$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

2 stars
1620 NASA Parkway, Houston, TX 77058
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
33 reviews
anniversary

had a handicap room very small asked to be moved to a bigger room but all were booked and no one... See full review

  • josie lockett
  • Mar 18, 2014
Fantastic Family getaway

The hotel is located right across NASA Space center and less than 15 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk.... See full review

  • Nky loving mum
  • Aug 21, 2013
A valid credit card is required for all reservations. Relax at the enjoyable Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Houston hotel conveniently located just a short drive from downtown Houston. Explore the space control center at Space Center Houston just across the street, or go to Kemah Boardwalk for high speed rides, concerts, animal exhibits, food and fireworks shows. Spend a day swimming and sailing at Galveston Beach, or take a safari tram to see exotic animals at Bayou Wildlife Park. Enjoy modern comforts at affordable rates at this lodging with complimentary parking and an outdoor pool. Wake up to complimentary continental breakfast with hot items, and stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access. Comfortable guest rooms include work desk, coffee-maker and TV. Suites, smoke-free and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available. There is no charge for children 17 and under with an adult.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • Hofheinz Pavilion: 19.3 mi
  • Corbin J. Robertson Stadium: 19.3 mi
  • Robertson Stadium: 19.4 mi
  • BBVA Compass Stadium: 20.8 mi
  • Minute Maid Park: 20.9 mi
  • Hermann Park: 21 mi
  • Houston Zoo: 21 mi
  • Reliant Stadium: 21.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of Houston: 21.1 mi
  • Miller Outdoor Theatre: 21.1 mi
  • Toyota Center: 21.2 mi
  • Holocaust Museum Houston: 21.2 mi
  • Houston Museum of Natural Science: 21.3 mi
  • Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Museum of Fine Arts: 21.5 mi
  • The Lillie and Hugh Roy Cullen Sculpture Garden: 21.5 mi
  • Christ Church Cathedral: 21.6 mi
  • Market Square Park: 21.8 mi
  • Rice University Trail: 21.8 mi
  • Jones Hall: 21.8 mi
  • Alley Theatre: 21.9 mi
  • Houston Grand Opera: 21.9 mi
  • Hobby Center for the Performing Arts: 22 mi
  • Rice Stadium: 22 mi
  • Sam Houston Park: 22.1 mi
  • The Menil Collection: 22.3 mi
  • Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens: 24.2 mi
  • Beer Can House: 24.4 mi
  • Water Wall: 25.5 mi
  • Houston Arboretum and Nature Center: 26.1 mi
  • Houston Symphony: 26.8 mi
  • Houston Chinatown: 30.7 mi
  • Cockrell Butterfly Garden: 33 mi
  • Discovery Garden: 38.9 mi
  • Wortham Center: 40.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 33
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.1

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Techomom
Business
Port Neches, Texas
Sep 22, 2014

Ok for one night stay.

The room just wasn't as clean as I would like compared to other places I have stayed. When walking on the carpet it had a "sticky" feel like it was damp. I don't think it was, it just had that feel. The corners in the bathroom didn't look very clean. The shelf in the bathroom wasn't level so things would roll off, especially where the cabinet went over the toilet. One example is my mascara tubes. The tube my toothbrush was in would roll. The extra cover on the bed was not the same size as the bed so it did not cover the entire bed or length of the bed. The bed was comfortable, though. The hallways needed freshening. The smell in the hallways was kind of musky. I would not use this hotel again. I could have stayed at a better place for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nky loving mum
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 21, 2013

Fantastic Family getaway

The hotel is located right across NASA Space center and less than 15 minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. Made the trip really enjoyable as we did not need to drive all around town looking for anything. The hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. The room was prety nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Likes Bargains
Business
Lafayette, LA
Jun 13, 2013

Nice family getaway

Everything was great except the walls are very thin, so anytime someone would get out of bed and walk across the room it sounded like they were stomping. Apart from that VERY good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
God's Favorite Child
Business
Columbus Oh
May 26, 2013

Great Stay

Our experience was wonderful. Location was GREAT! Room was clean and staff was pleasant. Check in was not until 3pm, but I was allowed to check in sooner since the room was available and ready. The continental breakfast was a great variety. My husband and I would stay at this hotel. For the price you couldn't ask for better! I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KerBear23
Business
Leesville Louisiana
Jan 14, 2013

Fire Alarms

We stayed here for 2 nights and both nights the fire alamarms went off a few times in the middle of the night. So not only did it freak us out and made us wide awake we had a child with us. We called the front desk and said they were aware of it. If you are aware of it get it fixed NOT COOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

perfect location for Nasa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx quick trips
Business
Nassae,tx
Jul 5, 2012

quick night

It was not the worst but i don't recomind for long term. It smelled really bad, the towels were dirty and they did'nt have a pantry where they sell food items like the candlesuits hotel. Its ok if you just need a place to sleep for a quick night. cheap..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JH
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We traveled for spring break. NASA Space Center was directly across the street from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Duty Dad
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 12, 2010

Very Clean Rooms & Nice Staff

Best for the Price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Texas
Jul 18, 2009

Good if you like extremely small rooms

Our room was tiny in the extreme. There was almost more room in the curiously oversized bathroom than in the main room. The mattress was hard and the sofa bed we were promised turned out to be a narrow window seat over the air conditioning unit. We had to ask for a sheet and blanket to make it up into a bed for our daughter; good thing she's small. The cleaning crew would take the sheet and not leave us a new one, so we had to requesting a new sheet and make up the extra bed every night. We also had to request extra towels every day. There was no fridge, coffee maker or ironing board in the room as advertised. The continental breakfast was commercially produced pastries, cereal, make it yourself waffles, juice and coffee. Nothing to write home about, but filling. They were painting the hallways while we were there -- at night; it was very noisy. Why they didn't paint during the day, when people weren't trying to sleep, is a mystery. The pool was very small and not well maintained; the water was green. Also, it was not heated as advertised. We wouldn't let our daughter swim. A small bag of chips left on a nightstand overnight attracted ants. This hotel would be adequate for solitary business travelers who don't need a lot of space, but was not comfortable for a family on vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A Luby's shares the parking lot and there are several fast food restaurants within short walking distance. There are also a number of sit down restaurants located nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Jul 17, 2009

Hotel?? Mabey for a racoon?

Definitely not the best I have had... The foryer was clean and may you feel as though it was up to date and clean. As you came around the corner into the hallway (which was out of site while standing at the registeration desk) you came to realize that the image they were displaying throught the front doors did not represent the whole setting. The hallways had a stale odor to them and the rooms also. The beds in the room did not even have blankets on them only sheets and the whole wall behind the bed was a mirror. It definitely did not have a good setting-not to mention you could feel the springs in the bed when you laid on them. Only stayed one night and will not return there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top