$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

2 stars
View map of 1620 NASA Parkway, Houston, TX 77058

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MusicAddict
Business
New Orleans, la
Oct 8, 2012

Good value for the price

If you want a luxury hotel, you'll be disappointed. If you want a clean place to stay that isn't in the middle of nowhere, this hotel is a pretty good choice. Well worth the price tag and a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George MN
Business
Seguin, TX
Oct 1, 2012

Perfect SpaceCenter location & value

It is clean and safe. If your doing anything at NASA SpaceCenter the location is perfect. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Sep 16, 2012

Disappointing

Having stayed at a Microtel before and being satisfied, we decided to book this hotel. The outside of the hotel looks nice so we were feeling pretty good about our decision when we pulled into the parking lot. The lobby was mediocre, but average for a cheaper discount hotel. The hotel had a strong cigarette smoke smell which I didn't enjoy at all. The room walking in looked nice, but settling in was a whole different story. On the brown coverlette at the bottom of the bed, we found stains all over it. Crusty food stains, clear greasy stains, crusty white stains... Not ok! One towel in the bathroom had a ball of black hair stuck to the fold. When pulling back the covers in the bed, we found red stains in the sheets, clearly visible and should have been fixed while the bed was being made. I feel that this hotel needs some help in the housekeeping department, all of the issues we noticed could have been fixed with the appropriate attention and care to details! We will not be staying at this particular Microtel again just because of these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPAP
Business
DFW
Jul 19, 2012

Wont be going back

Not a comfortable nights sleep. Rooms are very small. Overall hotel was not very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don Julios - Mexican Restaurant - AWESOME

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tx quick trips
Business
Nassae,tx
Jul 5, 2012

quick night

It was not the worst but i don't recomind for long term. It smelled really bad, the towels were dirty and they did'nt have a pantry where they sell food items like the candlesuits hotel. Its ok if you just need a place to sleep for a quick night. cheap..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska Granny
Business
Alaska
Oct 4, 2011

Good value

I selected this particular Microtel because of its convenience to NASA. I had just spent 5 days at a business conference and was staying an extra 2 days to see a bit of Texas. The hotel was located immediately across the road from NASA and even had NASA tickets available at a reduced rate. However, the room was small and had no hair dryer or coffee maker. BUT at $49.95, it was a great deal. I felt safe, which is important when you are traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA is located right across the street; easy walking distance if you were staying over another day.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alaska Granny
Business
Alaska
Oct 4, 2011

Good value

I selected this particular Microtel because of its convenience to NASA. I had just spent 5 days at a business conference and was staying an extra 2 days to see a bit of Texas. The hotel was located immediately across the road from NASA and even had NASA tickets available at a reduced rate. However, the room was small and had no hair dryer or coffee maker. BUT at $49.95, it was a great deal. I felt safe, which is important when you are traveling alone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

NASA is located right across the street; easy walking distance if you were staying over another day.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spaceman1
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Aug 29, 2011

NASA History

The hotel is right across the street from Space Center Houston, The NASA visitor center for the Johnson Sapace Center. A fun and learning adventure into the home of NASA's astronauts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Kemah Boardwalk is a short drive away and has fantastic restaurants, amusement rides and great location overlloking the water.

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mad as heck!!!
Business
orange,texas
Jun 10, 2011

not what it is supposed to be

it was horrific!! trash in the hallways!! nasty rooms!! overcharged!! pool was small!!! rooms small and compact!! what the pictures on the website show are not what you get!! no flat screen tv!! hallways are noisy!! and it smells like old mildew clothes!!! i will neverrrrrrrrrrrrrrr visit this trashpile again!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JH
Business
HOUSTON, TX
Mar 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

We traveled for spring break. NASA Space Center was directly across the street from our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top