$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Omni Houston Hotel Westside

4 stars
13210 Katy Freeway, 13210 Katy Freeway, Houston, TX 77079
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
76 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

The hotel was amazing and the shuttle service that they offered, FREE OF CHARGE was perfect for the... See full review

  • MrAGeezie
  • Dec 3, 2014
Good stay in energy corridor

Very nice and reasonable price, charging for wifi was a bit tacky, but otherwise fine See full review

  • Steveair57
  • Aug 28, 2014
Luxury and comfort in an exotic paradise
The Omni Hotel Houston Westside offers comfort and convenience to all guests traveling for business or leisure. The picturesque setting of the hotel provides a serene atmosphere and stunning views. The elegant furnishings and luxurious amenities at the property attract guests from across the globe. The Omni Hotel Houston Westside houses a bar that serves a selection of appetizers. Also, a cafe is situated by the lake, offering a unique dining experience, as well as quick and easy access to a variety of other dining options in downtown Houston.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Four Diamond hotel surrounded by a beautiful lake
  • Minutes away from downtown Houston shopping, business and museum districts
  • Stunning views of the lake and city skyline
Omni Hotel Houston Westside Rooms
Units in the Omni Hotel Houston Westside consist of guest rooms and suites. All 400 units offer elegant decor and are equipped with high-speed wireless Internet that can be accessed for a fee. Rooms vary in size, but all are spacious, with some offering up to 1,000 square feet of space. Luxury pillows and bathrobes are available in every room to provide extra comfort. Also, a selection of entertainment facilities is available in every room, including cable television and on-demand movies (fees apply). Children enjoy a selection of video games upon request for an additional fee, plus snacks and drinks such as milk and cookies that can be brought straight to guest rooms. Some suites at the Omni Hotel Houston Westside offer a living area and whirlpool tub.
Things To Do:
  • Shops, restaurants, and bars located in the city center (4 mi/6.4 km)
  • Memorial City Mall (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Downtown Houston (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Theater District (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • George R. Brown Convention Center (16 mi/25.7 km)
  • Minute Maid Park (18 mi/28.9 km)
  • Houston Museum of Natural Sciences (22 mi/35.4 km)
  • The Children's Museum of Houston (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • Holocaust Museum Houston (22.5 mi/36.2 km)
  • Reliant Stadium (24 mi/ 38.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Houston Hotel Westside also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Houston Hotel Westside Rooms

ADA Dlx Room 1 King Bed
Accessible Deluxe Room King Bed 338 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab Bars available near toilet and tub. Standard shower with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 33 inches from floor. Sink is no higher than 17 inches from the floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone available
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 338 square feet. Featuring smart desks and lamps with desk level power strips for the convenience of our hi-tech guests.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 338 square feet. Featuring smart desks and lamps with desk level power strips for the convenience of our hi-tech guests.
Premier Room
Premier Room with 1 King bed. Approx. 690 sq ft. Corner rooms featuring a large bathroom, sitting area with 2 chairs and ottoman.
Deluxe Room 1 King Connector
Deluxe Room. 1 King Bed. Connector. Approx. 338 square feet.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles Connector
Deluxe Room. 2 Double Beds. Connector. Approx. 338 square feet.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Free parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 10 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 10.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 14.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.3 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 2.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 5.5 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 5.7 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 8.7 mi
  • Wortham Center: 9.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 10 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 10.1 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 12 mi
  • Beer Can House: 12.1 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 13.5 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 13.6 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 13.8 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 14.3 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 14.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 14.3 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 14.4 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 14.5 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 14.5 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 14.6 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 14.6 mi
  • Hermann Park: 14.6 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 14.7 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 14.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 15 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 15.2 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 15.3 mi
  • Jones Hall: 15.3 mi
  • Market Square Park: 15.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 15.5 mi
  • Toyota Center: 15.6 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 16.1 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 16.7 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 16.8 mi

Dining

Cafe on the Lake
Located in the dramatic atrium garden surrounded by tropical foliage and waterfalls the casual Cafe On the Lake offers a varied menu ranging from hearty pasta dishes to sizzling steaks and fajitas. The fresh seafood is a menu highlight.
Black Gold Bar
The Black Gold bar is a favorite watering hole for Houston locals. Enjoy Texas-size Margaritas and snacks in this casual saloon-style lounge.
Morsels
Our unique cyber cafe/shop offers gourmet coffee – sandwiches and snacks. A computer, internet access and printing are also available for a nominal charge. While in Morsels guests will also find travel essentials, sundries and souvenirs.
Bayou Place
Nightclub and restaurant
Birraporettis
Italian restaurant
Brenners
Steakhouse
Brewery Tap
36 Kinds of beer on tap
Carmelos
Fine Italian Dining
Denis
Seafood
Drink Houston
Bar and nightclub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Well Travelled Dad
Business
Illinois, USA
Apr 27, 2013

Short business trip

Very non-commendable. Could have been any hotel that I never remember.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad About Shoes
Business
San Antonio, TX
Feb 25, 2013

Hotel of Thieves!

My 2 young sons and I stayed at the Omni for the 2013 NBA All-star weekend. We were all quite impressed by the hotels appearance and I was happy to be in a location with little traffic and crowds. We were all disappointed however upon checking out when we discovered that 2 pair of my 9 yr. olds brand new sneakers were stolen by the bellman! Actually 1 pair was stolen by the bellman and the pair he threw back in our room was turned in to management only to be stolen again by another hotel worker! The hotel security relayed his frustration with the situation and acknowledged that they had "internal problems" with their staff that weekend. This leads me to believe this was not and isolated incident! He did offer an apology and reimbursed me for the loss but, without going into detail I have to say that the entire process of reporting the loss and obtaining a resolution was very disappointing to say the least! Who steals from a child!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toolbelt Trainer
Business
St Louis MO
Feb 9, 2013

Amazing

The Omni was amazing, the pond with the koi made me smile it had been a long drive that day. The staff was friendly and courteous! They went over and above to make me feel comfortable because I was sick. If you are looking for a great hotel with a unbelievable staff this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remwell
Business
Venice Fl
Dec 31, 2012

Special four days

Location is great. Staff could not be more helpful Would stay there again when in Houston

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Memorial Drive shops Shopping is second to none

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rish
Business
Rep. Of Trinidad and Tobago
Nov 29, 2012

Central location

The hotel is well located to the energy belt; the city and shopping malls. The inside design and layout was picturesque. Wi-fi should be complimentary and not required to sign into your loyalty programme to gain access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Traveler55
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 17, 2012

Not worth the time

Outdated hotel and overpriced. Decor and room conditions appear to 30+ years old. Old molding smell in rooms with poor shower pressure and no hot water! Other 4 & 5 starts hotels in same hour for similar price. Will definitely never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1luv
Business
Houston, texas
Jul 16, 2012

Fun romance getaway

Was awesome! Had a great time enjoyed what hotel has to offer great value! Staff were very nice and helpful great service... Would highly recommend and would more likely return myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City centre ( dining, entertainment, nightlife)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kayla Smith
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Lacking comfort

I stayed three nights at this hotel. the first night I got in late and thought the room was a bit muggy and warm. I cranked down the a/c and went to sleep. because of work, I only slept for a few hours but they were fitful due to the heat. When I returned the following afternoon I inquired if the hot rooms was normal. Their response was "Has an engineer come out yet?" "Well no," I replied, "This is the first time I have told anyone." They suggested that it simply needed more time to cool down to which I replied I had checked in about 16 hours ago. They said they would send out an engineer and asked if I would be at tr hotel or going out. I told them I would be going out for a couple hours. I returned to a hot room. When I called the front office they said the engineer had been unable to enter the room because I had the "privacy" door hanger up and they said they had tried to call me several times and left messages (sure enough-on the phone in the room, not my cell phone on file). Ultimately they changed the filter and it got about a whole 5 degrees cooler. I was thoroughly upset with the way the staff handled the situation making it a u comfortable, inconvenient stay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

the hotel is slow in providing their guests with food. do not eat there if you have any time constraints.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1luv
Business
Houston, texas
Jul 2, 2012

Nice awesome getaway

Everything seemed on point ! No complaints whatsoever. Will probably recommend and return myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

City centre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel Westside

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Youngb
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 7, 2012

Great Hotel

The Omni hotel was very comportable and there were Kind staffs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top