$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

2 stars
View map of 12929 Northwest Fwy, US Rte 290 at Hollister Rd/Tidwell Rd, Houston, TX 77040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
amazig

went there with my girlfriend and had a great time See full review

  • Kyera s.
  • Aug 28, 2015
Visit boyfriend trips ..

Stay was great ! I go visit my boyfriend at least once a month .. Plus I love the fact that there... See full review

  • patty c.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Red Roof Inn Houston-Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow also booked these hotels.

★★
$64
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★
$48
3.3 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$48
3.1 / 5 47 reviews
★★
$37
3.0 / 5 174 reviews
★★
$62
3.1 / 5 22 reviews
★★
$64
3.0 / 5 25 reviews

Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow Rooms

Deluxe
Superior King Room- Our best room with free Wifi, microwave, refrigerator, free long distance*, larger work area, in-room coffee and an iron and ironing board.
Standard
Deluxe 2 Full Beds - with free WiFi, microwave and refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron and ironing board

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 6 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 7.1 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.1 mi
  • Beer Can House: 7.2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 7.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 7.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 8.3 mi
  • Wortham Center: 8.8 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 9.3 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 9.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 9.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 9.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 9.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 9.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 9.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 9.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 10.2 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 10.2 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.2 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 10.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 10.3 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 10.4 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 10.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 10.7 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 10.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 10.7 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 10.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 11 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 12.1 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 12.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 12.1 mi

Dining

Denny s
Adjacent
Fuddrucker s
Adjacent
Ihop
Adjacent
Outback Steak House
Adjacent
Pappadeaux
Adjacent
Red Lobster
Adjacent
Pappasitos
adjacent
TGIF
Adjacent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rocky balboa
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 15, 2011

nice room, clean

nice clean very qiuet room. will use this hotel AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyera s.
Couples
hempstead
Aug 28, 2015

amazig

went there with my girlfriend and had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollie D.
Couples
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

great stay

Cleaning staff was excellent. I did run across 1 desk clerk who wasn't very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Houston Travel M
Business
Corpus Christi
May 9, 2015

Houston Travel Mom

Once again a great location and room for the price. Stayed again because the previous month our room was very clean and we liked the modern feel. This stay the room was nice but you could tell it wasn't cleaned properly before I was checked into it. Could tell the last person stayed kept the room neat so it was skipped on getting clean linen? Hope not. Bathroom was cleaned but a few hairs were left on the counter and toilet? Overall clean inspect was a 3/5. Overall can't beat price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patty c.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Visit boyfriend trips ..

Stay was great ! I go visit my boyfriend at least once a month .. Plus I love the fact that there are close by restaurants, stores and movie theater..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobT1234
Friends
Dallas
Mar 10, 2015

Really nice room for the money

This is one of the cleanest, nicest, modern rooms I've stayed in for under $100 per night. And in fact, it was half that. I was really surprised the moment I walked into the room. If you're on an upper floor, they have elevators. The location is right on Northwest Fwy, and less than two miles from I-610. So access is easy to get anyplace in Houston, it will just take you 15-25 minutes to get there. But for half the price, and how nice this room was, it's worth it. I have already booked my room for my next trip to Houston. I would recommend this room for anyone, but I can only choose one in the survey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stacey w.
Single
newton
Mar 4, 2015

good place for value

Stayed here for the weekend for the BBQ cook off.The drive to reliant was actually good and was there in 20 mins only thing about the hotel is had wood floors everywhere even in rooms and all they had was soap and a shampoo for 3 people to use.I would stay again but would be alone if I did notwith a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kiran K.
Single
Milpitas
Mar 4, 2015

Good Value

Value for the money hotel no nonense, good for quick in and out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Houston Travel M
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Regular Houston Traveler

Boyfriend and I needed somewhere to stay in Houston one night but apparently there was a World BBQ Champiomship going on so all regular hotels/rooms in town were priced extremely high ($200 plus a night). Came across pictures for this Red Roof Inn and took a chance on the cheaper price. Very satisfied! Room was clean and modern with a nice size flat screen. We parked right outside the door to our room and we had many choices across the highway to eat for dinner. (Ate at Twin Peaks) Would stay again. Boyfriend and I agree on how comfortable the king size bed was as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Single
N/A
Feb 26, 2015

personal time

I truly love this hotel. The location is excellent. There are a lot of different restaurants to eat at. Nail salons/day spas. There are a lot of stores to go to as well as the freeway being right there you are minutes away from many ammenties. I wish they had a restaurant/bar within the hotel itself they would be much more profitable. Yes the price would increase a bit, but offering weekly rates with a bar/restaurant would be a great asset to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston NW Brookhollow

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ms. Bradley
Friends
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

personal time

I love everything about this place. I honestly cannot complain, everyone is so helpful, housekeeping is awesome. I just wish they did have a restaurant, that would really top off the hotel. I know the price would go up but it would be nice. A lot of these "extended stay" hotels don't have restaurant service, don't just think that all your guest will eat in the room because of certain amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top