$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends till the end
Friends
Dallas
May 5, 2014

Getaway

My stay at the Red Roof Inn was good. I would recommend my friends to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurant right across the freeway

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyballerina
Business
San antonio
Mar 3, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

When I paid only $54 for the room I wasn't expecting much. I was expecting an average bed, typical hotel carpeting, typical ugly hotel decor and the faint smell of the people who'd stayed before me. It wasn't like that at all. The bed had a really nice matress, the floors were laminate (which made the room feel MUCH cleaner) and the decor was tasteful. The only downside I can think of was that the moment we stepped in the room I could smell the last tenant's cologne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
restoou
Friends
long Island, New York
Jan 1, 2014

Good

I think it's OKAY, the price is low for 2 guests or more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CJ13
Couples
Palacios, TX
Jan 8, 2013

disappointed

I've stayed at this hotel before and remembered it being real nice! But when I stayed for two days the other day I saw a complete disappointment! When I first walked in it took a couple of minutes for the front desk clerk to realize that I was even there-even after looking at me. He and the security guard were watching a group of people hanging outside a room drinking and partying. I thought to myself, "Why aren't they telling them to take it inside and minimize the noise? Or call the cops?" So the clerk turns to me and asks, "What's up??" What a way to greet a customer right? While I was waiting for my room keys a tenant comes down complaining about the noise at the room where the group of people were standing outside and partying at. She asked if he could call the cops. He told her he wasn't going to but she could herself. After getting the keys, my wife and I had to use the stairs because the elevators were out of service. The stairs smelled like a marijuana farm. The room had carpet with stain patches, a tub with rust stains, and stale smell in the air! I will never stay at this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janhill
Business
Austin,tx
Dec 25, 2012

Red Roof Houston

Average Hotel Good location. Close to downtown. Charged for safe in room but there want a safe in the room. Firm bed. Smelled like vomit but good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 18, 2012

Business Stay

Great experience had a great time in town. would recommend this hotel to another person for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melo TexasRanger
Couples
Italy
Dec 18, 2012

I SAW A ROACH IN MY ROOM

The room was cheap so I didnt expect too much....but when I saw the roach I was DISGUSTED. But the staff was good and the location is right off the highway. But wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Rya
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 5, 2012

not bad

This hotel was not bad, simple and clean. There was only one awful picture on the wall, the bed was comfortable and the tv, water and lights all worked just fine. the door locks were very secure, the blackout curtain not too tacky and the window clean. there was no alarm clock but staff was happy to provide a wake up call, they were all very professional and very nice to chat with while in the lobby. I wouldn't mind staying again for another short trip, but if i was just on vacation, i'd stay somewhere with a pool at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Directly across the huge Houston freeway is shopping, dining and more shopping and dining.

Back to menu Return to top