$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Omni Houston Hotel

4 stars
Four Riverway, Four Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
52 reviews
Very Nice

Very Nice Hotel, Self parking is a long walk from the hotel. See full review

  • jrrettig
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great place for a get away!

I love my small get away, I wanted some time off, in a peaceful and at the same time centric place,... See full review

  • Maaggss
  • May 20, 2014
The Four Diamond Omni Houston hotel is situated in a lush park like setting in the prestigious Uptown Galleria Area just 2 miles North of the Galleria shopping complex. This luxurious hotel offers all the comforts and amenities of a resort with the convenience of an urban setting. Our 378 guest rooms have been lavishly appointed with elegant decor and feature plush terry bathrobes and lush bedding along with modern conveniences such as high speed internet access, work desk, voice messaging services and 24-hour room service. Guests can relax at our 8,000 sq. ft. private fitness center and Mokara Spa which features two outdoor pools, state of the art exercise equipment, and a full range of spa services along with 7 treatment rooms. The hotel is just 10 minutes by car from Houston*s central business district and 35 minutes from George Bush Intercontinental Airport. Complimentary town car service is available to destinations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel including the Galleria and Uptown Park shopping complexes. Hotel is 100 percent Smoke Free. *** Four Diamond luxurious comfort embraces style ***

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Houston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Houston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. 315 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. 305 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Premier Signature 1 King Bed
450 sq ft. All rooms are corner rooms featuring a large closet. Bath area is larger and complimented by a bidet plus marble vanity and marble floors.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
455 to 516 sq ft. These are L-shaped rooms with two French doors separating the bedroom area from the sitting area. The sitting area has a large pull-out sleeper sofa with side chairs and pool views.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
315 sq ft-Grab Bars available near toilet, shower and tub. Enlarged door openings.Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Featuring an oversized room, sitting area with chair.
Premier Signature 2 Doubles
Premier Signature with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 305 sq ft. Over-sized sitting area and marble bathroom. Located on 10th and 11th floors.
Premier Corner 1 King
Premier Corner Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Corner room with large closet. Large bath area with bidet and marble vanity and floors.
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 455 sq ft. L-shaped room. Separate sitting area with large pull out sofa. Pool or city view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.3 mi

Dining

Noe Grill
The award winning Noe showcases the talents of celebrated Chef Enrique Perez. Noe offers a dinner menu that is globally inspired with Pan Asian undertones and a grill approach. Mon-Sun from 1700-2200.
Cafe on the Green
The Cafe on the Green is our quintessential American bistro with beautiful views of the pristine pools and tranquil waterfalls. In addition to a daily breakfast buffet, a varied lunch menu is available. Mon-Fri from 0630-1500. Sat and Sun from 0700-1500. A Sunday brunch is served from 1100 to 1400 hours
Black Swan
A chic and urban nightclub where you can dance the night away to contemporary sounds played by a live DJ on Friday and Saturday nights. Open Fri and Sat from 2000-0200. Please no ball caps or baggy shorts or pants. No flip flops but sandals are okay. No sleeveless shirts. Thank you.
Noe Bar
The Noe Bar offers comfortable seating, small appetizer plates and your favorite libation while enjoying the beautiful landscape of our Palm Court. Mon-Fri from 1400-0100. Sat from 1400-0200 and Sun from 1400-0100.
Morsels Gift Shop
Guests can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, espresso, cappuccino and a variety of fresh pastries. There are also an array of travel essentials and sundries available. Mon-Fri from 0600-2200. Sat from 0700-2200 and Sun from 0700-2100.
Shade Pool Bar and Grill
Open Fri-Sun 1100-1800 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (52)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Houston Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 52
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsilver
Business
Houston
Aug 23, 2013

Reservation problems

Was confirmed for king room w sitting area, ended up 2 double beds and no sitting area. Front desk wouldn't assist to change room. Hotel was remodeling hallways and didn't alert us on web site or when we checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt AZ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice facilities average service

Check in was a nightmare. I had to go down a total of 3 times to get into the correct room. The hotel did send up some champagne as an apology but still inconvenient. Otherwise a pretty good experience. Not excellent, but definitely above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shopping Weekend
Business
Louisiana
May 29, 2012

Great stay

Great price. Room and amenities were great. AC wasn't working great, but very satisfied and will stay agin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boyfriend of Shopaholic
Business
Sulphur, LA
Jul 8, 2012

Good location

We went to Houston for a weekend trip to shop for my girlfriend's birthday. The Galleria hotel was pricier and the Omni looked great so we decided to try it. It beat our expectations and we wished we would have planned a longer trip. The hotel was great but only a couple miles from the mall so we didn't spend much time there. Would definitely go back. Also we joined the free select guest club so from now on we get perks at all Omni hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria is only about a 5 minute drive, and in Houston that means a lot. The hotel had nice restaurants, but the mall has so many it can easily double as the shopping and dining destination.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravW
Business
Leander, Texas
Nov 12, 2012

Nice stay!

My wife and I had a very nice stay at Omni Houston. The parking arrangement at the hotel was a bit unusual to us ($16/night for close-in garage parking), but perhaps this is commonplace at a hotel with restricted space available. Overall, very nice hotel to spend time near the Galleria area in Houston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan Megan
Business
Maui, HI
Jul 19, 2013

nice stay at the omni houston

really close to the galleria and the museum district, nice pool, nice staff, and the wonderful deluxe king bed suite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smoreno
Business
Houston
Jun 10, 2013

A nice anniversary

My hubby and I booked one night for our anniversary. The hotel was beautiful. I especially liked the room décor. Overall, we were very pleased. The only issue was that the check in staff tried to bump us to a double bed rather than a King. Once I told them that it was our anniversary, they "found one" and even sent chocolate covered strawberries to our room to help us celebrate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nerd Titan
Business
South of houston, tx
Oct 27, 2013

Good Stay, No frills, No worries

Good all around experience. The wife and I had a very rare opportunity to get out of the house for our birthdays and decided to make a stay over out of it. I am quite obsessive about making the night perfect (or it seems at least these days "hitch free") and the omni delivered. Staff is friendly in a business friendly type way. Seems from our stay and those of other reviewers, that the majority of the clientele that visit the omni seem to be from either wedding parties or business conventions/seminars. This was not a bad thing from our point of view as things were quiet around the place when they needed to be. Especially on the floor we stayed at. It seemed that we were the only ones there despite hearing a door close or two. Hotel was just a couple of blocks from westheimer if you're looking for excitement. And there's free transportation for a 3 mile radius. Hotel itself seemed to be quite aged. Regal but aged. All around favorable experience. Nothing fantastic. Nothing horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you have the time, do try to visit The Black Swan located in the lower lobby of the hotel. The place really doesn't get going until 11pm or midnight but it is a great place to unwind. It doesn't even matter if you can dance all that well. It didn't seem that anyone else there was very good, or cared to be, for that matter. Amazing what liquid courage can do. And speaking for that, drinks are EXPENSIVE for my taste. But that could just be because I've been married too long and am cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenspen
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 10, 2013

Great getaway

Everything was great. The only problem we had was housekeeping coming by at 9:00 a.m. and again at 10:00 a.m. to clean our rooms. Check out is at 12:00 p.m.. We felt rushed to get out of our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHag
Business
Marina del Rey, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

My fiancée and I enjoyed our stay. The day we arrived they had a wedding so the valet staff was not very attentive in helping us with our luggage, but we managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top