" What a way to greet a customer right? While I was waiting for my room keys a tenant comes down complaining about the noise at the room where the group of people were standing outside and partying at. She asked if he could call the cops. He told her he wasn't going to but she could herself. After getting the keys, my wife and I had to use the stairs because the elevators were out of service. The stairs smelled like a marijuana farm. The room had carpet with stain patches, a tub with rust stains, and stale smell in the air! I will never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janhill
Business
Austin,tx
Dec 25, 2012

Red Roof Houston

Average Hotel Good location. Close to downtown. Charged for safe in room but there want a safe in the room. Firm bed. Smelled like vomit but good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 18, 2012

Business Stay

Great experience had a great time in town. would recommend this hotel to another person for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melo TexasRanger
Business
Italy
Dec 18, 2012

I SAW A ROACH IN MY ROOM

The room was cheap so I didnt expect too much....but when I saw the roach I was DISGUSTED. But the staff was good and the location is right off the highway. But wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Rya
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 5, 2012

not bad

This hotel was not bad, simple and clean. There was only one awful picture on the wall, the bed was comfortable and the tv, water and lights all worked just fine. the door locks were very secure, the blackout curtain not too tacky and the window clean. there was no alarm clock but staff was happy to provide a wake up call, they were all very professional and very nice to chat with while in the lobby. I wouldn't mind staying again for another short trip, but if i was just on vacation, i'd stay somewhere with a pool at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Directly across the huge Houston freeway is shopping, dining and more shopping and dining.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuthax
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Late Start

All was pretty normal and good. Then came the next morning. Both the alarm in the room failed, and I didn't get my wake up call that I asked for. When I said something upon check out, was informed the night shift didn't let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top