$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

2 stars
15701 Park Ten Pl, I-10 at State Rte 6, Exit 751, Houston, TX 77084
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
49 reviews
Pleasant Stay

I took a bet booking this place hoping I'd be pleasantly surprised by newly renovated rooms. I was!... See full review

  • Emily Catlady
  • Mar 15, 2014
Nice hotel for the night

Stayed one night. Room was nice. Newly remodeled are nice and clean. See full review

  • Meadowlark
  • Jan 26, 2014
Red Roof Inn Houston I-10 West is100 percent non-smoking and located in the heart of Houston's prestigious Energy Corridor - home to the world's most powerful energy companies including BP, Shell, ExxonMobil, ConocoPhillips and Mustang Engineering. The hotel is right off of Interstate-10 West and minutes from Texas Children's Hospital (2 miles), City Center (7 miles), Memorial City Mall (8 miles) Katy Mills Outlet (10 miles) and the Galleria (15 miles). The thriving Katy community is less than three minutes away and offers an abundance of restaurants and neighborhood retail shopping. This West Houston property is also convenient to many parks, golf courses and entertainment complexes including George Bush Park, Merrell Center, Marq*E Entertainment Center, Toyota Center, Minute Maid Park , Reliant Stadium and Sam Houston Raceway Park.

Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor Rooms

Deluxe
All Inclusive King rooms feature: Lg workstation, task lighting, microwave and microfridge.
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Dining
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.7861 -95.6574
Nearby airports
William P. Hobby Airport, (HOU), 30.00, MI, NW; George Bush Intercontinental Airport, (IAH), 35.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.6 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.6 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.2 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 10.9 mi
  • Water Wall: 12.3 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 12.4 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 14.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 14.4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 15.7 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 15.9 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 16 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 16.4 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 16.6 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 16.6 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 16.6 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 16.7 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 16.8 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 16.8 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 16.8 mi
  • Hermann Park: 16.9 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 16.9 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 17.2 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 17.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 17.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 17.6 mi
  • Jones Hall: 17.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 17.8 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 17.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 17.9 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 18.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.1 mi

Dining

Cattle Guard Steakhouse
1.0 MI
Waffle House
1.0 MI
Outback Steakhouse
4.0 MI
Taste of Texas
4.0 MI
Denny s
5.0 MI
Papadeaux
6.0 MI
Pappastitas
6.0 MI

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.7

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emimia
Houston tx
Jun 5, 2013

Vacation

Dirty, I wanted a non smoking room and I was surrounded by smokers so my room smelled like cigarettes and cigars. The air conditioning didn't work. The toilet and sink were extremely dirty. The pillow covers had stains in them and the staff couldn't switch me to another room because they had none available! Horrible never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Katy mills mall

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tx
Dec 11, 2010

The ol'right, the bad, and really ugly

Service was slow, toilet did not flush, smelled like smoke, no hot water from 7 am to 9 am, roach buddies in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Oil field patch in Katy

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 21, 2010

Worst place I've ever stayed at!!!

It was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, I was told I would have a room w/2 queen beds..I had 2 full beds, the sheets weren't changed every day, the personnel at the front desk was rude, and who has a motel without a hair blowdryer and an ironing board and iron..RED ROOF. All in all I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Waffle House a short distance away.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 21, 2010

Worst place I've ever stayed at!!!

It was the worst place I have ever stayed at. The room was dirty, I was told I would have a room w/2 queen beds..I had 2 full beds, the sheets weren't changed every day, the personnel at the front desk was rude, and who has a motel without a hair blowdryer and an ironing board and iron..RED ROOF. All in all I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Waffle House a short distance away.

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Prince Sly
Illinois
Jun 10, 2014

Hotel not equiped, dirty and rough

They did not tell the truth on the amenities they listed online. Just a basic room to lay your head starting at $50/night? Don't waste your money, it's not worth it. No breakfast, no iron/ironing board in the room, no common coffee pot, no desk to read/write. Rooms facing the street like motels. Nothing to write home about. When I called the customer service to explain my experience. He asked me if bed was not provided and I wondered what rude answer that was. Upstairs where the ice machine is located was just very dirty. They claimed they are renovating. Would that be the reason why such a rough place should be open to deceive customers? I think locators should remove this hotel from their list until they are ready for full service. They are just deceiving customers. The perception I have about this hotel has affected the rest of the hotel chain that I have never booked in my life. To make the matter worst about this hotel. I suspect they write all the good reviews themselves, because the style of writing is the same, therefore they rate themselves high at the detriment of unsuspecting customers. I will never choose or recommend this hotel to any one. They are deceitful. Just RUN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2009

Horrible Hotel Room

This was truly a horrible experience. The room was dirty, the walls and ceiling were stained and there were ants on the night stands and the beds. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns before and will never stay in another again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tx
Dec 11, 2010

The ol'right, the bad, and really ugly

Service was slow, toilet did not flush, smelled like smoke, no hot water from 7 am to 9 am, roach buddies in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the Oil field patch in Katy

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Blue cloud rider
Klamath Falls OR
Jan 28, 2014

Not Good

The room was not equipped as advertised. Front desk said they were unable to change anything. plus he tried to raise the rate on us. The excusive room had no equipment in it. It was by far the worse room I have ever got booking through Oubitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

It is right off I10

Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Oct 23, 2009

Horrible Hotel Room

This was truly a horrible experience. The room was dirty, the walls and ceiling were stained and there were ants on the night stands and the beds. I have stayed at Red Roof Inns before and will never stay in another again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Energy Corridor

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
herb 2012
room 225
Oct 25, 2012

hotel need cleaning

When check in we went to our room and someone was in it. gave us new room was need of remodel. restroom was not clean. beside comode and behind it needed cleaning. candy papers beside bed and nite stand. carpet stunk needed to have cleanede and deoderant. we sprayede good with ferbreeze

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Motel is great value just needs a good cleaning and better controll of rooms

Back to menu Return to top