$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 20, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

2 stars
15701 Park Ten Pl, I-10 at State Rte 6, Exit 751, Houston, TX 77084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
39 reviews
Nice

Nice stay for roadtrip. Clean room. Nice tv. Very polite and friendly staff. See full review

  • Claire h
  • Aug 29, 2014
Pleasant Stay

I took a bet booking this place hoping I'd be pleasantly surprised by newly renovated rooms. I was!... See full review

  • Emily Catlady
  • Mar 15, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston – Energy Corridor is located in the heart of Houston's prestigious Energy Corridor - home to the world's most powerful energy companies including BP, Shell, ExxonMobil, ConocoPhillips and Mustang Engineering. The hotel is right off of Interstate-10 West and minutes from Texas Children's Hospital, City Center, Memorial City Mall, Katy Mills Outlet and the Galleria. The thriving Katy community is less than three minutes away and offers an abundance of restaurants and neighborhood retail shopping. This West Houston hotel is also convenient to many parks, golf courses and entertainment complexes including George Bush Park, Merrell Center, Marq*E Entertainment Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park , Reliant Stadium and Sam Houston Raceway Park.

Hotel Map

29.7861 -95.6574
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.1 mi

Dining

Cattle Guard Steakhouse
1.0 MI
Waffle House
1.0 MI
Outback Steakhouse
4.0 MI
Taste of Texas
4.0 MI
Denny s
5.0 MI
Papadeaux
6.0 MI
Pappastitas
6.0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 39
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prince Sly
Illinois
Jun 10, 2014

Hotel not equiped, dirty and rough

They did not tell the truth on the amenities they listed online. Just a basic room to lay your head starting at $50/night? Don't waste your money, it's not worth it. No breakfast, no iron/ironing board in the room, no common coffee pot, no desk to read/write. Rooms facing the street like motels. Nothing to write home about. When I called the customer service to explain my experience. He asked me if bed was not provided and I wondered what rude answer that was. Upstairs where the ice machine is located was just very dirty. They claimed they are renovating. Would that be the reason why such a rough place should be open to deceive customers? I think locators should remove this hotel from their list until they are ready for full service. They are just deceiving customers. The perception I have about this hotel has affected the rest of the hotel chain that I have never booked in my life. To make the matter worst about this hotel. I suspect they write all the good reviews themselves, because the style of writing is the same, therefore they rate themselves high at the detriment of unsuspecting customers. I will never choose or recommend this hotel to any one. They are deceitful. Just RUN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Livn' Central
Houma, LA
May 28, 2014

Good Hotel for the Price

This is a decent hotel to stay at, for the price that you'll pay. It's location is also very convenient for the getting to the Houston Energy Corridor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meadowlark
Seabrook, Texas
Jan 26, 2014

Nice hotel for the night

Stayed one night. Room was nice. Newly remodeled are nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hilberto
No
Feb 5, 2013

Room ok

Same as usual. Nothing different from all the other times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ranger Mark
Stillwater, OK, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Short Trip to Houston

Needed to stay cheap for only a day, so chose their cheapest rate. Red Roof is good overall, but not for their lowest priced rooms. Room was supposed to be Non-Smoking but definitely was not. Floor was dirty, needing a vacuum. Room location good on bottom floor, but these rooms are high usage and alot of wear and tear. I have stayed here in upgraded business room and it is worth the small price increase. I would stay away from cheapest rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Hamburger,Chicken Sandwich in Town - Beck's Prime on Dairy Ashford. Premium price but worth it. From hotel, go to next turnaround on feeder and go east past Hwy 6, Eldridge and turn south on Dairy Ashford, Beck's is on the left, and open late.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ranger Mark
Stillwater, OK, USA
Jul 11, 2012

Business/Pleasure trip

I upgraded to a business room with amenities - $6/day more and worth it. The lower priced rooms are not in as good a shape as the upgraded rooms. Location is good for Houston's energy corridor mostly because of low traffic in/out. But exit off feeder road can be tricky. For the price; a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't go down Barker Cypress for dining; too long a drive. Go north on Hwy 6 to Hwy 290 turn west on feeder for best BBQ in town, Good Company. It's a long drive but worth it.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
May 30, 2011

Houston - Memorial Day Weekend 2011

Front desk is as friendly and helpful as usual....houskeeping lady was very friendly and deligent.Its nice that they have coffe in the lobby all day and was very easy to get my reservation extended another night thru [...]. However, I noticed that my room card was de-activated before the 12 midday check-out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, texas
Apr 10, 2011

Katy Trip

I was out most the the time, visiting friends and eating/drinking out. Would have been nice to have had a small fridge, microwave and iron in the room. I thought I had read something about having those amenities in a brochure. The common areas like the elevator was noticeably dirty when I arrived there and when I left it looked even worse, making me think that cleaning was not a priority here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SupraLance
Missouri
Mar 28, 2011

Good Value / Poor Housekeeping

I was able to book a great rate through [...] using my smartphone and check in immediately upon booking. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was in good shape, except trash under the bed and a roach spotted on the headboard (both a sign of lazy housekeepers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 21, 2010

Worst place I've ever stayed at!!!

It was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, I was told I would have a room w/2 queen beds..I had 2 full beds, the sheets weren't changed every day, the personnel at the front desk was rude, and who has a motel without a hair blowdryer and an ironing board and iron..RED ROOF. All in all I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Waffle House a short distance away.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search