$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
30 reviews
LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their... See full review

  • Kita bargain shopper
  • Jul 10, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reasonable Price $ 50/day New Furniture and bathroom See full review

  • Jayfromutah
  • Aug 14, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 31, 2012

Business Stay

Great job once again in making sure service was great and very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
janhill
Business
Austin,tx
Dec 25, 2012

Red Roof Houston

Average Hotel Good location. Close to downtown. Charged for safe in room but there want a safe in the room. Firm bed. Smelled like vomit but good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 18, 2012

Business Stay

Great experience had a great time in town. would recommend this hotel to another person for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Melo TexasRanger
Business
Italy
Dec 18, 2012

I SAW A ROACH IN MY ROOM

The room was cheap so I didnt expect too much....but when I saw the roach I was DISGUSTED. But the staff was good and the location is right off the highway. But wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ross the boss
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 13, 2012

Business Stay

Fantastic experience very clean very organized i had a good time as well. had to switch rooms at night bc ac was not working in the room, but cust service was still very very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Auntie Rya
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Dec 5, 2012

not bad

This hotel was not bad, simple and clean. There was only one awful picture on the wall, the bed was comfortable and the tv, water and lights all worked just fine. the door locks were very secure, the blackout curtain not too tacky and the window clean. there was no alarm clock but staff was happy to provide a wake up call, they were all very professional and very nice to chat with while in the lobby. I wouldn't mind staying again for another short trip, but if i was just on vacation, i'd stay somewhere with a pool at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Directly across the huge Houston freeway is shopping, dining and more shopping and dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kuthax
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Late Start

All was pretty normal and good. Then came the next morning. Both the alarm in the room failed, and I didn't get my wake up call that I asked for. When I said something upon check out, was informed the night shift didn't let her know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Real traveler
Business
Kentucky
Sep 23, 2011

Just fine for the price

the room was a little damp for me. Every morning I had a stuffy head and it would clear up when I left the hotel. The coffe in the lobby was not good but the Goode in the room was fine. So all in all it was what I expected for the price. Great location slot of dining and some shopping around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The papas line of all food is great!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland, TX
Aug 3, 2011

Do not recomend it

I went for a meeting in Houston, it is very close to Region 4. It was not what I expected. Weird odor in Lobby as soon as we entered. We had to wait to check inn, there was no one in front desk. We had to ask for an extra towel, we were three, they just provided two, the concierge had to open another room to give us one, he had no access to clean towels. No coffe maker on room. We had to ask for an iron and pick it up downstairs. THE WORST: Roaches in the room, we saw them at night walking around, not fun at all..... I would not recomend this hotel, since I have stayed in cheaper places that are cleaner and better looking with a lot of more room features. We could not sleep at all. Not fun after a 5 hour drive that was going to continue next day after the meeting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fridays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top