$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xuan-dao l.
Business
boham
Dec 17, 2014

short hotel stay

The hotel is avarage for the money you pay. Nothing fancy but enough basic to help your short stay in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rudy the great
Business
Sab Antonio, Tx
Dec 5, 2014

Business Trip

Ok. wouldn't return. has done basic renovations to become "up to date". Nothing Special. good location for restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JohnTH
Business
houston
Nov 19, 2014

Great Hotel

Love the cleanliness of the hotel, the amenities and the staff are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jayfromutah
Business
Salt lake
Aug 14, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reasonable Price $ 50/day New Furniture and bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kita bargain shopper
Business
Kansas City
Jul 10, 2014

LIFE SAVERS

So I had booked a room with Americas Best Vaule and let me tell you they did not meet even their name in standards the rooms were FILTHY and there were odd people hanging around the stairwells. I immediately cancelled my reservation with them and started a search for a new hotel! Maria @ the Red Roof Inn was soooo helpful! They were so nice they let my fiance have a tour of the rooms before we booked a reservation I had a FANTASTIC time staying at the Red Roof Inn they have completely updated their rooms the beds are so comfy and the tvs are strategically positioned on the wall for maximum comfort! The room smelled AMAZING every time we got back in!! I felt like I was at home! The only discrepancy I could even think of is to update the shower heads or increase the water pressure other than that keep on doing what you do!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Djlong
Business
Houston Texas
Jul 5, 2014

This was satisfactory at best

No amenities but still charged incediental fee, no food no drinks except in lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Confused artist
Business
Texas
Jun 30, 2014

Ok, hotel

The lady I first came in contact with was awesome and helpful. The man not so much, he was rude. House keeping came in the room even with a sign on the door. And I was charged an ungodly amount for 3 drops of blood. Other than it was alright. The key didn't open the pool and I had issues with my key on the room door. Would I stay there again probably not. The people next door wouldn't stop tapping and knocking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clean freak88
Business
all over
Jun 18, 2014

hair every where

There was long black hair strands in the bed and in the towels... gnats flying around the room. The wall next to the toilet had little red splatters all over it, back of bathroom door had dirt everywhere yet again black hair strands on it... mine is blonde. Stairway smelled of urine, and the lock mechanisms did not work so any one could have gotten inside the building.... bathroom mirror had water spots and streaks all over it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Friends till the end
Business
Dallas
May 5, 2014

Getaway

My stay at the Red Roof Inn was good. I would recommend my friends to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great restaurant right across the freeway

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyballerina
Business
San antonio
Mar 3, 2014

Pleasantly surprised

When I paid only $54 for the room I wasn't expecting much. I was expecting an average bed, typical hotel carpeting, typical ugly hotel decor and the faint smell of the people who'd stayed before me. It wasn't like that at all. The bed had a really nice matress, the floors were laminate (which made the room feel MUCH cleaner) and the decor was tasteful. The only downside I can think of was that the moment we stepped in the room I could smell the last tenant's cologne.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top