$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 18, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

3 stars
View map of 3134 Old Spanish Trail, Houston, TX 77054

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derby City Gal
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Excellent choice

I'm female and traveled alone to MD Anderson for tests. So glad I chose this hotel! Staff and housekeeping were excellent. Room was super clean and comfortable - full kitchen w/dishwasher! I felt very safe and secure here and would definitely stay again. Kudos to the shuttle drivers. Those guys are the greatest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle drivers will take you places for shopping and/or dining in the evenings when medical runs slow down. They're very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
myzzstwann
Business
San Antonio, TX, USA
Dec 8, 2011

awesome

awesome price, awesome room, awesome service...just a great value and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMC VENDOR
Business
MINNEAPOLIS, MINNESOTA
Oct 7, 2011

VERY GOOD OPTION NEAR THE MEDICAL CENTER

Overall, very good stay. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Door to the room could be sealed a little better. Large gap all the way around the door allowed for noise from the hallway; fortunately other guests were not noisy during the night. Close to the TMC and right off a major freeway to get back and forth from the airport. Plan to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Oct 5, 2011

U of H visit

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. I needed a hotel near the U of H that had reasonable rates. This hotel had just that. Was less than 10 minutes away from the university and easy access to the main roads. The suite was fantastic; very roomy and comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. The hotel is on the outter edge of a good, safe area. Cross the tracks a few streets down and things begin to change. Either way, I didn't spend time in this area so it suited me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Life Traveler
Business
RGV, Texas
Oct 5, 2011

U of H visit

This was my second time staying at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. I needed a hotel near the U of H that had reasonable rates. This hotel had just that. Was less than 10 minutes away from the university and easy access to the main roads. The suite was fantastic; very roomy and comfortable. Will stay at this hotel again. The hotel is on the outter edge of a good, safe area. Cross the tracks a few streets down and things begin to change. Either way, I didn't spend time in this area so it suited me just fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CharliesPickles
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Great Stay

I really liked the location for where I needed to be for my visit. I felt the room was adequate for me, I liked having the kitchenette and the bathroom was a nice size. The staff was very friendly and the pool and workout area was nicely kept and again adequate for me. The only problem I had was with the bed, it was a little hard and I didnt sleep very well the first 2 nites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Super Target and Kroger just off of Main Street very close and also some restraunts in that area too.

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Jo
Business
Red Creek, NY 13143, USA
Sep 16, 2011

A Necessary trip to visit a relative who had been injured in an accident.

The hotel was clean, well maintained, very good breakfast, etc. This hotel is on the edge of a not so nice neighborhood... other than that it was great... LOVED the shuttle to get back and forth to the hosp. which saved us from traffic headaches and from parking fees!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, TX
Sep 2, 2011

Mainstay Suites Near Reliant Park Houston

The staff were great, very helpful. Had no trouble with anything. The only down side was the sofa bed. THAT had the springs showing and feeling through when it was used. My daughter had to put several blankets on it to make it comfortable. BUT everything else in the room, the kitchenette, the bathroom, and the rest of the facilities were very good ESPECIALLY for the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rmemail74
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 23, 2011

Modest hotel

My two grown children and myself were in Houston for the University's graduation ceremonies. Our stay was okay, but we had a problem with the hotel shuttle. I was told to call the hotel upon our arrival, no window of time was ever mentioned. So when we arrived we are told the shuttle was not working anymore. My son, who arrived seperately, also could not find a shuttle late at night, so he had to pay $60.00 for a cab. I probably would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mexican Seafood Restaurant. Don't remember the name, but you get to choose your own type of fish from the fish market which is in back of the restaurant and then you get choose how you want them to cook it, deep fried, steamed or broiled. It was great, tasty and healthy.

Review of MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mission, TX
May 15, 2011

Good Price-just one problem

It was a great room. Perfect for us two. Good price and good location. I'd just say that their linen people need to clean the towels a little better. The first night my hubby found a nail stuck on the towel. If that wasn't bad enough the next night a long blonde hair was there (mine is short and black) on a new towel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Minute Maid Park near by

Back to menu Return to top