Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
amazig

went there with my girlfriend and had a great time See full review

  • Kyera s.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Visit boyfriend trips ..

Stay was great ! I go visit my boyfriend at least once a month .. Plus I love the fact that there... See full review

  • patty c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Hotel Map

29.8431 -95.4959
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 22.00, MI, SE; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 26.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
david s.
Business
N/A
Jan 24, 2015

so so

Okay for the price, breakfast seemed like it was a half hearted effort. Had waffles but no plates except for tiny ones half the size if the waffle. Room was dated but clean. NO ELEVATOR which made hauling luggage a real pain. Also seemed like a lot of renovations were being done in common areas, furniture piled up etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Single
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

personal time

I love this place. Everyone is so helpful, Internet service is phenomenal. Restaurants are within walking distance. It's very quiet and roomy. The rate for the week is very reasonable and the cleaning staff is very equipped with cleaning everything you ask.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xuan-dao l.
Business
boham
Dec 17, 2014

short hotel stay

The hotel is avarage for the money you pay. Nothing fancy but enough basic to help your short stay in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy the great
Family
Sab Antonio, Tx
Dec 5, 2014

Business Trip

Ok. wouldn't return. has done basic renovations to become "up to date". Nothing Special. good location for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnTH
Single
houston
Nov 19, 2014

Great Hotel

Love the cleanliness of the hotel, the amenities and the staff are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayfromutah
Friends
Salt lake
Aug 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reasonable Price $ 50/day New Furniture and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kita bargain shopper
Business
Kansas City
Jul 10, 2014

LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their name in standards the rooms were FILTHY and there were odd people hanging around the stairwells. I immediately cancelled my reservation with them and started a search for a new hotel! Maria @ the Red Roof Inn was soooo helpful! They were so nice they let my fiance have a tour of the rooms before we booked a reservation I had a FANTASTIC time staying at the Red Roof Inn they have completely updated their rooms the beds are so comfy and the tvs are strategically positioned on the wall for maximum comfort! The room smelled AMAZING every time we got back in!! I felt like I was at home! The only discrepancy I could even think of is to update the shower heads or increase the water pressure other than that keep on doing what you do!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djlong
Couples
Houston Texas
Jul 5, 2014

This was satisfactory at best

No amenities but still charged incediental fee, no food no drinks except in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Confused artist
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Ok, hotel

The lady I first came in contact with was awesome and helpful. The man not so much, he was rude. House keeping came in the room even with a sign on the door. And I was charged an ungodly amount for 3 drops of blood. Other than it was alright. The key didn't open the pool and I had issues with my key on the room door. Would I stay there again probably not. The people next door wouldn't stop tapping and knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clean freak88
Single
all over
Jun 18, 2014

hair every where

There was long black hair strands in the bed and in the towels... gnats flying around the room. The wall next to the toilet had little red splatters all over it, back of bathroom door had dirt everywhere yet again black hair strands on it... mine is blonde. Stairway smelled of urine, and the lock mechanisms did not work so any one could have gotten inside the building.... bathroom mirror had water spots and streaks all over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top