$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2014 Check-out: Sep 7, 2014

Omni Houston Hotel

4 stars
Four Riverway, Four Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
48 reviews
Very Nice

Very Nice Hotel, Self parking is a long walk from the hotel. See full review

  • jrrettig
  • Jun 9, 2014
Great place for a get away!

I love my small get away, I wanted some time off, in a peaceful and at the same time centric place,... See full review

  • Maaggss
  • May 20, 2014
Treat yourself to a plush experience with a stay at the Omni Hotel Houston. Lavishly equipped with beautiful furniture, rooms that boast views out across the neighborhood or the sparkling swimming pool, and attentive staff members, guests can easily see why this hotel has earned itself a four-diamond service award. Accommodations range from Presidential Suites - complete with lounging areas for cozy nights in front of the fire and balconies for a refreshing summer drink - to the Deluxe Rooms and Galleria Suites. Dine at Noe Grill for international flavors, or try casual American fare at Cafe on the Green. Evenings can stretch into nights quite easily at The Black Swan nightclub, so guests won't even need to leave the hotel to experience the buzz of Houston's nightlife.
Key facts
  • 378 guestrooms and suites
  • 2 outdoor swimming pools, including one heated option
  • Mokara Spa
  • Restaurants and bars: Noe Grill, Noe Bar, Shade Pool Bar & Grill, Cafe on the Green
  • Black Swan bar and nightclub
  • 24-hour full-service fitness center, along with biking and jogging trails
  • Pets permitted, for an additional fee
  • Housekeeping service provided twice per day
  • Currency exchange
  • Gift shop
  • One-hour pressing service available
Neighborhood
The hotel is conveniently situated in the upscale Uptown Post Oak/Galleria area, just minutes away from some of Houston's best-known attractions. Also great for corporate travelers, a 10-minute drive leads to the Central Business District. Take a short stroll to the Houston Arboretum and Nature Center nearby for a green oasis of trails, where magnolias, honeysuckle and Indian pink flowers bloom across different seasons. Golfers can tee off on the Memorial Park Golf Course, while the Theater and Museum Districts offer performing arts, beautiful exhibitions and plenty of attractions for younger visitors to enjoy.
Hints and tips
Kids receive backpacks of goodies and activities upon check-in, getting family stays off to a great start. There is also the option for youngsters to get milk and cookies delivered to the room during the first night's stay.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.7619 -95.4598
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Houston George Bush International, (IAH), 25.00, MI, SW; Houston Hobby Airport, (HOU), 19.00, MI, NW; West Houston (Private) regional Airport, (IWS), 17.50, MI, SE; Sugar Land Regional Airport, (SGR), 20.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Houston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Omni Houston Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Room 1 King Bed
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. 315 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. 305 sq ft. Features an over-sized room and sitting area with lounge chair and ottoman next to a window plus 25-inch TV in armoire configured with LodgeNet pay-per-view.
Premier Signature 1 King Bed
450 sq ft. All rooms are corner rooms featuring a large closet. Bath area is larger and complimented by a bidet plus marble vanity and marble floors.
Executive Suite 1 King Bed
455 to 516 sq ft. These are L-shaped rooms with two French doors separating the bedroom area from the sitting area. The sitting area has a large pull-out sleeper sofa with side chairs and pool views.
ADA Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds
315 sq ft-Grab Bars available near toilet, shower and tub. Enlarged door openings.Standard shower with hand held shower head.Toilet is no higher than 29in from floor. Standard sink height.Visual notification for hotel alarm system and phone are available. Featuring an oversized room, sitting area with chair.
Premier Signature 2 Doubles
Premier Signature with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 305 sq ft. Over-sized sitting area and marble bathroom. Located on 10th and 11th floors.
Premier Corner 1 King
Premier Corner Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 450 sq ft. Corner room with large closet. Large bath area with bidet and marble vanity and floors.
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed
Galleria Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 455 sq ft. L-shaped room. Separate sitting area with large pull out sofa. Pool or city view.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Children's activities
Golf
Driving range
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 0.5 mi
  • Water Wall: 1.8 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 2 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 2.4 mi
  • Beer Can House: 2.4 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 4 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 4.6 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.8 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 4.9 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 4.9 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 5.1 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 5.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 5.2 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 5.2 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 5.3 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 5.3 mi
  • Hermann Park: 5.4 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 5.4 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 5.6 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 5.7 mi
  • Jones Hall: 5.7 mi
  • Market Square Park: 5.9 mi
  • Toyota Center: 5.9 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 5.9 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 6.1 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 6.1 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 6.5 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 7.2 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 7.2 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 7.3 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 7.4 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 12.5 mi
  • Wortham Center: 14.3 mi

Dining

Noe Grill
The award winning Noe showcases the talents of celebrated Chef Enrique Perez. Noe offers a dinner menu that is globally inspired with Pan Asian undertones and a grill approach. Mon-Sun from 1700-2200.
Cafe on the Green
The Cafe on the Green is our quintessential American bistro with beautiful views of the pristine pools and tranquil waterfalls. In addition to a daily breakfast buffet, a varied lunch menu is available. Mon-Fri from 0630-1500. Sat and Sun from 0700-1500. A Sunday brunch is served from 1100 to 1400 hours
Black Swan
A chic and urban nightclub where you can dance the night away to contemporary sounds played by a live DJ on Friday and Saturday nights. Open Fri and Sat from 2000-0200. Please no ball caps or baggy shorts or pants. No flip flops but sandals are okay. No sleeveless shirts. Thank you.
Noe Bar
The Noe Bar offers comfortable seating, small appetizer plates and your favorite libation while enjoying the beautiful landscape of our Palm Court. Mon-Fri from 1400-0100. Sat from 1400-0200 and Sun from 1400-0100.
Morsels Gift Shop
Guests can enjoy a Starbucks coffee, espresso, cappuccino and a variety of fresh pastries. There are also an array of travel essentials and sundries available. Mon-Fri from 0600-2200. Sat from 0700-2200 and Sun from 0700-2100.
Shade Pool Bar and Grill
Open Fri-Sun 1100-1800 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Houston Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Telrod
Dalla, TX
Dec 17, 2012

Omni - Galleria, Houston

It was pleasurable and problem free, as usual. Great place to stay before a Texans game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jdmtech
San Antonio, texas
Jun 23, 2014

At least we got breakfast

We were checking in when the staff member told us that there were issues regarding house keeping and so our room wasn't ready. So they offered us free breakfast vouchers for the next day. Overall it was nice, kind of dated but clean. The room was clean and we had a view of the construction of the would be parking garage. Free parking in the the other garage that's kind of out of the way. Bring lots of cash for tips!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
astride
5120 woodway 10003
Jun 23, 2014

Wknd getaway w mu girls

I love the pool area, but the drinks at the pool are very expensive. I loved the buffet bar in the morning, idk who it only stays open till 11 somedays and on saturdays it stays open till 2. My girls were very sick and vomited in the lobby and they were so kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

uchi

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt AZ
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Nice facilities average service

Check in was a nightmare. I had to go down a total of 3 times to get into the correct room. The hotel did send up some champagne as an apology but still inconvenient. Otherwise a pretty good experience. Not excellent, but definitely above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jrrettig
Dallas
Jun 9, 2014

Very Nice

Very Nice Hotel, Self parking is a long walk from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Valet is $30 a night, self park is too far of a walk.

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maaggss
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Great place for a get away!

I love my small get away, I wanted some time off, in a peaceful and at the same time centric place, and this Hotel was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Caracol Restaurant

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nncyhllrd
McAllen, TX
Apr 3, 2014

Distance

Perfect except I believed it to be closer to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A little bit outside of downtown.

Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Julia Ch.
San Antonio
Jan 26, 2014

Disappointed

We've stayed at this hotel before, but things are going downhill now. We were trapped in the hotel because of icy roads in Houston, but the room smelled dirty and could feel fleas while watching a movie on the in-room TV. It's also a more expensive place to stay, but not because of the room rate. It is more expensive because of a new charge for parking. There was no such charge the previous month.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GHag
Marina del Rey, CA
Jan 2, 2014

Enjoyed our stay

My fiancée and I enjoyed our stay. The day we arrived they had a wedding so the valet staff was not very attentive in helping us with our luggage, but we managed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dwight MSG RET
Fonda, NY
Dec 25, 2013

Super vacation stay

The hotel, services and the staff were excellent. I can't say enough about the excellence of the staff. They were all friendly, professional and went out of their way to make sure that my stay was pleasant and memorable. The location was perfect for me, as I was visiting relatives and it was close to their home, but also close to shopping and many fine restaurants. The Cafe on the Green in the hotel was an excellent place for breakfast. Thank You!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Houston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amsilva
Austin, TX
Dec 17, 2013

Omni good location

we found the location of the hotel very good. the day we arrived there was multiple Christmas parties going on and so we had to eat in the bar but the hotel cut our bill by 50% for the inconvenience without us having to ask. nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search